Hellboy Volume 1: Seed of Destruction TPB



Free Shipping at Fossil









BuyDVD.com - Online anime superstore!


Eric Millikin and Casey Sorrow's Fetus-X





Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.

Saturday, April 17, 2004

DEVIL'S DUE PUBLISHING FOR JULY

Devil's Due Publishing has released its solicitation information for July.

For a complete rundown, with cover images, CLICK HERE.



SMALLVILLE UPDATE

The WB has released two images from "Memoria," the new episode of Smallville scheduled to air on Wednesday, April 28.

Here's how the network describes the episode:

"Believing that key information about his father's (John Glover) past was lost when his memory was erased, Lex (Michael Rosenbaum) decides to join an experimental program with Dr. Garner (guest star Martin Cummins) to regain the information so he can turn his father over to the FBI. Knowing that Lex will discover his secret if he regains his memory, Clark (Tom Welling) tries to stop him but is caught by Lionel and the doctor and exposed to the same radical treatment so that Lionel can solve the mystery of Clark's past."

Miles Millar directed the episode and wrote it with Al Gough.

Click on the images for larger and fuller images and look for more Smallville news soon here in The Continuum.



ANGEL UPDATE

The WB has released four images from "Time Bomb," the new episode of Angel scheduled to air on Wednesday, April 28.

Here's how the network describes the episode:

"When Illyria's (Amy Acker) powers become unstable and cause her to erratically jump through time, she learns that the gang intends to kill her. Upon returning to the present, Illyria plans to murder everyone before they're able to attack her. To save everyone's lives, Angel (David Boreanaz) goes into the past with Illyria to alter the course of events."

Boreanaz's wife, Jaime Bergman, guest stars.

The episode was written by Ben Edlund and directed by Vern Gillum.

Click on the images for larger and fuller images and look for more Angel news soon here in The Continuum.



buy hellboy products at tfaw.com


STATIC SHOCK UPDATE

Kids' WB! will air new episodes of Static Shock in May.

Episodes include "Linked" on Saturday, May 1 and "Wet and Wild" on Saturday, May 8.

For the complete Kids' WB! scheduled for the week of April 26, CLICK HERE.

For the complete Kids' WB! scheduled for the week of May 3, CLICK HERE.

In other Static Shock news, Subway restaurants will stage a kids' meal promotion with Static toys in May.

Dress Like a Super Hero!


BRIEFLY

  • According to estimates from BoxOfficeMojo.com, The Punisher finished second behind Kill Bill Vol. 2 at the box office on Friday. Kill Bill brought in $10.7 million to The Punisher's $5.2 million. Hellboy was fourth at $1.5 million, bringing its total to $46.1 million.

  • Coming Monday: Movie news -- and much more!!!

    FunToCollect.com


    COMICS CONTINUUM BACK ISSUES

    In case you missed The Continuum's recent coverage, here are some links:

    * For Monday, April 12, including DC Comics' solicitations for July, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, April 10, including X-Men movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, April 9, including Dark Horse solicitations for July, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, April 8, including Image news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, April 7, including Smallville news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, April 6, including The Punisher movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, April 5, including Justice League animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, April 3, including Spider-Man 2 and Hellboy movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, April 2, including Hellboy movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, April 1, including Devil's Due news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, March 31, including Wonder Woman DVD news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, March 30, including The Batman animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, March 29, including Punisher movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, March 27, including Elektra, Hellboy and Punisher movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, March 26, including Justice League Unlimited news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, March 25, including Marvel news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, March 24, including DC first looks and Hellboy movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, March 23, including an interview with John Singleton, director of the Cage movie, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, March 22, including coverage of Spider-Man 2 and Punisher panels at Wizard World Los Angeles, CLICK HERE.

    * For Sunday, March 21, including Wizard World Los Angeles coverage, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, March 20, including Marvel Comics' solicitations for June, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, March 19, including Image Comics' solicitations for June, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, March 18, including Marvel Comics first looks, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, March 17, including DC Comics first looks, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, March 16, including DC solicitations for June, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, March 15, including DC news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, March 13, including Batman news, CLICK HERE.

    Dress Like a Super Hero!

    E-mail the Continuum at RobAlls@aol.com



    Return to the Continuum home page


    Copyright © 2004, The Comics Continuum