Save up to 75% on your new comics at Mailordercomi


Eric Millikin and Casey Sorrow's Fetus-X





Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.
Superman theme boxers are available from WebUndies.com

Wednesday, June 2, 2004

DC COMICS FIRST LOOKS

For covers and four-page previews of DC Comics titles arriving in stores on Wednesday, CLICK HERE.

Titles include 100 Bullets #50, Fables #26, Bite Club #3, Action Comics #816, Aquaman #19, Nightwing #94, Touch #3 and Batman: Death and the Maidens #9.

Mailordercomics.com


SPIDER-MAN 2 UPDATE

The new Special Edition of the Spider-Man DVD released this week contains a preview of Spider-Man 2.

The third-disc segment, bookended with greetings from producers Avi Arad and Laura Ziskin with Alfred Molina (Doc Ock) and director Sam Raimi, includes behind-the-scenes footage with the filmmakers and stars Tobey Maguire and Kirsten Dunst.

Click on the thumbnails below for larger images from the segment.

In other Spider-Man 2 news:

* Look for The Oprah Winfrey Show to spotlight Spider-Man 2 next week, likely on Monday in most markets.

* Upper Deck's Spider-Man 2 trading cards are now in stores.

* Look for more on Spider-Man 2 very soon here in The Continuum.



Candy4u.com


GRIMJACK AT IDW

GrimJack, one of the most popular independent comic-book characters of the 1980s, will be returning early next year when IDW Publishing starts a publishing plan that will include collected editions of the stories originally published by First Comics, as well as an all-new comic series by creators John Ostrander and Timothy Truman.

The first album will collect the Ostrander/Truman backup stories from Starslayer, along with the book-length GrimJack/Starslayer crossover. Also in this first trade paperback will be a new eight-page adventure by Ostrander and Truman, featuring GrimJack characters who were introduced later in the monthly series.

IDW Publishing, in conjunction with Arrogant/MGMS, will also present a new six-issue GrimJack series by four members of the original GrimJack team: writer Ostrander, artist Truman, letterer John Workman and editor Mike Gold.

"We're excited to join the ranks of so many of our old friends like Max Collins, Beau Smith, Scott Hampton and Kieron Dwyer. We're really proud to have our work published alongside the talented folks who work with Ted Adams and his crew at IDW Publishing," Gold said.

Truman has painted a new cover for the trade paperback.

"When I first started reading comics," IDW's Publisher Ted Adams said, "GrimJack -- and the entire First Comics line -- was always one of my favorites. I'm thrilled that Mike, John, and Tim have chosen IDW as GrimJack's new home."



BRIEFLY

  • According to Variety, Universal Pictures has bought the film rights to The Psycho, created by James Hudnall and Dan Brereton. Jeffrey Nachmanoff is writing the script.

  • The WB has readjusted its schedule and will preempt Smallville on Wednesday, June 9 with the movie O. The show will also be preempted on Wednesday, June 16 for the movie Soul Survivor.

  • Coming Friday: Marvel news -- and much more!!!

    get transformers @ tfaw.com


    COMICS CONTINUUM BACK ISSUES

    In case you missed The Continuum's recent coverage, here are some links:

    * For Friday, May 28, including Justice League animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, May 27, including Marvel Comics first looks, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, May 26, including an interview with Catwoman producer Denise DiNovi, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, May 25, including Greg Horn news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, May 24, including the Spider-Man panel from Wizard World Philadelphia, CLICK HERE.

    * For Sunday, May 23, including Marvel's Avengers and Cup 'o Joe panels at Wizard World Philadelphia, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, May 22, including Marvel's solicitations for August, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, May 21, including the X-Men panel at Wizard World Philadelphia, with more than 80 images of upcoming X-books, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, May 20, including Marvel and Dark Horse first looks, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, May 19, including Marvel and DC first looks, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, May 18, including Smallville and Global Frequency news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, May 17, including DC Comics' solicitations for August, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, May 15, including news on the Mutant X season finale, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, May 14, including news on Justice League Unlimited, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, May 13, including Dark Horse solicitations for August and Spawn news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, May 12, including Top Cow news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, May 11, including Justice League and Teen Titans animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, May 10, including Catwoman movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, May 8, including Justice League animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, May 7, including Justice League animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, May 6, including Marvel news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, May 5, including Hugh Jackman talking about a third X-Men movie, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, May 4, including Marvel movie news and more from WonderCon, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, May 3, including Justice League news and more from WonderCon, CLICK HERE.

    * For Sunday, May 2, including Spider-Man 2 news from WonderCon, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, May 1, including news from WonderCon, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, April 30, including Smallville news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, April 29, including Marvel, DC and Image first looks, CLICK HERE.

    Pistons #32 Hamilton Blue Replica Road Jersey

    Pistons #32 Hamilton Blue Replica Road Jersey

    Stay cool and look like a pro in these official replica NBA jerseys from Reebok! The name and number of your favorite players are printed on these 100% nylon jerseys. Order today!



    E-mail the Continuum at RobAlls@aol.com



    Return to the Continuum home page


    Copyright © 2004, The Comics Continuum