StarWarsShop.com - More Product. More Exclusives.





JiGGy.Com - Music T-Shirts Click for the Warner Bros. Online Shop-WBShop.com WebUndies - It's not just underwear! All Aboard Toys - www.allaboardtoys.com A Pop Culture Paradise! Hottopic.com - Everything about the music! Free Shipping at Fossil Shop Tommy Hilfiger at tommy.com LucasArtsStore.com - Official LucasArts Store Entertainment Earth.  Have Fun, Be Fun!



Buyanimes.com - Anime Super Store



Save up to 75% on your new comics at Mailordercomi


Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.

Wednesday, March 22, 2006

BOOM! STUDIOS FOR JUNE

SAVAGE BROTHERS #1

By Cosby, Stokes and O'Hare.

By Sci-Fi Channel's Eureka series writers Andrew Cosby and Johanna Stokes! The Savage Brothers are just two goons dreadnecks enjoying the apocalypse! When Hell comes to earth in a supernatural apocalypse, salvage yard owners Dale (he's the con man) and Otis (he's the muscle) don't run for their lives. They settle in and crack some beers! Have a loved one that needs retrieving? Call Dale and Otis, because they'll hop in their Ford 150 bring 'em back, or put 'em down if it needs doin'!

32 pages, $3.50.

BLACK PLAGUE ONE-SHOT

By Joe Casey and Julia Bacellar.

A new one-shot villain book in the vein of Mark Waid's Empire, Mark Millar's Wanted, and DC's Villains United! The mob's going to war with super-villain organization S.L.A.S.H. while the mysterious super-villain known as The Black Plague goes to war with them both. It's a look into the criminal underworld in a super-powered reality as various factions battle for power. Available with a Dave Johnson or Previews Exclusive Mike Mayhew cover.

32 pages, $3.99 (Previews Exclusive, $6.99).

TALENT #2

By Golden, Sniegoski and Azaceta The pressure mounts as Nicholas Dane finds himself hunted by operatives that have ties to a secret cabal. What do they know about what's happened to Dane? Meanwhile, Dane finds that he has the ability to box without ever having stepped into a boxing ring! How is he channeling these talents?

32 pages, $3.99.

WAR OF THE WORLDS SECOND WAVE #5

By Michael Alan Nelson and Chee.

Miles finds the road to survival in this new alien-infested world is getting more and more difficult. His fight to get a little girl some insulin in a neighboring town has turned into a fight with the local authorities, while some of Miles' group turns on each other and the price is... murder! Meanwhile, a hint at what the aliens have planned in this new attack on the planet begins to unfold.

24 pages, $2.99.



E-mail the Continuum at RobAlls@aol.com



Return to the Continuum home page


Copyright © 2006, The Comics Continuum