movies, toys, comics @

Eric Millikin and Casey Sorrow's Fetus-X

Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.
Exclusive Corpse Bride & Harry Potter Tees at Hot Topic!
Saturday, November 5, 2005


Sci Fi Channel has provided The Continuum with 15 new images from Painkiller Jane, the live-action movie based on the Event Comics character.

The film, which stars Emmanuelle Vaugier in the title role, will premiere on Sci Fi on Saturday, Dec. 10 at 9 p.m.

In addition to Vaugier, the images show Richard Roundtree as Colonel Watts, Tate Donovan as Professor Graham Knight and Eric Dane as Nick Perry.

The movie was created as a backdoor pilot for a series. A network representative told The Continuum no decision has been made yet if Painkiller Jane will become a series.

Click on the thumbnails for larger and fuller images and look for more on Painkiller Jane soon here in The Continuum.


Dark Horse Comics has released its solicitations for February.

For a rundown, with images, CLICK HERE.

buy hellboy products at


For covers and four- to eight-page previews of upcoming issues, CLICK HERE.

Titles include Decimation: House of M -- The Day After and What If: Captain America from Marvel Comics and Super Teen*Topia #0 from Alias Comics. - Anime Super Store


* Here's a look at the cover of Nick Fury's Howling Commandos #2. Click on the thumbnail for a larger image.

* Coming Sunday: Wizard World Texas news -- and much more!!!

Chronicles of Narnia Replicas from Master Replicas


In case you missed The Continuum's recent coverage, here are some links. Click on the date to get the day's full report.

* Monday, Oct. 31: Ghost Rider movie's Blackheart, Ultimate X-Men, new Star Wars comic and Fell goes back to press.

* Friday, Oct. 28: Ultimate Avengers, Stephen King at Marvel, Smallville and The Simpsons.

* Wednesday, Oct. 26: Marvel First Looks, Smallville and more.

* Tuesday, Oct. 25: Smallville trading cards, DC First Looks, Magdalena movie, Justice League Unlimited, The Batman, Blue Water's upcoming projects, Dreamwave's editorial team, Peter David on Fallen Angel and Archie Comics for January.

* Monday, Oct. 24: Smallville, Teen Titans, Top Cow's V.I.C.E., Image First Looks and Alias Comics for January.

* Saturday, Oct. 22: Smallville ratings and First Looks. Free Shipping on orders $40 and above.

* Friday, Oct. 21: Painkiller Jane, Smallville, Oni Press for January, Devil's Due First Looks and Marvel in the Middle East.

* Thursday, Oct. 20: Devil's Due for February, Marvel's New Mangaverse, Supergirl #4 variant, Marvel First Looks and Justice League Unlimited.

* Wednesday, Oct. 19: Savage Dragon and Marvel and Image First Looks.

* Tuesday, Oct. 18: Marvel and Image Comics for January, DC First Looks and DC exclusives Don Kramer and Dale Eaglesham.

* Monday, Oct. 17: DC Comics for January, New Excalibur and Brian Pulido.

* Sunday, Oct. 16: Motor City Comic Con panels featuring Grey DeLisle (voice of Wasp from Ultimate Avengers) and Ron Garney.

* Saturday, Oct. 15: Smallville and First Looks.

* Friday, Oct. 14: Sin City DVD, September sales, Maximum Fantastic Four, The Simpsons' "Treehouse of Horror," The Batman, Scott Allie talks The Fog and First Looks.

* Thursday, Oct. 13: IDW Publishing for February, Marvel and Image First Looks and Superman DVDs.

* Wednesday, Oct. 12: Kirsten Dunst on Spider-Man future, Smallville, City of Villains, Marvel and DC First Looks and Moonstone Books' February soliciations.

* Tuesday, Oct. 11: Teen Titans' Kid Flash, Geoff Johns exclusive to DC and First Looks.

* Monday, Oct. 10: Dark Horse solicitations for November, Marvel movies, Alan Moore's DCU collection, DC trade paperbacks, Dwayne McDuffie on Fantastic Four and Tom Welling in The Fog.

* Saturday, Oct. 8: Elektra and Spider-Man 2 on Cinemax, more Franklin Richards, House of M trade paperbacks, The Batman and Smallville.

* Friday, Oct. 7: Teen Titans, Smallville, Star Wars: Purge and First Looks.

* Thursday, Oct. 6: IDW Publishing's soliciations for January and Smallville.

E-mail the Continuum at

Return to the Continuum home page

Copyright © 2005, The Comics Continuum