BuyDVD.com - Online anime superstore!







Save up to 75% on your new comics at Mailordercomi


Eric Millikin and Casey Sorrow's Fetus-X





Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.

Thursday, May 20, 2004

WIZARD WORLD PHILADELPHIA

The Continuum is in Philadelphia and will be providing coverage from Wizard World all weekend with bonus reports. Check back often for the latest news from the convention.

FunToCollect.com - Free Shipping on Orders $75+


MARVEL COMICS FIRST LOOKS

For covers and four-page previews of Marvel Comics titles arriving in stores on Wednesday, CLICK HERE.

Titles include Iron Man #83, NYX #4, Venom #15, Weapon X #24, Wolverine/Punisher #3 and X-Statix #23.



DARK HORSE COMICS FIRST LOOKS

For covers and four-page previews of Dark Horse Comics titles arriving in stores on Wednesday, CLICK HERE.

Titles include Conan #4, Ultraman Tiga #9 and Star Wars: Empire #20.

Official Shop of Warner Brothers!


CLAYBURN MOORE TEAMS WITH DF

Dynamic Forces announced it has joined with sculptor Clayburn Moore to create a line of statues, busts, dioramas and toys.

Moore and DF have previously collaborated on two projects: a Limited-Edition bust of Spider-Man;s main squeeze, Mary Jane, and a Diorama recreation of the classic X-Men scene with Wolverine, tracking prey in the sewers of NYC.  

This new collaboration will allow DF first-hand access to new projects from the sculptor, as well as offer Moore his pick of projects from DF's various licensing relationships,  

"Clay has been both one of my closest friends, and one of the colleagues in this business that I respect the most. He also happens to be a genius when it comes to taking 2-D and turning it into 3-D," said Nick Barrucci, President of Dynamic Forces. "We've had a great relationship for over seven years, and this new chapter will be even more dynamic."   

"Nick and I have worked together on some terrific projects over the years," Moore said.  "And I couldn't be happier to expand our relationship to bring fans and collectors what we hope will be some of the finest character sculptures ever."

For all things Baseball, Shop MLB.com


BRIEFLY

  • Entertainment Tonight spotlighted production of the Sin City movie on Wednesday, including green-screen acting of Bruce Willis and Jessica Alba. Click on the thumbnails below for images from the spot.

  • Coming Friday: DC news -- and much more!!!

    get transformers @ tfaw.com


    COMICS CONTINUUM BACK ISSUES

    In case you missed The Continuum's recent coverage, here are some links:

    * For Wednesday, May 12, including Top Cow news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, May 11, including Justice League and Teen Titans animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, May 10, including Catwoman movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, May 8, including Justice League animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, May 7, including Justice League animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, May 6, including Marvel news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, May 5, including Hugh Jackman talking about a third X-Men movie, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, May 4, including Marvel movie news and more from WonderCon, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, May 3, including Justice League news and more from WonderCon, CLICK HERE.

    * For Sunday, May 2, including Spider-Man 2 news from WonderCon, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, May 1, including news from WonderCon, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, April 30, including Smallville news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, April 29, including Marvel, DC and Image first looks, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, April 28, including Smallville news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, April 27, including Angel news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, April 26, including Spider-Man 2 news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, April 24, including Marvel news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, April 23, including Marvel news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, April 22, including Image Comics' solicitations for July, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, April 21, including DC Comics first looks, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, April 20, including Marvel Comics' solicitations for July, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, April 19, including TV news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, April 17, including TV news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, April 16, including TV news, CLICK HERE.

    Visit T-Shirt King!

    E-mail the Continuum at RobAlls@aol.com



    Return to the Continuum home page


    Copyright © 2004, The Comics Continuum