Save up to 75% on your new comics at Mailordercomi


Eric Millikin and Casey Sorrow's Fetus-X





Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.

Wednesday, May 26, 2004

CATWOMAN'S DENISE DI NOVI

Denise Di Novi, producer of the Catwoman movie, told The Continuum the film is nearly complete.

"We're completing our director's cut, and a lot of the effects are coming in and are being cut in, which is really exciting," Di Novi told The Continuum on Tuesday. "We're going to be releasing the movie on July 23, so we're putting the finishing touches on it right now.

"We're going to do a reshoot for some little bits and pieces in a week, and then it'll be done.

"We've had a tight schedule, but it's working out OK."

To read The Continuum's complete interview, in which Di Novi also talks about the controversial costume and stars Halle Berry and Sharon Stone, CLICK HERE.

Free Shipping at Fossil


DC COMICS FIRST LOOKS

For covers and four-page previews of DC Comics titles arrive in stores on Thursday, June 3, CLICK HERE.

Titles include Firestorm #2, Scratch #1, Swamp Thing #4, Y: The Last Man #23 and Thundercats: Enemy's Pride #1.

Movies, toys, comics & more on sale at TFAW.com


SMALLVILLE UPDATE

Sam Jones III won't be returning as a regular cast member for the fourth season of The WB's Smallville, but it's likely his character, Pete Ross, will at least be making an appearance next season.

"He's moved out of town," Smallville star Tom Welling told E! News Live in an interview that aired on Tuesday. "He'll be making an appearance, but he won't be around as often."

In other Smallville news, The WB Wednesday's season finale of Smallville and series finale of Angel combined to achieve the network's highest rated Wednesday since May 2003 in men 18-34 (3.9 rating/12 share).

Smallville achieved the series' best performances since November 2003 in persons 12-34 (3.0/10), men 12-34 (3.4/12), adults 18-34 (3.2/10), men 18-34 (3.8/13), adults 18-49 (2.7/8), men 18-49 (2.8/9), total viewers (5.9 million), and households (3.7/6). The program ranked #2 in the hour among persons 12-34, men 12-34, adults 18-34, men 18-34 and men 18-49. Smallville took the No. 3 position in its time period among females 12-34 (2.5/8), adults 18 49 (2.7/8), teens (2.4/9), and female teens (2.3/8).

Additionally, the show registered significant gains over last year's time period in all 12-34, 18-34, and 18-49 demos, as well as building 197 percent in total viewers.

Look for more Smallville news soon here in The Continuum.



BRIEFLY

  • Oni Press has announced an Aug. 18 release for Too Much Hopeless Savages, a 120-page trade paperback collection of the third Hopeless Savages series, written by Jen Van Meter and illustrated by Christine Norrie and Ross Campbell. The book will cost $11.95.

  • According to Variety, TBS and TNT have acquired the exclusive first basic-cable run of Blade: Trinity.

  • Coming Thursday: Animation news, Marvel news -- and much more!!!

    get transformers @ tfaw.com


    COMICS CONTINUUM BACK ISSUES

    In case you missed The Continuum's recent coverage, here are some links:

    * For Friday, May 21, including the X-Men panel at Wizard World Philadelphia, with more than 80 images of upcoming X-books, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, May 20, including Marvel and Dark Horse first looks, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, May 19, including Marvel and DC first looks, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, May 18, including Smallville and Global Frequency news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, May 17, including DC Comics' solicitations for August, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, May 15, including news on the Mutant X season finale, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, May 14, including news on Justice League Unlimited, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, May 13, including Dark Horse solicitations for August and Spawn news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, May 12, including Top Cow news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, May 11, including Justice League and Teen Titans animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, May 10, including Catwoman movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, May 8, including Justice League animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, May 7, including Justice League animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, May 6, including Marvel news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, May 5, including Hugh Jackman talking about a third X-Men movie, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, May 4, including Marvel movie news and more from WonderCon, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, May 3, including Justice League news and more from WonderCon, CLICK HERE.

    * For Sunday, May 2, including Spider-Man 2 news from WonderCon, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, May 1, including news from WonderCon, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, April 30, including Smallville news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, April 29, including Marvel, DC and Image first looks, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, April 28, including Smallville news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, April 27, including Angel news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, April 26, including Spider-Man 2 news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, April 24, including Marvel news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, April 23, including Marvel news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, April 22, including Image Comics' solicitations for July, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, April 21, including DC Comics first looks, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, April 20, including Marvel Comics' solicitations for July, CLICK HERE.

    Visit T-Shirt King!

    E-mail the Continuum at RobAlls@aol.com



    Return to the Continuum home page


    Copyright © 2004, The Comics Continuum