Superman Collectible at Fossil



Click Here to buy a piece of baseball history!







Find all of your Electronic on eBay!


Eric Millikin and Casey Sorrow's Fetus-X





Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.
TFAW.com has over 200 Spider-Man items! From shirts to videos to comics, TFAW.com has what you need to fill your web-slinging needs!

Thursday, September 30, 2004

MARVEL COMICS FIRST LOOKS

For covers and four-page previews of DC Comics titles arriving in stores on Wednesday, Oct. 6, CLICK HERE.

Titles include Alpha Flight #8, Captain America & The Falcon #8, Exiles #53, Jubilee #2, NYX #5, Sabretooth #1, Thor #85, Tomb of Dracula #1, Uncanny X-Men #450 and Wolverine #20.

Free Shipping at Fossil


NOBLE CAUSES COLLECTED IN COLOR

Image Comics has announced that Noble Causes Vol. #3: Distant Relatives, availbe in December, will be in color. It reprints the 2003 four-issue mini-series, which was originally published in black and white.

"Noble Causes: Distant Relatives was originally published in greytoned black-and-white, and it was always my intention to be able to collect the book in color, since that's the format most superhero fans prefer," creator/writer Jay Faerber said. "Of course, no collection is ever guaranteed, but with the recent successful launch of the Noble Causes ongoing series -- which is also in color! -- everyone involved felt like it'd be a good idea to have this latestcollection available, and in color."

Noble Causes: Distant Relatives features the maverick "hero" Frost's journey into an alternate dimension in search of his real father. He is followed by the book's "normal" human protagonist, Liz Noble, who hopes to be reunited with an alternate version of her dead husband, the super-speedster Race Noble.

"While we were careful to make sure the new Noble Causes series started fresh, the seeds for our first story arc are planted right here, in this story," says Faerber.

In addition to the creator commentary and conceptual artwork, this collection also features a brand-new, never-before-published story written by Faerber and drawn by Valentine De Landro.

"This is a 6-page story originally created for another anthology," Faerber said. "but when that book sort of fell through, I didn't want the story to go to waste, so we decided to run it here, as an added bonus for the fans. It features Rusty, playing in a charity baseball game - one of those televised celebrity events you see on MTV. It's a lot of fun."

The trade will sport a new cover by regular series artist Fran Bueno. It will be 120 pages and will cost $12.95.



SMALLVILLE UPDATE

The WB has released four images from "Devoted," the Oct. 13 episode of Smallville.

Click on the thumbnails for larger and fuller images.

In other Smallville news, the show built on its audience from last season's premiere in Women 18-34, Women 12-34, Adults 18-49 and Women 18-49. The fourth-season premiere finised No. 2 in seven key demographics, including Adults 18-34.

Look for more on Smallville soon here in The Continuum.



Batman Stuff at WickedCoolStuff.com


BRIEFLY

  • Coming Friday: Batman news -- and much more!!!

    eBay has the hard to find item


    COMICS CONTINUUM BACK ISSUES

    In case you missed The Continuum's recent coverage, here are some links:

    * For Wednesday, Sept. 22, including DC news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, Sept. 21, including Fantastic Four movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, Sept. 20, including Fantastic Four movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, Sept. 18, including Image Comics' solicitations for December, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, Sept. 17, including The Batman news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, Sept. 16, including Smallville and Marvel news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, Sept. 15, including Smallville news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, Sept. 14, including Teen Titans news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, Sept. 13, including DC Comics' solicitations for December, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, Sept. 11, including TV news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, Sept. 10, including Blade: Trinity news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, Sept. 9, including Smallville news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, Sept. 8, including Marvel news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, Sept. 7, including X-Men: Evolution news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, Sept. 6, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, Sept. 4, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, Sept. 3, including Justice League Unlimited and Teen Titans news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, Sept. 2, including Marvel and Image first looks, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, Sept. 1, including Mutant X news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, Aug. 31, including Justice League Unlimited news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, Aug. 30, including Batman Begins news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, Aug. 28, including Smallville news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, Aug. 26, including Image Comics' solicitations for November, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, Aug. 25, including Marvel news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, Aug. 24, including The Batman animated news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, Aug. 23, including Amy Acker's voice role on Justice League Unlimited, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, Aug. 21, including Marvel Comics' solicitations for November, CLICK HERE.




    E-mail the Continuum at RobAlls@aol.com



    Return to the Continuum home page


    Copyright © 2004, The Comics Continuum