Save up to 75% on your new comics at Mailordercomi


Eric Millikin and Casey Sorrow's Fetus-X





Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.
Superman theme boxers are available from WebUndies.com

Monday, May 31, 2004

JUSTICE LEAGUE UNLIMITED UPDATE

Saturday's airing of the "Starcrossed" Justice League movie on Cartoon Network gave viewers their first glimpse of Justice League Unlimited with a short promo during the final credits.

The images appear to be from "Initiation," which opens the season on Saturday, Aug. 7.

The episode, as well as the preview, features Supergirl, Green Arrow and Captain Atom.

"Supergirl's great," said Paul Dini during The Continuum's recent roundtable interviews with Justice League creators. "I saw the first episode. She's the kid of the group. Everything she does on screen reminds you that here's the energetic kid hero, trying to earn her wings."

The promo showed the much-discussed scene in the Watchtower with literally dozens of DC heroes.

The huge number of heroes won't be a pattern, though. Most episodes will focus on much small groups.

"Truthfully, some episodes of Justice League in the previous seasons were harder because we were trying to juggle seven," story editor Stan Berkowitz told The Continuum. "In the new season, seldom are there seven major heroes in one episode.

"How could you give their due to seven characters in half an hour? Or more than that? That would be impossible."

Click on the thumbnails for larger images from the promo and look for more Justice League news soon here in The Continuum.



Candy4u.com


SOLICITATIONS

For Slave Labor Graphics' solicitations for August, CLICK HERE.

For SSS Comics' solicitations for August, CLICK HERE.

For Archie Comics' solicitations for September, CLICK HERE.

For Claypool Comics' solicitations for September, CLICK HERE.

ArtfilmCollection.com  World Cinema & Indie Film


X-MEN LEGENDS UPDATE

Activision has released six more screenshots from its X-Men Legends game, due in store this fall.

Here's how the game is described:

"X-Men Legends is the only epic action-RPG where gamers pick and customize a team of X-Men, and for the first time, experience the X-Men's greatest strength -- working together to combat evil and protect the fate of mankind. The story begins when the X-Men learn that Magneto, their greatest adversary, has devised a plan to give mutants the power to reign supreme over humans. The X-Men are then forced to battle Magneto's Brotherhood of Mutants to prevent global chaos and stop the imprisonment of the human race. To save the world from this fate, players pick from a roster of more than a dozen popular X-Men characters, including Wolverine, Gambit and Storm, to create, customize and control teams of four in real-time action. Authored by former X-Men writers, the original storyline is rife with plot twists and intrigue and enlists players in the most immersive X-Men quest ever."

Click on the thumbnails for larger images.





BRIEFLY

  • To the right is a look at the Mattel's Batcycle from its upcoming line of toys from Kids' WB!'s The Batman. Click on the thumbnail for a larger image.

  • Coming Tuesday: Spider-Man news -- and much more!!!

    get transformers @ tfaw.com


    COMICS CONTINUUM BACK ISSUES

    In case you missed The Continuum's recent coverage, here are some links:

    * For Tuesday, May 25, including Greg Horn news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, May 24, including the Spider-Man panel from Wizard World Philadelphia, CLICK HERE.

    * For Sunday, May 23, including Marvel's Avengers and Cup 'o Joe panels at Wizard World Philadelphia, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, May 22, including Marvel's solicitations for August, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, May 21, including the X-Men panel at Wizard World Philadelphia, with more than 80 images of upcoming X-books, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, May 20, including Marvel and Dark Horse first looks, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, May 19, including Marvel and DC first looks, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, May 18, including Smallville and Global Frequency news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, May 17, including DC Comics' solicitations for August, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, May 15, including news on the Mutant X season finale, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, May 14, including news on Justice League Unlimited, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, May 13, including Dark Horse solicitations for August and Spawn news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, May 12, including Top Cow news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, May 11, including Justice League and Teen Titans animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, May 10, including Catwoman movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, May 8, including Justice League animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, May 7, including Justice League animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, May 6, including Marvel news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, May 5, including Hugh Jackman talking about a third X-Men movie, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, May 4, including Marvel movie news and more from WonderCon, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, May 3, including Justice League news and more from WonderCon, CLICK HERE.

    * For Sunday, May 2, including Spider-Man 2 news from WonderCon, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, May 1, including news from WonderCon, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, April 30, including Smallville news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, April 29, including Marvel, DC and Image first looks, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, April 28, including Smallville news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, April 27, including Angel news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, April 26, including Spider-Man 2 news, CLICK HERE.


    E-mail the Continuum at RobAlls@aol.com



    Return to the Continuum home page


    Copyright © 2004, The Comics Continuum