Save up to 75% on your new comics at Mailordercomi


Eric Millikin and Casey Sorrow's Fetus-X





Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.

Saturday, May 29, 2004

SPIDER-MAN 2 ROUNDUP

Upper Deck Entertainment has provided The Continuum with a look at five cards from its upcoming Spider-Man 2 trading card set.

The 81-card set includes 70 film images, along with lenticular Spider-Man Motion cards and two Reel Piece of the Action cards of Spider Man and Doc Ock that include film from the trailer.

Click on the thumbnails for larger images.

In other Spider-Man movie news:

*Spider-Man 2 -- Music From and Inspired By will be released on Tuesday, June 22 from Columbia/Sony Music Soundtrax.

"Vindicated" by Dashboard Confessional and "Ordinary" from Train are singles and will have companion video clips. "Vindicated" will debut on MTV on Monday and was highlighted on Access Hollywood on Friday.

Track listing includes: "Vindicated" by Dashboard Confessional; "Ordinary" by Train; "Did You" by Hoobstank; "Hold On" by Jet; "Gifts and Curses" by Yellowcard; "Woman" by Maroon 5; "This Photograph is Proof (I Know You Know)" by Taking Back Sunday; "Give It Up" by Midtown; "Lucky You" by Lostprophets; "Who I Am" by Smile Empty Soul; "The Night The Lights Went Out In NYC" by The Ataris; "We Are" by Ana; "Some To Die For" by Jimmy Gnecco, featuring Brian May; and "Spidey Suite" and "Doc Ock Suite" by Danny Elfman.

*The Cartoon Art Museum will host storyboard artist Mark Andrews and animatics artist Andrew Jimenez for a behind-the-scenes look at the creation of the first Spider-Man movie. The event will happen Thursday, June 24 at 655 Mission Street in San Francisco.

Andrews and Jimenez will show storyboards and pre-visualization were used by director Sam Raimi to plan complex scenes such as the face-off between Spider-Man and the Green Goblin in Times Square.

Click on the images below for animatics from the film.



Free Shipping at Fossil


FIRST LOOKS

For covers and four-page previews of upcoming titles, CLICK HERE.

Titles include Transformers Summer Special from Dreamwave Productions, The Nail #1 from Dark Horse Comics and Batman/Catwoman: Trail of the Gun #1 and JSA: Strange Adventures #1 from DC Comics.

Movies, toys, comics & more on sale at TFAW.com


TEEN TITANS ANIMATED UPDATE

Cartoon Network has released its schedule for July, which includes numerous repeats of Teen Titans.

Following is a rundown of episodes:

"Divide and Conquer" at 6:30 p.m. and "Deep Six" at 10 p.m. on Monday, July 5; "Sisters" at 6:30 p.m. and "Mask" at 10 p.m. on Tuesday, July 6; "Final Exam" at 6:30 p.m. and "Mad Mod" at 10 p.m. on Wednesday, July 7; "Forces of Nature" at 6:30 p.m. and "Car Trouble" at 10 p.m. on Thursday, July 8; "The Sum of His Parts" at 6:30 p.m. on Friday, July 9; "Only Human" at noon on Saturday, July 10; "Forces of Nature" at 4:30 p.m. on Sunday, July 11.

"Nevermore" at 6:30 p.m. and "Apprentice, Pt. 1" at 10 p.m. on Monday, July 12; "Switched" at 6:30 p.m. and "Apprentice, Pt. 2" at 10 p.m. on Tuesday, July 13; "Deep Six" at 6:30 p.m. and "How Long is Forever" at 10 p.m. on Wednesday, July 14; "Mask" at 6:30 p.m. and "Every Dog Has His Day" at 10 p.m. on Thursday, July 15; "Mad Mod" at 6:30 p.m. on Friday, July 16; "Fear Itself" at noon on Saturday, July 17; "The Sum of His Parts" at 4:30 p.m. on Sunday, July 18.

"Car Trouble" at 6:30 p.m. and "Terra" at 10 p.m. on Monday, July 19; "Apprentice, Pt. 1" at 6:30 p.m. and "Only Human" at 10 p.m. on Tuesday, July 20; "Apprentice, Pt. 2" at 6:30 p.m. and "Fear Itself" at 10 p.m. on Wednesday, July 21; "How Long is Forever?" at 6:30 p.m. and "Date with Destiny" at 10 p.m. on Thursday, July 22; "Every Dog Has His Day" at 6:30 p.m. on Friday, July 23; "Date with Destiny" at noon on Saturday, July 24; "Nevermore" at 4:30 p.m. on Sunday, July 25.

