movies, toys, comics @ tfaw.com




Superman Collectible at Fossil



Click Here to Buy Posters!
Click Here to Buy Posters!







Find all of your Electronic on eBay!


Eric Millikin and Casey Sorrow's Fetus-X





Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.
TFAW.com has over 200 Spider-Man items! From shirts to videos to comics, TFAW.com has what you need to fill your web-slinging needs!

Friday, September 17, 2004

THE BATMAN UPDATE

The Penguin makes his first appearance on Kids' WB!'s The Batman this Saturday in an episode called "Call of the Cobblepot."

Duane Capizzi, producer of The Batman, described the animated series' version of the character for The Continuum.

"Penguin is the 'anti Bruce Wayne' -- Bruce has everything 'Ozzy' Cobblepot doesn't -- i.e., good looks and a fortune," Capizzi said. "The 'old money' Cobblepot fortune has long been squandered -- Penguin is obsessed with regaining his wealth, albeit by criminal means."

As the series is set early in Batman's career, this Penguin is younger than in previous versions.

"Our Penguin will prove to be a bit more spry and physically adept than we're accustomed to, despite his bizarre anatomy," Capizzi said.

In other The Batman news, the series premiered strongly last Saturday with Kids' WB!'s best ever 10:30 a.m. debut among Tweens 9-14 and Male Tweens 9-14. The Batman ranked as the No. 2 overall program in Male Tweens 9-14 (7.0 rating/31 share), ranked No. 6 among Tweens 9-14 (4.0/17) and finished among the top 10 overall spots for the morning in Kids 6-11, Boys 2-11 and Boys 6-11. The Batman outperformed the broadcast time period competition to rank No. 1 in Kids 2-11, Kids 6-11, Boys 2-11, Boys 6-11, Tweens 9-14 and Male Tweens 9-14.



IMAGE COMICS FIRST LOOKS

For covers and four-page previews of Image Comics titles arriving in stores on Wednesday, CLICK HERE.

Titles include The Darkness #15, Humankind #2, Witchblade #79, The Walking Dead #11, Noble Causes #2 and Tomb Raider: Arabian Nights #1.

Look for more first looks on Saturday here in The Continuum.

StarWarsShop.com - More Product. More Exclusives.


THE PUNISHER SOARS ON DVD

Lions Gate Entertainment has announced that The Punisher is the eighth consecutive Marvel Comics-based film to debut at No. 1 at the home video character.

The Punisher sold more than 1.8 million units in its first week.

"It's been a good week for Lions Gate," said Steve Beeks, President of Lions Gate Entertainment Inc. "We expected The Punisher to capture the imaginations of DVD lovers. With a wonderful story, top-notch cast and the incredible devotion of the Marvel fan base, it had all the ingredients to achieve this type of success."

The Punisher, which grossed $34 million at the box office following its April release, is the fastest-selling theatrical DVD release in Lions Gate history.

Free Shipping at Fossil


BRIEFLY

  • Coming Saturday: Solicitations -- and much more!!!

    eBay has the hard to find item


    COMICS CONTINUUM BACK ISSUES

    In case you missed The Continuum's recent coverage, here are some links:

    * For Friday, Sept. 10, including Blade: Trinity news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, Sept. 9, including Smallville news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, Sept. 8, including Marvel news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, Sept. 7, including X-Men: Evolution news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, Sept. 6, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, Sept. 4, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, Sept. 3, including Justice League Unlimited and Teen Titans news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, Sept. 2, including Marvel and Image first looks, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, Sept. 1, including Mutant X news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, Aug. 31, including Justice League Unlimited news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, Aug. 30, including Batman Begins news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, Aug. 28, including Smallville news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, Aug. 26, including Image Comics' solicitations for November, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, Aug. 25, including Marvel news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, Aug. 24, including The Batman animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, Aug. 23, including Amy Acker's voice role on Justice League Unlimited, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, Aug. 21, including Marvel Comics' solicitations for November, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, Aug. 20, including The Batman animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, Aug. 19, including Justice League Unlimited news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, Aug. 18, including LeBron James comics news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, Aug. 17, including Wolverine news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, Aug. 16, including DC Comics' solicitations for November, CLICK HERE.

    * For Sunday, Aug. 15, including Batman Begins news and other news from Wizard World Chicago, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, Aug. 14, including Green Lantern news and other news from Wizard World Chicago, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, Aug. 13, including J. Scott Campbell news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, Aug. 12, including Dark Horse's solicitations for November, CLICK HERE.

    Superman stuff at WickedCoolStuff.com



    E-mail the Continuum at RobAlls@aol.com



    Return to the Continuum home page


    Copyright © 2004, The Comics Continuum