Save up to 75% on your new comics at Mailordercomi


Eric Millikin and Casey Sorrow's Fetus-X





Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.
Superman theme boxers are available from WebUndies.com

Saturday, June 4, 2004

JUSTICE LEAGUE ANIMATED UPDATE

Dennis Farina is providing the voice of Wildcat for Cartoon Network's Justice League Unlimited animated series.

"We had a good-sized list for Wildcat, and Dennis Farina was at the top," producer Bruce Timm told The Continuum. "And he was the first guy who said, 'Sure, I'd like to come play.'

"And he worked out great. He was awesome, actually."

Farina is among numerous guest-stars in the series.

"We always wind up with really good choices, I think," Timm said.

Look for more on Justice League Unlimited soon here in The Continuum.

Mailordercomics.com


MARVEL COMICS FIRST LOOKS

For covers and four-page previews of Marvel Comics titles arriving in stores on Wednesday, CLICK HERE.

Titles include Spider-Man #3, Spectacular Spider-Man #15, Witches #1, Thor: Son of Asgard #5 and Iron Man #84.

Candy4u.com


SPIDER-MAN 2 UPDATE

Spider-Man 2 stars Tobey Maguire and Kirsten Dunst will be featured on the syndicated The Oprah Winfrey Show on Monday.

In a preview of the show on Entertainment Tonight on Friday, Maguire talked about the body casting he went through for Spider-Man's suits.

In other Spider-Man 2 news:

* James Franco, who returns as Harry Osborn, said his character goes to "some pretty dark places" in the sequel.

"In the first one, there's a wonderful set-up. Harry's whole life is to get his father's approval, then right before he achieves that, his father is taken from him," Franco said. "After that he's kind of half a man. Even if he succeeds in life, he'll never have pure satisfaction because his father will never be there. So he's a very troubled man. Now he has two places to go. He can still try to please the ghost of his father, by achieving in business, or whatever. Also by trying to avenge his death."

Added producer Avi Arad: "The closest family to Peter Parker is Harry Osborn. So it was a unique opportunity to expand this relationship and show how the events of movie one took the best thing these two boys had, their friendship, and made it very difficult."

* Look for more on Spider-Man 2 next week here in The Continuum.



BRIEFLY

  • Coming Monday: Movie news -- and much more!!!

    get transformers @ tfaw.com


    COMICS CONTINUUM BACK ISSUES

    In case you missed The Continuum's recent coverage, here are some links:

    * For Monday, May 31, including solicitations and video-game news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, May 29, including DC news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, May 28, including Justice League animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, May 27, including Marvel Comics first looks, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, May 26, including an interview with Catwoman producer Denise DiNovi, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, May 25, including Greg Horn news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, May 24, including the Spider-Man panel from Wizard World Philadelphia, CLICK HERE.

    * For Sunday, May 23, including Marvel's Avengers and Cup 'o Joe panels at Wizard World Philadelphia, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, May 22, including Marvel's solicitations for August, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, May 21, including the X-Men panel at Wizard World Philadelphia, with more than 80 images of upcoming X-books, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, May 20, including Marvel and Dark Horse first looks, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, May 19, including Marvel and DC first looks, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, May 18, including Smallville and Global Frequency news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, May 17, including DC Comics' solicitations for August, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, May 15, including news on the Mutant X season finale, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, May 14, including news on Justice League Unlimited, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, May 13, including Dark Horse solicitations for August and Spawn news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, May 12, including Top Cow news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, May 11, including Justice League and Teen Titans animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, May 10, including Catwoman movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, May 8, including Justice League animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, May 7, including Justice League animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, May 6, including Marvel news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, May 5, including Hugh Jackman talking about a third X-Men movie, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, May 4, including Marvel movie news and more from WonderCon, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, May 3, including Justice League news and more from WonderCon, CLICK HERE.

    * For Sunday, May 2, including Spider-Man 2 news from WonderCon, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, May 1, including news from WonderCon, CLICK HERE.

    Pistons #32 Hamilton Blue Replica Road Jersey

    Pistons #32 Hamilton Blue Replica Road Jersey

    Stay cool and look like a pro in these official replica NBA jerseys from Reebok! The name and number of your favorite players are printed on these 100% nylon jerseys. Order today!



    E-mail the Continuum at RobAlls@aol.com



    Return to the Continuum home page


    Copyright © 2004, The Comics Continuum