Body Jewelry for Sale! Save Up To 90% Off



more popular brands at tfaw.com









BuyDVD.com - Online anime superstore!


Eric Millikin and Casey Sorrow's Fetus-X





Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.

Thursday, April 29, 2004

MARVEL COMICS FIRST LOOKS

For covers and four-page previews of Marvel Comics titles arriving in stores on Wednesday, CLICK HERE.

Titles include Uncanny X-Men #444, Spider-Man Unlimited #3, Alpha Flight #3, Captain America & The Falcon #3, Thanos #10, Marvel Age Spider-Man #3, Marvel Age Fantastic Four #2, Spider-Girl #73 and Exiles #46.



DC COMICS FIRST LOOKS

For covers and four-page previews of DC Comics titles arriving in stores on Wednesday, CLICK HERE.

Titles include Superman: Birthright #10, Y: The Last Man #22, Firestorm #1, Sandman Presents: Thessaly Witch for Hire #4, Plastic Man #6, Enginehead #2 and Swamp Thing #3.



IMAGE COMICS FIRST LOOKS

For covers and four-page previews of Image Comics titles arriving in stores on Wednesday, CLICK HERE.

Titles include Sword of Dracula #4, Invicible #11, NYC Mech #1 and Witchblade/DarkMinds: The Return of Paradox.

buy bettie page at tfaw.com


ANGEL UPDATE

The WB has released 10 images from "Not Fade Away," the series finale of Angel scheduled to air on Wednesday, May 19.

Here's how the network describes the episode:

"Angel (David Boreanaz) and company spend the day as if it were their last as they prepare to bring down the evil Circle of the Black Thorn. Putting their lives on the line, Spike (James Marsters) confronts a demon cult, Lorne (Andy Hallett) faces off with Lindsay (Christian Kane), Gunn (J. August Richards) takes on an evil senator and Angel battles Hamilton (Adam Baldwin), the henchman of the Senior Partners. Vincent Kartheiser guest stars as Connor.

Jeffrey Bell directed the episode, which was written by Bell and series creator Joss Whedon.

Click on the thumbnails for larger images.



Fun and Sexy Boxers


DEVIL'S DUE ROUNDUP

Devil's Due Publishing has announced it has hired Mark Powers as senior editor.

Powers is formerly of Marvel Comics, where he worked on such titles and X-Men and Wolverine.

In other Devil's Due news:

* G.I. Joe: Master and Apprentice, originally scheduled as a three-issue mini-series, has been expanded to four issues. The series, featuring the origin of Kamakura, is written by Brandon Jerwa, with art by Stefano Caselli and Sunder Raj.

* Misplaced #4 has been delayed but will be released sometime in 2004. "I apologize to the small loyal group of fans who support this book," said creator Josh Blaylock. "I never wanted to get into this situation, but running the company takes so much time and concentration, something had to be put on the backburner, and since Misplaced is my 'vanity project,' it had to be the one.

* Voltron #7-8 will both feature covers by Don Figueroa, artist of Transformers: Generation One.

* A new Voltron: Defender of the Univer animated series is currently in the works, based on the new style of the Devil's Due comic books.

BRIEFLY

  • DC Comics has provided The Continuum with a look at Michael Turner's cover to the third printing of Superman/Batman #8. Click on the thumbnail for larger image.

  • According to the Hollywood Reporter, David Hayter is on board to write and direct a Black Widow movie.

  • Coming Friday: First looks -- and much more!!!

    Hot Topic! Click here!


    COMICS CONTINUUM BACK ISSUES

    In case you missed The Continuum's recent coverage, here are some links:

    * For Thursday, April 22, including Image Comics' solicitations for July, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, April 21, including DC Comics first looks, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, April 20, including Marvel Comics' solicitations for July, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, April 19, including TV news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, April 17, including TV news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, April 16, including TV news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, April 15, including Marvel Comics news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, April 14, including DC Comics news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, April 13, including Teen Titans animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, April 12, including DC Comics' solicitations for July, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, April 10, including X-Men movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, April 9, including Dark Horse solicitations for July, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, April 8, including Image news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, April 7, including Smallville news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, April 6, including The Punisher movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, April 5, including Justice League animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, April 3, including Spider-Man 2 and Hellboy movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, April 2, including Hellboy movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, April 1, including Devil's Due news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, March 31, including Wonder Woman DVD news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, March 30, including The Batman animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, March 29, including Punisher movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, March 27, including Elektra, Hellboy and Punisher movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, March 26, including Justice League Unlimited news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, March 25, including Marvel news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, March 24, including DC first looks and Hellboy movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, March 23, including an interview with John Singleton, director of the Cage movie, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, March 22, including coverage of Spider-Man 2 and Punisher panels at Wizard World Los Angeles, CLICK HERE.

    Visit T-Shirt King!

    E-mail the Continuum at RobAlls@aol.com



    Return to the Continuum home page


    Copyright © 2004, The Comics Continuum