Hellboy Volume 1: Seed of Destruction TPB



Free Shipping at Fossil









BuyDVD.com - Online anime superstore!


Eric Millikin and Casey Sorrow's Fetus-X





Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.

Thursday, April 22, 2004

IMAGE COMICS FOR JULY

Image Comics has released its solicitation information for July,

For a rundown, with cover images, CLICK HERE.



MARVEL COMICS FIRST LOOKS

For covers and four-page previews of Marvel Comics titles arriving in stores on Wednesday, CLICK HERE.

Titles include X-Treme X-Men #46, Incredible Hulk #71, Wolverine/Punisher #2, 4 #5, Iron Man #80, Avengers/Thunderbolts #3, Mystique #13, Venom #13, New Mutants #13 and Avengers #81.



IMAGE COMICS FIRST LOOKS

For covers and four-page previews of Image Comics titles arriving in stores on Wednesday, CLICK HERE.

Titles include Tomb Raider #41, Ministry of Space #3, Patient Zero #2, Frankenstein Mobster #3, Dioramas: A Love Story an Phantom Jack #2.

buy hellboy products at tfaw.com


IDW'S OLYMPUS HEIGHTS

Animation and interactive game creator Kevin Munroe brings his unique brand of humor and excitement to IDW Publishing with the July release of his new comic book series Olympus Heights.

Here's how IDW describes the book:

Olympus Heights tells the story of Oliver Dobbs, who works for the local museum in Olympus Heights, Indiana. His run-ins with deities have been limited‹so far‹to statuary that turns up, without warning or explanation, at the museumıs loading dock. Thatıs about to change, as Oliver embarks on the adventure of his life."

Munroe is the creator of the CGI TV special Donner, and has worked on TV and film projects for Disney, Warner Bros., Cartoon Network, Nickelodeon and others. In the gaming world, he is a creator of Wild 9 and Freaky Flyers, among others. He co-created and is currently writing El Zombo for Dark Horse Comics, but Olympus Heights is the first comic completely written and illustrated by Munroe.

"I am so happy to work with everyone at IDW," Munroe said. Ted, Jeff and the crew just 'get' what all this is about­fun stories, great characters and good looking art. Itıs just a crying a shame my books have none of that. My initial goal with Olympus was to show that big action and compelling characters can be enjoyed by the broadest of audiences."

Olympus Heights will be a 32-page boo, retailing for $3.99.

Dress Like a Super Hero!


BRIEFLY

  • The Red Sonja live-action movie will be available on DVD from Warner Home Video on July 6.

  • According to The Hollywood Reporter, David Hayter has been brought aboard to rewrite the currently draft of New Line Cinema's Iron Man movie.

  • Coming Thursday: DC news -- and much more!!!

    FunToCollect.com


    COMICS CONTINUUM BACK ISSUES

    In case you missed The Continuum's recent coverage, here are some links:

    * For Thursday, April 15, including Marvel Comics news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, April 14, including DC Comics news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, April 13, including Teen Titans animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, April 12, including DC Comics' solicitations for July, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, April 10, including X-Men movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, April 9, including Dark Horse solicitations for July, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, April 8, including Image news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, April 7, including Smallville news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, April 6, including The Punisher movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, April 5, including Justice League animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, April 3, including Spider-Man 2 and Hellboy movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, April 2, including Hellboy movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, April 1, including Devil's Due news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, March 31, including Wonder Woman DVD news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, March 30, including The Batman animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, March 29, including Punisher movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, March 27, including Elektra, Hellboy and Punisher movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, March 26, including Justice League Unlimited news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, March 25, including Marvel news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, March 24, including DC first looks and Hellboy movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, March 23, including an interview with John Singleton, director of the Cage movie, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, March 22, including coverage of Spider-Man 2 and Punisher panels at Wizard World Los Angeles, CLICK HERE.

    * For Sunday, March 21, including Wizard World Los Angeles coverage, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, March 20, including Marvel Comics' solicitations for June, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, March 19, including Image Comics' solicitations for June, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, March 18, including Marvel Comics first looks, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, March 17, including DC Comics first looks, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, March 16, including DC solicitations for June, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, March 15, including DC news, CLICK HERE.

    Up to 50% off new Comics!

    E-mail the Continuum at RobAlls@aol.com



    Return to the Continuum home page


    Copyright © 2004, The Comics Continuum