Up to $120 Free Gift any order also save up to 81%




Free Shipping at WBShop.com!









Lord of the Rings merchandise - LOTRshop.com


Eric Millikin and Casey Sorrow's Fetus-X





Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.

Thursday, January 1, 2004

MUTANT X UPDATE

"Brother's Keeper," a new episode of Mutant X, is scheduled to air in syndication the week of Jan. 19.

Here's how Tribune Entertainment describes the episode:

"The Mutant X team learns about Lexa's (Karen Cliche, pictured right) estranged twin brother when he becomes the main target of an underground operation harvesting mutant organs."

For a complete rundown of third-season episodes, CLICK HERE, and look for more Mutant X news soon here in The Continuum.

Save up to 81% on RARE + HOT + POPULAR collectible


RETURN OF 30 DAYS OF NIGHT

Steve Niles and Ben Templesmith team again on 30 Days of Night: Return to Barrow, a 32-page, full color comic book with a retail price of $3.99, debuting in March from IDW Publishing.

Here's how IDW describes the book:

"30 Days Of Night: Return To Barrow will expose deep secrets that no one expected. The trail of blood and deception left by the vampires has only begun. With the return to Barrow to learn what happened to his brother, Wayne Kitka will be racing not only to find the truth, but to also beat the oncoming thirty days of darkness."

"I think readers will be pleasantly horrified by Return," Niles said. "It's a sequel much like Dark Days was, in that it follows certain characters in the aftermath of the vampire massacre. In Return to Barrow it's the town itself that's the lead character."

For all of IDW Publishing's solicitations for March, CLICK HERE.



ULTIMATE FF TOPS 200,000

Marvel Comics announced on Wednesday that Ultimate Fantastic Four #1, which reaches stores on Friday, will have a print run of more than 200,000 issues.

"This is the first time in years that a new, ongoing series has launched so impressively," said Diamond Comic Distributors president and CEO Steve Geppi.

The issue is written by Brian Michael Bendis and Mark Millar, with art by Adam Kubert and a cover by Bryan Hitch.

"This is just the start of a very big 2004 at Marvel," editor-in-chief Joe Quesada said.

Ultimate Fantastic Four #2 goes on sale on Jan. 28.

The eToys Clearance Sale


BRIEFLY

  • Smallville #6 will arrive in stores on Wednesday from DC Comics. The issue was originally solicited for a Jan. 21 release.

  • A trailer for The Black Forest, the graphic novel from Image Comics reaching stores in March, is appearing at www.imagecomics.com, as well as at the creatorsı site, www.theblackforest.net.

  • Coming Friday: Justice League news, Hellboy news, DC news -- and much more!!!



    COMICS CONTINUUM BACK ISSUES

    In case you missed The Continuum's recent coverage, here are some links:

    * For Friday, Dec. 26, including Hellboy movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, Dec. 25, including Marvel Comics news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, Dec. 24, including IDW Publishing's solicitations for March, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, Dec. 23, including Spider-Man 2 news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, Dec. 22, including Marvel Comics' solicitations for March, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, Dec. 20, including Mutant X news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, Dec. 19, including CrossGen solicitations for March, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, Dec. 18, including New X-Men news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, Dec. 17, including Image Comics solicitations, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, Dec. 16, including DC Comics solicitations, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, Dec. 15, including Spider-Man movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, Dec. 13, including Justice League animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, Dec. 12, including movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, Dec. 11, including movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, Dec. 10, including DC news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, Dec. 9, including Snake Plissken news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, Dec. 8, including Hellboy movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, Dec. 6, including Mutant X news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, Dec. 5, including Daredevil movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, Dec. 4, including DC news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, Dec. 3, including DC news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, Dec. 2, including Teen Titans news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, Dec. 1, including X2 movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, Nov. 29, including Hellboy movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, Nov. 28, including X-Men: Evolution news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, Nov. 27, including Transformers news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, Nov. 26, including Justice League animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, Nov. 25, including X2 movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, Nov. 24, including Marvel Comics' solicitations for February, CLICK HERE.


    Lord of the Rings t-shirts -- Legolas, Arwen, more

    E-mail the Continuum at RobAlls@aol.com



    Return to the Continuum home page


    Copyright © 2003, The Comics Continuum