Boston Redsox Fever at MLB.com Shop









BuyDVD.com - Online anime superstore!


Eric Millikin and Casey Sorrow's Fetus-X





Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.

Saturday, May 1, 2004

WONDERCON COVERAGE

The Continuum is in San Francisco to cover WonderCon. Look for bonus reports all weekend here.

BATMAN BEGINS UPDATE

Warner Bros. has provided The Continuum with three images from the in-production Batman Begins movie.

The images show Christian Bale in the new Batman suit as well as him in character as Bruce Wayne.

The first image as Bale as Batman appeared in the new issue of Entertainment Weekly. The magazine describe the grey-on-black suit as "no-nonsense."

Click on the thumbnails for fuller and larger images and look for more on Batman Begins soon here in The Continuum.



SPIDER-MAN 2 UPDATE

With Tobey Maguire scheduled to appear at Wonder Con on Saturday, there were numerous Spider-Man 2 giveaways at the convention on Friday.

Perhaps the most-sought after item was one of the new posters, "Choice," which, along with "Destiny" and "Sacrifice," was posted on the film's official site as a desktop.

Other items included notebooks with Daily Bugle fronts on them, one of them proclaiming Doc Ock still at large and the other accusing Spider-Man and Doc Ock of robbing a bank. There was also a small trinket showing the modeling image of Mary Jane that was displayed on a billboard at the beginning of the recent trailer.

Maguire and producer Avi Arad of Marvel Studios are scheduled to appear at Wonder Con on Saturday at 3:30 p.m. (PT) for an hour-long panel. It is being billed as Maguire's only convention appearance of the year. A never-before-seen clip has also been promised.

(Click on the thumbnails for larger images.)



WONDER CON: WILDSTORM PANEL

Ed Brubaker said that his run as writer on WildStorm's The Authority will likely start in October.

Appearing at WildStorm's panel at Wonder Con in San Francisco on Friday, Brubaker said he hopes to keep what he liked in the book from previous creators "and bring some new stuff in, too."

"It goes in a lot of different directions," he said. "It's going to be a pretty unexpected thing for people who have been following the book for a long time. It's definitely The Authority and it follows the continuity, but it goes in a lot of different directions and it's very over-the-top."

For more from Brubaker on The Authority and more news and images from the WildStorm panel, CLICK HERE.



THE SIMPSONS UPDATE

Fox has released a promotional image for "Simple Simpson," this Sunday's 8 p.m. episode of The Simpsons.

Here's how Fox describes the episode:

"When Homer catches Cletus and his cousin Enos sabotaging Lisa's place-setting entry at the Springfield Country Fair, he disguises himself with an apron and a pie tin covering his mug and hits Enos in the face with a berry pie. Pleased with the results of his retaliation, Homer confronts Springfield's evildoers in the form of his crime-fighting alter-ego, the Pie Man. His first target is Comic Book Guy, who unloaded boring comics on Bart and sent thousands of anonymous love letters to Nichelle Nichols (guest-starring as herself). But when Mr. Burns unmasks Homer, he blackmails him into using his pie-throwing skills on Mr. Burns' enemies, including Professor Frink and the Dalai Lama."

Click on the thumbnail for a larger image.

In other The Simpsons news, Fox has announced that the season finale will air on Sunday, May 23.

Free Shipping at Fossil


BRIEFLY

  • Monika Schnarre is guest-starring in next week's new episode of Mutant X, "The Prophecy." She plays psionic mutant Riley Morgan. Click on the thumbnail for a larger image and look for more Mutant X news on Monday here in The Continuum.

  • The Sunday, May 16 episode of The WB's Smallville: The Beginnings is "Nocture."

  • Hugh Jackman, star of Van Helsing, will be a guest on CBS' The Late Show with David Letterman on Thursday, May 13.

  • Ocean, by Warren Ellis and Chris Sprouse, will be a six-issue series from DC Comics/WildStorm next year.

  • Coming Sunday: Tobey Maguire at WonderCon -- and much more!!!

    Hot Topic! Click here!


    COMICS CONTINUUM BACK ISSUES

    In case you missed The Continuum's recent coverage, here are some links:

    * For Monday, April 26, including Spider-Man 2 news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, April 24, including Marvel news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, April 23, including Marvel news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, April 22, including Image Comics' solicitations for July, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, April 21, including DC Comics first looks, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, April 20, including Marvel Comics' solicitations for July, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, April 19, including TV news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, April 17, including TV news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, April 16, including TV news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, April 15, including Marvel Comics news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, April 14, including DC Comics news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, April 13, including Teen Titans animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, April 12, including DC Comics' solicitations for July, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, April 10, including X-Men movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, April 9, including Dark Horse solicitations for July, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, April 8, including Image news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, April 7, including Smallville news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, April 6, including The Punisher movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, April 5, including Justice League animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, April 3, including Spider-Man 2 and Hellboy movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, April 2, including Hellboy movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, April 1, including Devil's Due news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, March 31, including Wonder Woman DVD news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, March 30, including The Batman animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, March 29, including Punisher movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, March 27, including Elektra, Hellboy and Punisher movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, March 26, including Justice League Unlimited news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, March 25, including Marvel news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, March 24, including DC first looks and Hellboy movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, March 23, including an interview with John Singleton, director of the Cage movie, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, March 22, including coverage of Spider-Man 2 and Punisher panels at Wizard World Los Angeles, CLICK HERE.

    Visit T-Shirt King!

    E-mail the Continuum at RobAlls@aol.com



    Return to the Continuum home page


    Copyright © 2004, The Comics Continuum