Save up to 75% on your new comics at Mailordercomi


Eric Millikin and Casey Sorrow's Fetus-X





Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.
Superman theme boxers are available from WebUndies.com

Friday, June 4, 2004

LXG ON HBO

The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen movie will premiere on HBO on Saturday, Aug. 14 at 8 p.m.

Other airings during the month include Sunday, Aug. 15 at 4:30 a.m.; Tuesday, Aug. 17 at 12:30 p.m. and 9 p.m.; Sunday, Aug. 22 at noon and 11:30 p.m.; Thursday, Aug. 26 at 11:30 a.m. and 8 p.m.; and Monday, Aug. 30 at 4:30 p.m. and 11:55 p.m.

Other genre programming on HBO during August includes Batman & Mr. Freeze: SubZero, Alien vs. Predator: HBO First Look, Steel and The Crow: City of Angels.

Batman & Mr. Freeze: SubZero, originally released as a direct-to-video movie, will air Monday, Aug. 9 at 6:15 a.m. and Wednesday, Aug. 18 at 6 a.m.

Alien vs. Predator: HBO First Look, a 13-minute special, will premiere on Thursday, Aug 5 at 10:45 p.m. Other airings include Saturday, Aug. 7 at 12:15 p.m.; Wednesday, Aug. 11 at 4:45 p.m.; Sunday, Aug. 15 at 2:30 p.m.; Wednesday, Aug 18 at 11:45 a.m.; Friday, Aug. 20 at 9:15 a.m. and 10:45 p.m.; Monday, Aug. 23 at 4:45 p.m.; and Thursday, Aug. 26 at 11:45 p.m.

Steel will air on Thursday, Aug. 5 at 2:15 p.m.; Wednesday, Aug. 11 at 9:15 a.m.; Saturday, Aug. 14 at 11 a.m.; Tuesday, Aug. 17 at 5:30 p.m.; Sunday, Aug. 22 at 6:15 p.m. and Friday, Aug. 27 at 10:30 a.m.

The Crow: City of Angels will air on Tuesday, Aug. 10 at 4:45 a.m.; Thursday, Aug. 19 at 12:30 a.m.; and Wednesday, Sept. 1 at 3:35 a.m.

Mailordercomics.com


MARVEL COMICS FIRST LOOKS

For covers and four-page previews of Marvel Comics titles arriving in stores on Wednesday, CLICK HERE.

Titles include Identity Disc #1, District X #2, Captain America #27, Emma Frost #12 and Incredible Hulk #73.

Look for more Marvel first looks on Saturday here in The Continuum.

Candy4u.com


UPCOMING DC TRADE PAPERBACKS

DC Comics has announced new graphic novels and collected editions scheduled to run through the end of this year, with titles from the DCU, Vertigo, WildStorm and more.

For a rundown, CLICK HERE.



JOSH MIDDLETON EXCLUSIVE TO DC

Artist Joshua Middleton, best known for his work on NYX and Meridian, has signed a two-year exclusive agreement with DC Comics.

"In the short time that I've gotten to know the folks at DC, I have been nothing but pleased at the professionalism and good sense they have demonstrated," Middleton said. "Straightaway we were on the same page, and crafting a long-term relationship was extremely easy due to my confidence in DC's vision and their understanding of my work and goals as an artist. It is genuinely inspiring to feel so embraced, and I can hardly put into words how excited I am to put pencil to paper in such a well-rounded and creatively rewarding atmosphere.

"Without wasting a second, DC has managed to put together a wonderful project that affords me the ability to complete art of the utmost quality by playing to my strengths, but at the same time will challenge me to new artistic heights. It will be bigger, better, and more fantastic than anything I've ever done, and I hope readers will be surprised and excited by it. I certainly am!" "We're ecstatic to have Josh come on board with DC," said Dan DiDio, DC's VP Editorial. "And we are anxious to see him apply his unique style and vision to our top characters."

DC will announce Middleton's upcoming projects at a later date.

BRIEFLY

  • Kids' WB! has released its schedule for next week, including "Static Shaq," the episode of Static Shock guest-starring Los Angeles Lakers center Shaquille O'Neal. For the complete schedule, CLICK HERE.

  • Coming Saturday: Marvel news -- and much more!!!

    get transformers @ tfaw.com


    COMICS CONTINUUM BACK ISSUES

    In case you missed The Continuum's recent coverage, here are some links:

    * For Friday, May 28, including Justice League animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, May 27, including Marvel Comics first looks, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, May 26, including an interview with Catwoman producer Denise DiNovi, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, May 25, including Greg Horn news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, May 24, including the Spider-Man panel from Wizard World Philadelphia, CLICK HERE.

    * For Sunday, May 23, including Marvel's Avengers and Cup 'o Joe panels at Wizard World Philadelphia, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, May 22, including Marvel's solicitations for August, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, May 21, including the X-Men panel at Wizard World Philadelphia, with more than 80 images of upcoming X-books, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, May 20, including Marvel and Dark Horse first looks, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, May 19, including Marvel and DC first looks, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, May 18, including Smallville and Global Frequency news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, May 17, including DC Comics' solicitations for August, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, May 15, including news on the Mutant X season finale, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, May 14, including news on Justice League Unlimited, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, May 13, including Dark Horse solicitations for August and Spawn news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, May 12, including Top Cow news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, May 11, including Justice League and Teen Titans animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, May 10, including Catwoman movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, May 8, including Justice League animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, May 7, including Justice League animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, May 6, including Marvel news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, May 5, including Hugh Jackman talking about a third X-Men movie, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, May 4, including Marvel movie news and more from WonderCon, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, May 3, including Justice League news and more from WonderCon, CLICK HERE.

    * For Sunday, May 2, including Spider-Man 2 news from WonderCon, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, May 1, including news from WonderCon, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, April 30, including Smallville news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, April 29, including Marvel, DC and Image first looks, CLICK HERE.

    Pistons #32 Hamilton Blue Replica Road Jersey

    Pistons #32 Hamilton Blue Replica Road Jersey

    Stay cool and look like a pro in these official replica NBA jerseys from Reebok! The name and number of your favorite players are printed on these 100% nylon jerseys. Order today!



    E-mail the Continuum at RobAlls@aol.com



    Return to the Continuum home page


    Copyright © 2004, The Comics Continuum