Hellboy Volume 1: Seed of Destruction TPB














Eric Millikin and Casey Sorrow's Fetus-X





Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.

Wednesday, April 7, 2004

NEW SMALLVILLE EPISODE

The WB has released an image from "The Truth," the new episode of Smallville set to air on Wednesday, April 21.

Here's how the network describes the episode:

"When Chloe (Allison Mack) accidentally inhales a mysterious krypto-gas, she discovers it acts as a truth serum for anyone who comes in contact with her. Lionel (John Glover) finds out and blackmails her into going to the Kents (John Schneider, Annette O'Toole) to find out Clark's (Tom Welling) secret. However, her new power comes with fatal consequences, and Clark must find an antidote before the gas kills her."

"Truth" was written by Drew Greenberg and directed by James Marshall.



X2 ON CINEMAX IN JUNE

X2, the X-Men sequel, will premiere on Cinemax on Saturday, June 5 at 10 p.m., The Continuum has learned.

Other airings of X2 will include Sunday, June 6 at 5:45 a.m.; Monday, June 7 at 8 p.m.; Tuesday, June 8 at 3:30 a.m.; Wednesday, June 9 at 12:30 p.m. and 10 p.m.; Friday, June 18 at 7:45 p.m.; Thursday, June 24 at 9:30 a.m. and at 10 p.m.; and Tuesday, June 29 at 10:15 a.m. and 10 p.m.

Cinemax is also airing Max on the Set: X2 on Wednesday, June 9 at 7:45 p.m.; Wednesday, June 23 at 5:45 p.m.; and Monday, June 28 at 9:45 p.m.

Batman Forever will air five times, including Tuesday, June 1 at 4:30 p.m.; Wednesday, June 9 at 8 p.m.; Monday, June 14 at 8:05 a.m.; Saturday June 19 at 2:30 p.m.; and Friday, June 25 at 7:45 p.m.

The Crow City of Angels will air five times, including Tuesday, June 1 at 6:30 p.m.; Monday, June 7 at 10:35 a.m.; Saturday, June 12 at 5:30 a.m.; Wednesday, June 16 at 12:30 p.m.; Sunday, June 27 at 6:35 p.m.

Daredevil will air seven times, including Friday, June 11 at 6:30 p.m.; Saturday, June 12 at 2:10 a.m.; Thursday, June 17 at 11 a.m. 8:15 p.m.; Tuesday, June 22 at 3:15 p.m.; Saturday, June 26 at 6:15 p.m.; and Sunday, June 27 at 1:45 a.m.



SPIDER-MAN VS. DOC OCK ON DVD

Spider-Man vs. Doc Ock, a new animated DVD, will be released by Buena Vista Home Entertainment on June 29, a day before Spider-Man 2 opens.

Here's how the DVD is described:

"Get ready for more spine-tingling excitement as America's favorite superhero battles Doctor Octopus and a host of his most famous foes in this thrilling animated adventure. Doctor Octavius was a brilliant scientist working on a revolutionary new invention until a laboratory accident fused a set of mechanical arms to his body and turned him into the dreaded supervillain Doctor Octopus. Now 'Doc Ock' seeks his revenge on those who did him wrong, and there are only two men who can put an end to his plan of destruction -- Spider-Man or his secret alter-ego, Peter Parker."

The DVD will cost $19.99.



MOONSTONE BOOKS FOR AUGUST

Moonstone Books has released its solicitations for August.

For a rundown, with cover images, CLICK HERE.

Mailordercomics.com


BRIEFLY

  • Johnny Depp is providing a guest voice for the "Hank's Bank" episode of King of the Hill on Fox on May 9. After Hank throws out his back and takes up yoga, Yogi Victor (Depp) helps him become a little more flexible.

  • Teen Titans #8, featuring the return of Raven, has sold out at DC Comics. The issue, written by Geoff Johns with art by Tom Grummett and Marlo Alquiza and a cover by Mike McKone and Alquiza, serves as a prelude to the 5-part storyline "New Blood," which begins in Teen Titans #9.

    "We're building up to the end of our first year of Titans and I couldn't be happier, Johns said.

    DC has no plans to go back to press on this issue at this time.

  • DC Comics will release WildC.A.T.S/Cyberforce Killer Instinct TP, a 160 -page book collecting Cyberforce #1-3 (by Marc Silvestri, Eric Silvestri and Scott Williams) and WildC.A.T.S #5-7 (by Jim Lee, Brandon Choi and Williams). The book will be released in August and will cost $14.95.

  • Coming Wednesday: DC news -- and much more!!!

    FunToCollect.com


    COMICS CONTINUUM BACK ISSUES

    In case you missed The Continuum's recent coverage, here are some links:

    * For Thursday, April 1, including Devil's Due news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, March 31, including Wonder Woman DVD news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, March 30, including The Batman animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, March 29, including Punisher movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, March 27, including Elektra, Hellboy and Punisher movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, March 26, including Justice League Unlimited news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, March 25, including Marvel news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, March 24, including DC first looks and Hellboy movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, March 23, including an interview with John Singleton, director of the Cage movie, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, March 22, including coverage of Spider-Man 2 and Punisher panels at Wizard World Los Angeles, CLICK HERE.

    * For Sunday, March 21, including Wizard World Los Angeles coverage, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, March 20, including Marvel Comics' solicitations for June, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, March 19, including Image Comics' solicitations for June, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, March 18, including Marvel Comics first looks, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, March 17, including DC Comics first looks, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, March 16, including DC solicitations for June, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, March 15, including DC news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, March 13, including Batman news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, March 11, including Marvel Comics news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, March 10, including DC Comics news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, March 9, including Image Comics' The Ride, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, March 8, including Dark Horse solicitations for June and an interview with wrtier Tony Bedard, CLICK HERE.

    * For Sunday, March 7, including CrossGen news from MegaCon, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, March 6, including Hellboy and Catwoman movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, March 5, including Static Shock news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, March 4, including Marvel first looks, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, March 3, including Marvel and DC first looks, CLICK HERE.

    Save up to 81% on RARE + HOT + POPULAR collectible

    E-mail the Continuum at RobAlls@aol.com



    Return to the Continuum home page


    Copyright © 2004, The Comics Continuum