HamiltonAction.com Collectible Action Figures

















Eric Millikin and Casey Sorrow's Fetus-X





Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.
Find out What's New at ThinkGeek!

Friday, October 15, 2004

IMAGE COMICS FOR JANUARY

Image Comics has released its solicitation information for January.

For a rundown, with cover images, CLICK HERE.

For a rundown of Top Cow's solicitations, with cover images, CLICK HERE.



BLADE: TRINITY UPDATE

Warner Home Video has released a first look at the Blade/Blade II DVD two-pack, which will be in stores on Nov. 9.

The two-pack contains single-disc versions of Blade and Blade II, along with a bonus disc previewing Blade: Trinity.

The bonus disc will include action scenes from Blade: Trinity, footage of writer/director David S. Goyer and stars Ryan Reynolds and Jessica Biel from Comic-Con International in San Diego and trailers.

The two-pack will have a suggested price of $26.98.

In other Blade: Trinity news, New Line Cinema has released several new images from the film. Click on the thumbnails below for larger images.





SMALLVILLE UPDATE

ABC Family has provided The Continuum a schedule of Smallville episodes for November.

Here's a rundown, with all weekday episodes at 7 p.m. (ET) and all weekend episodes at 10 p.m.

"Tempest" on Monday, Nov. 1; "Vortex" on Tuesday, Nov. 2; "Heat" on Wednesday, Nov. 3; "Duplicity" on Thursday, Nov. 4; "Red" on Friday, Nov. 5; "Hourglass" on Saturday, Nov 6; and "Craving" on Sunday, Nov. 7.

"Nocturne" on Monday, Nov. 8; "Redux" on Tuesday, Nov. 9; "Lineage" on Wednesday, Nov. 10; "Ryan" on Thursday, Nov. 11; "Dichotic" on Friday, Nov. 12; "Jitters" on Saturday, Nov. 13; "Rogue" on Sunday, Nov. 14.

"Skinwalker" on Monday, Nov. 15; "Visage" on Tuesday, Nov. 16; "Insurgance" on Wednesday, Nov. 17; "Suspect" on Thursday, Nov. 18; "Rush" on Friday, Nov. 19; "Shimmer" on Saturday, Nov. 20; pre-empted on Sunday, Nov. 21.

"Prodigal" on Monday, Nov. 22; "Fever" on Tuesday, Nov. 23; "Rosetta" on Wednesday, Nov. 24; "Visitor" on Thursday, Nov. 25; "Precipice" on Friday, Nov. 26; preempted on Saturday, Nov. 27; "Hug" on Sunday, Nov. 28.

"Witness" on Monday, Nov. 29; "Accelerate" on Tuesday, Nov. 30.

Star Wars and Yoda at Entertainment Earth!


JUSTICE LEAGUE ANIMATED UPDATE

The Continuum has obtained a first look at Justice League: The Brave and The Bold, the new DVD scheduled to hit stores on Tuesday from Warner Home Video.

The DVD collects the two-part episodes, "The Brave and The Bold" and "Injustice For All."

Extras include a behind-the-scenes look at "The Brave and The Bold" and a featurette on story-boarding, focusing on the "Injustice For All" episode. Interviewed are the show's creators, Bruce Timm, Dan Riba, Dwayne McDuffie and James Tucker, who talks about how the series is created and the popularity of heroes teaming up.

Click on the thumbnails below for larger images of menus and scenes from the DVD's extras, and look for more Justice League news soon here in The Continuum.



Buy Star Wars products at tfaw.com


BRIEFLY

  • Above are two more promotional images from The Incredibles, the Disney/Pixar film.

    In related news, The Incredibles will be part of Upper Deck Entertainment's Disney/Pixar Treasures Collectible Card Set that hits stores this month. The cards will also feature scenes from Toy Story, Finding Nemo, Monster's, Inc., A Bug's Life and Toy Story 2.

  • Thor: Son of Asgard #12 will the title's final issue.

  • Phil Hester has announced that he and inker Ande Parks are leaving Green Arrow with issue #45.

  • Coming Saturday: Marvel news -- and much more!!!

    Indulge Yourself! Entertainment Earth. Simpsons Halloween Train of Terror Collectible


    COMICS CONTINUUM BACK ISSUES

    In case you missed The Continuum's recent coverage, here are some links:

    * For Thursday, Oct. 7, including Elektra movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, Oct. 6, including Marvel and DC first looks, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, Oct. 5, including Wolverine movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, Oct. 4, including Lady Death news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, Oct. 2, including Smallville and Static Shock news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, Oct. 1, including X-Men movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, Sept. 30, including Smallville news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, Sept. 29, including Image Comics news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, Sept. 28, including Dreamwave Productions' solicitations for December, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, Sept. 27, including Justice League Unlimited news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Saturday, Sept. 25, including Batman Begins news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Friday, Sept. 24, including DC news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Thursday, Sept. 23, including Marvel news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Wednesday, Sept. 22, including DC news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Tuesday, Sept. 21, including Fantastic Four movie news, CLICK HERE.

    * For Monday, Sept. 20, including Fantastic Four movie news, CLICK HERE.

    Free Shipping at TFAW.com



    E-mail the Continuum at RobAlls@aol.com



    Return to the Continuum home page


    Copyright © 2004, The Comics Continuum