movies, toys, comics @ tfaw.com




Superman Collectible at Fossil



Click Here to Buy Posters!
Click Here to Buy Posters!







Find all of your Electronic on eBay!


Eric Millikin and Casey Sorrow's Fetus-X





Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.
TFAW.com has over 200 Spider-Man items! From shirts to videos to comics, TFAW.com has what you need to fill your web-slinging needs!

Thursday, September 16, 2004

SMALLVILLE UPDATE

The WB has released five more new images from "Crusade," the season premiere of Smallville. The images deal with what happens to Clark in the void and a tattoo that shows up on Lana's back.

"Apparently, we're going to see more and more nakedness this season, from what we hear," said Tom Welling, who plays Clark Kent.

How does Welling feel about nudity?

"My whole take is, if you can do the scene without it, the it shouldn't be there," Welling said. "But apparently there's going to be some situations these characters find themselves in this year, that I guess they got to be naked."

Kristin Kreuk, who plays Lana, said the tattoo on her back is story-driven.

"Something happens in the first episode that creates a tattoo on her back," she said. "It's not something that she goes out and gets. It's actually very interesting and has a lot to do with the mythology of the show that will carry throughout the season.

Click on the thumbnails for larger images.

In other Smallville news, ABC Family has provided The Continuum with a schedule of episodes for October.

Following is a rundown, with weekday episodes airing at 7 p.m. and weekend episodes airing at 10 p.m.

"Pilot" on Monday, Oct. 4; "Metamorphosis" on Tuesday, Oct. 5; "Hot Head" on Wednesday, Oct. 6; "X-Ray" on Thursday, Oct. 7; "Cool" on Friday, Oct. 8; "Pilot" on Saturday, Oct. 9; an encore of the Backstage Special on Sunday, Oct. 10.

"Hourglass" on Monday, Oct. 11; "Craving" on Tuesday, Oct. 12; "Jitters" on Wednesday, Oct. 13; "Rogue" on Thursday, Oct. 14; "Shimmer" on Friday, Oct. 15; "Metamorphosis" on Saturday, Oct. 16; "Hot Head" on Sunday, Oct. 17.

"Hug" on Monday, Oct. 18; "Leech" on Tuesday, Oct. 19; "Kinetic" on Wednesday, Oct. 20; "Zero" on Thursday, Oct. 21; "Kinetic" on Friday, Oct. 22; "X-Ray" on Saturday, Oct. 23.

"Stray" on Monday, Oct. 25; "Reaper" on Tuesday, Oct. 26; "Drone" on Wednesday, Oct. 27; "Rush" on Thursday, Oct. 28; "Obscura" on Friday, Oct. 29; and "Cool" on Sunday, Oct. 31.



MARVEL COMICS FIRST LOOKS

For covers and four-page previews of Marvel Comics titles arriving in stores on Wednesday, CLICK HERE.

Titles include Astonishing X-Men #5, Avengers #502, Black Widow #1, Excalibur #5, Marvel Knights 4 #10, Nightcrawler #1, Mystique #19, Rogue #3, Uncanny X-Men #449 and Venom vs. Carnage #3.

StarWarsShop.com - More Product. More Exclusives.


CONSTANTINE MOVIE UPDATE

Warner Bros. has provided The Continuum with a look at piece of production art from Constantine, the film adapting the Hellblazer comic book.

Director Francis Lawrence appeared at panels at Comic-Con International and Wizard World Chicago, showing a 17-minute montage of scenes. A rough-cut of the film has been screened, and DC Comics creators associated with the property have given their approval.

"I was really impressed with how close the film stuck to the spirit of the comic, how it really felt like Hellblazer and how it felt like a Vertigo book," said Vertigo editor Karen Berger. "Smart, edgy and it's weird. The cinematography was wonderful, and the special effects are great. And it really pulls from the great source material of the comic. It really pulls from the right stuff."

"I'm not just impressed by what I've seen, but by the passion director Francis Lawrence has for the project," former Hellblazer writer Brian Azzarello said. "This is a dark, mean, moody piece of work that definitely captures the nasty spirit of Hellblazer."

Look for more on Constantine soon here in The Continuum.