"Terra" at 6:30 p.m. on Monday, July 26; "Only Human" at 6:30 p.m. on Tuesday, July 27; "Fear Itself" at 6:30 p.m. on Wednesday, July 28; "Date with Destiny" at 6:30 p.m. on Thursday, July 29; "Transformation" at noon on Saturday, July 31; "Switched" at 4:30 p.m. on Sunday, Aug. 1.



CVO ONE-SHOT FROM IDW

Following an exclusive first run on AOL's Red service, IDW Publishing will release a special one-shot, CVO: Human Touch, to the direct market.

CVO: Covert Vampiric Operations returns with this one-shot collecting a strip by Jeff Mariotte and Gabriel Hernandez, previously available only to AOL subscribers.

Here's how IDW describes the story:

"When a secret North Korean nuclear weapons facility threatens regional peace, the vampire agents of CVO are called in to shut it down--but things go wrong from the very beginning, and nuclear annihilation becomes a genuine threat."

In addition to the main story, the issue contains a new CVO short story written and drawn by series creator Alex Garner.

"The concept Alex came up with for CVO--vampire secret agents, working for the CIAčis such a strong one, with so much potential for fun and exciting stories, that I have a great time working with it," Mariotte said. "And Gabriel's art is brilliant. Between that and the first CVO story illustrated by Alex, this should be a keeper for all vampire or spy fans."

CVO: Covert Vampiric Operations is in production as a video game by Konami, the company behind such hits as Metal Gear Solid and Silent Hill.

CVO: Human Touch will be 32 pages and will cost $3.99.

Buy Star Wars products at tfaw.com


G.I. JOE SELL-OUT

G.I.Joe: Master and Apprentice #1 has sold out at the distributor level, Devil's Due Publishing reports.

The first issue of the mini-series, which reveals the origin of Snake-Eyes' popular apprentice, Kamakura, sold out in less than 48 hours of its release.

"We wanted to wait until we had a second printing set up before making the announcement, which I'm happy to say is ready to go," said DDP production manager, Marshall Dillon.

Fans at the Wizard World Philadelphia show were able to get copies of the convention exclusive version of comic book, but now it will be available in a "line art" version of the Stefano Caselli piece.

Look for more Devil's Due news here on Monday.

Mailordercomics.com


BRIEFLY

  • The WB will show two episodes of Smallville on Wednesday, June 9. "Magnetic" will air at 8 p.m. and "Whisper" at 9 p.m.

  • Coming Saturday: Spider-Man movie news, Teen Titans animated news -- and much more!!!

    get transformers @ tfaw.com


    COMICS CONTINUUM BACK ISSUES

    In case you missed The Continuum's recent coverage, here are some links:

    * For Monday, May 24, including the Spider-Man panel from Wizard World Philadelphia, CLICK HERE.

    * For Sunday, May 23, including Marvel's Avengers and Cup 'o Joe panels at Wizard World Philadelphia, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, May 22, including Marvel's solicitations for August, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, May 21, including the X-Men panel at Wizard World Philadelphia, with more than 80 images of upcoming X-books, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, May 20, including Marvel and Dark Horse first looks, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, May 19, including Marvel and DC first looks, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, May 18, including Smallville and Global Frequency news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, May 17, including DC Comics' solicitations for August, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, May 15, including news on the Mutant X season finale, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, May 14, including news on Justice League Unlimited, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, May 13, including Dark Horse solicitations for August and Spawn news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, May 12, including Top Cow news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, May 11, including Justice League and Teen Titans animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, May 10, including Catwoman movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, May 8, including Justice League animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, May 7, including Justice League animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, May 6, including Marvel news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, May 5, including Hugh Jackman talking about a third X-Men movie, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, May 4, including Marvel movie news and more from WonderCon, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, May 3, including Justice League news and more from WonderCon, CLICK HERE.

    * For Sunday, May 2, including Spider-Man 2 news from WonderCon, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, May 1, including news from WonderCon, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, April 30, including Smallville news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, April 29, including Marvel, DC and Image first looks, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, April 28, including Smallville news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, April 27, including Angel news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, April 26, including Spider-Man 2 news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, April 24, including Marvel news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, April 23, including Marvel news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, April 22, including Image Comics' solicitations for July, CLICK HERE.

    Visit T-Shirt King!

    E-mail the Continuum at RobAlls@aol.com



    Return to the Continuum home page


    Copyright © 2004, The Comics Continuum