JiGGy.Com - Music T-Shirts

Official Batman Shop!

Eric Millikin and Casey Sorrow's Fetus-X

Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.
Newest action figures
Sunday, January 29, 2006


According to The WB, Thursday's 100th episode of Smallville drew 6.3 million total viewers and set network time period records in ratings.

Records were set in adults 18-34 (3.3 rating/10 share), persons 13-34 (3.2/10), men 18-34 (3.7/13) and men 12-34 (3.6/12). Its ratings in adults 18-49 (2.8/8) and men 18-49 (3.2/9) as well as in total viewers (6.3 million) were the second-highest in network time period history.

"Reckoning," in which Jonathan Kent died, placed No. 1 in its time period among adults 18-34 (3.3/10), persons 12-34 (3.2/10), men 18-34 (3.7/13), men 12-34 (3.6/12), men 18-49 (3.2/9), teens (2.8/9) and male teens (3.3/11).

Compared to the parallel week last season, Smallville achieved triple-digit gains over the parallel Thursday last season in every key demo, including 313 perecent in adults 18-34 (3.3/10), 300 percent in persons 12-34 (3.2/10), 211 percent in adults 18-49 (2.8/8), 3250 percent in teens (2.8/9) and 127 percent in total viewers.


Cartoon Network has provided The Continuum with a schedule of Krypto, the Superdog episodes for Feb. 6-March 5.

Following is a rundown, subject to changes by the network, with the two episodes starting at noon:

* Monday, Feb. 6: "The Living End" and "The Dog Days of Winter."

* Tuesday, Feb. 7: "Bad Hair Day" and "The Cat and The Bat."

* Wednesday, Feb. 8: "Melanie's Monkey" and "Funny Business."

* Thursday, Feb. 9: "Now You See Him" and "Bones of Contention."

* Friday, Feb. 10: "Superdog? Who's Superdog?" and "The Good Life."

* Monday, Feb. 13: "Streaky's Super Cat Tale" and "The New Recruit."

* Tuesday, Feb. 14: "Up, Up and Away" and "Dinosaur Time."

* Wednesday, Feb. 15: "Puppy Problems" and "Switching Sides."

* Thursday, Feb. 16: "Leaf of Absence" and "Big Sister."

* Friday, Feb. 17: "Bat Hound Meets the Dog Stars" and "A Dog's Life."

* Tuesday, Feb. 21: "Bat Hound and the Robin" and "Furry Fish."

* Wednesday, Feb. 22: "Tusky's Tooth" and "When Penguins Fly."

* Thursday, Feb. 23: "Krypto's Scrypto, Parts 1 and 2."

* Friday, Feb. 24: "Super Flea" and "A Bug's Strife."

* Monday, Feb. 27: "Meet the Dog Stars" and "The Streaky Story."

* Tuesday, Feb. 28: "Diaper Madness" and "Feline Fatale."

* Wednesday, March 1: "Dog-Gone Kevin" and "The Dark Hound Strikes!"

* Thursday, March 2: "My Pet Boy" and "Dem Bones."

* Friday, March 3: "Bat Hound for a Day" and "Dog Bot."

Click for the Warner Bros. Online Shop-WBShop.com


For covers and four-page previews of Dark Horse Comics titles arriving in stores on Wednesday, CLICK HERE.

Titles include The Perhapanauts #3 and Super Manga Blast! #59.

StarWarsShop.com - More Product. More Exclusives.


* TNT will air Batman Forever on Monday, Feb. 27 at 1 a.m.

* Coming Monday: DC news -- and much more!!!

Clifford the Big Red Dog


In case you missed The Continuum's recent coverage, here are some links. Click on the date to get the day's full report.

* Tuesday, Jan. 24: Superman: Brainiac Attacks, WB/UPN merger, Marvel movies, Cannon Hawke, Necromancer, Devil's Due for April and Alias Comics for April.

* Monday, Jan. 23: Diamond Select, Ms. Marvel, Marvel's Western event, Ultraviolet images and Image First Looks.

* Sunday, Jan. 22: Aquaman on TV, First Looks and Bongo Comics for April.

* Saturday, Jan. 21: X-Men: The Last Stand, HBO/Cinemax for March, Narwain's Albert and First Looks.

* Friday, Jan. 20: Superman Returns, 2005 sales, Sensational Spider-Man, Joss Whedon talks Astonishing X-Men, Marvel First Looks and Devil's Due First Looks.

* Thursday, Jan. 19: Jim Valentino on ShadowHawk, Spider-Man 3, Archie Comics for April, Aspen Comics for April, IDW First Looks, Marvel First Looks and Image First Looks.

* Wednesday, Jan. 18: X-Men, Marvel Knights, Marvel and DC First Looks and Oni Press for April.

* Tuesday, Jan. 17: Marvel Comics for April, Golden Globes, Dan Jurgens exclusive to DC, Family Guy at Devil's Due, Alias and Image First Looks.

* Monday, Jan. 16: DC Comics for April, Image Comics for April and Image Comics First Looks.

* Sunday, Jan. 15: Teen Titans, Smallville, Family Guy and The Simpsons.

* Saturday, Jan. 14: Ultimate Avengers, Strangers in Paradise and First Looks.

* Friday, Jan. 13: Top Cow First Looks, Dark Horse First Looks, December sales and Who Wants to Be a Super-Hero?.

* Thursday, Jan. 12: Black Panther/Storm wedding, Marvel First Looks and Image First Looks.

* Wednesday, Jan. 11: Blade TV, X3, DC First Looks and Marvel First Looks.

* Tuesday, Jan. 10: Dark Horse Comics for April, DC Comics First Looks, Justice League Unlimited, Moonstone Books for May and Green Lantern.

* Monday, Jan. 9: Justice League Unlimited, Marvel teams with Hasbro, Aquaman casting, SLG toys and First Looks.

* Sunday, Jan. 8: The Batman, Justice League Unlimited and Ultimate Avengers.

* Saturday, Jan. 7: Rosario Dawson's comic, Smallville, Claypool Comics for April and First Looks.

* Friday, Jan. 6: X3, Virgin Comics/Animation and First Looks.

* Thursday, Jan. 5: Marvel and DC First Looks, Superman Returns, Wolverine: Origins and G.I. Joe vs. Transformers.

* Wednesday, Jan. 4: Teen Titans, Sam Kieth exclusive to DC, First Looks and Red Sonja/Claw the Unconquered.

* Tuesday, Jan. 3: Wolverine: Origins, Justice League Unlimited, X-Factor, Parts Unknown and Dead Me Tell No Tales.

* Monday, Jan. 2: Justice League Unlimited, Iron Man animation, Jonah Hex, First Looks and Heroic Publishing for April.

E-mail the Continuum at RobAlls@aol.com

Return to the Continuum home page

Copyright © 2006, The Comics Continuum