Superman stuff at WickedCoolStuff.com


IMAGE'S AMAZING JOY BUZZARDS

The Amazing Joy Buzzards, a new series by writer Mark Andrew Smith and artist Dan Hipp will launch in December from Image Comics.

Here's how Image describes the book:

"This December, Image Comics will hijack the minds of bored readers everywhere and send them on an electric thrill ride with the world's number one rock and roll band as they battle giant robots and evil witch doctors, and explore the supernatural with their mythical Mexican wrestling pal, El Campeon!"

"The book draws from Scooby Doo for the fun, Speed Racer for the adrenaline surges, and Herge's Tintin, because I loved the idea of doing a traveling book, which a band was perfect for," Smith said. "a Hard Day's Night was a huge influence on the book, too. The Buzzards definitely have mobs of screaming women following them around everywhere they go and they're larger than life"

"The influences and the tone will change throughout the series and that's a great thing. I think that our overwhelming enthusiasm and love for this project will shine through."

The Joy Buzzards consist of three main characters: Biff Ashby, the narcissistic, trouble-making lead singer, Gabe Carlyle, the level-headed drummer whose archeologist father has vanished and Stevo Vargas, the multi-talented bassist/martial arts expert/racecar driver with a penchant for kicking evil into the corner where it belongs.

Who is El Campeon?

"El Campeon is a mystical Mexican Wrestler that comes to people in their tim e of need," Smith said. "He's a bit clumsy and messes up a lot, and when he's not battling the forces of evil he's been known to sleep for weeks. He loves cereal. El Campeon can be summoned by Gabe, who wears a magical talisman and when Gabe says the magic words Go El Campeon Go!, our Mystical Mexican Wrestling Pal spills forth from the talisman like a genie to lay the smack down and save the day."

Free Shipping at Fossil


BRIEFLY

  • Kids' WB! has revised its schedule for The Batman animated series. Instead of "The Cat and the Bat" on Sept. 25, the network will broadcast "Traction," which fetures Bane.

  • According to The Hollywood Reporter, The Punisher sold some 1.8 million combined DVD and VHS units during its first five days in release. The Punisher's first-week sales figure makes it one of the top-selling live-action titles of the year respective to its $33 million domestic box-office take.

  • Coming Friday: Batman news -- and much more!!!

    eBay has the hard to find item


    COMICS CONTINUUM BACK ISSUES

    In case you missed The Continuum's recent coverage, here are some links:

    * For Friday, Sept. 10, including Blade: Trinity news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, Sept. 9, including Smallville news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, Sept. 8, including Marvel news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, Sept. 7, including X-Men: Evolution news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, Sept. 6, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, Sept. 4, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, Sept. 3, including Justice League Unlimited and Teen Titans news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, Sept. 2, including Marvel and Image first looks, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, Sept. 1, including Mutant X news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, Aug. 31, including Justice League Unlimited news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, Aug. 30, including Batman Begins news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, Aug. 28, including Smallville news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, Aug. 26, including Image Comics' solicitations for November, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, Aug. 25, including Marvel news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, Aug. 24, including The Batman animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, Aug. 23, including Amy Acker's voice role on Justice League Unlimited, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, Aug. 21, including Marvel Comics' solicitations for November, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, Aug. 20, including The Batman animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, Aug. 19, including Justice League Unlimited news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, Aug. 18, including LeBron James comics news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, Aug. 17, including Wolverine news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, Aug. 16, including DC Comics' solicitations for November, CLICK HERE.

    * For Sunday, Aug. 15, including Batman Begins news and other news from Wizard World Chicago, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, Aug. 14, including Green Lantern news and other news from Wizard World Chicago, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, Aug. 13, including J. Scott Campbell news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, Aug. 12, including Dark Horse's solicitations for November, CLICK HERE.

    Revenge of the Sith Sweatshirt

    Revenge of the Sith Sweatshirt

    Be the first to sport this all-new, StarWarsShop.com exclusive hooded fleece sweatshirt featuring the much anticipated Episode III movie title Star Wars: Revenge of the Sith.





    E-mail the Continuum at RobAlls@aol.com



    Return to the Continuum home page


    Copyright © 2004, The Comics Continuum