- Larissa in White

For all of your Red Sox needs,

Eric Millikin and Casey Sorrow's Fetus-X

Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.
Marvel Legends action figures
SUNDAY, MAY 14, 2006


DC Comics will release its solicitations on Monday at 5 p.m. (ET/PT). Check back here then for the complete rundown.


The Continuum continues its series of features on the actors of X-Men: The Last Stand.

Today's feature is on James Marsden, who returns as Cyclops and has the unique perspective of being in both big super-hero movies this summer: X-Men and Superman Returns.

To read the feature, CLICK HERE.

In other X-Men: The Last Stand news:

* To the right is a picture of Marsden signing autographs on the street in New York City. Click on the thumbnail for a larger image.

* At the end of the credits, there is a quick scene that is important to the fate of one of the movie's main characters.

* Look for much more from the X-Men press event on Sunday here in The Continuum.

The best superheroes are at


The Continuum today continues its series of stories from its visit to the set of Superman Returns last July.

This installment is a question-and-answer with screenwriters Dan Harris and Michael Dougherty.

For an edited transcription of the interview, CLICK HERE.

Click for the Warner Bros. Online


The Continuum has updated its First Looks for Marvel Comics and DC Comics titles arriving in stores on Wednesday with additional pages.

For Marvel First Looks, CLICK HERE.

For DC First Looks, CLICK HERE.


* To the right is a first look at the covers to Archie & Friends #103 and Betty & Veronica Spectacular #75. Both books ship in August and are fashion-themed. Click on the thumbnails for larger images.

* The Constantine movie returns to Cinemax in July. Air dates and times include Monday, July 3 at 6 p.m.; Sunday, July 9 at 8:30 a.m. and 10 p.m.; Thursday, July 13 at 8 p.m.; Monday, July 24 at 8:40 a.m.; Tuesday, July 25 at 1:10 a.m.; and Saturday, July 29 at 8:30 a.m. and 8 p.m. - Anime Super Store


In case you missed The Continuum's recent coverage, here are some links. Click on the date to get the day's full report.

* Tuesday, May 9: Moon Knight's Charlie Huston, X-Men: The Last Stand, Superman Returns' Chris Lee and Marvel Comics First Looks.

* Monday, May 8: Superman Returns' Parker Posey, Who Wants to Be a Super Hero?, X-Men: The Last Stand, First Looks and DC Comics second printings.

* Sunday, May 7: Superman Returns' Kate Bosworth, X-Men: The Last Stand, X-Men animated and First Looks.

* Saturday, May 6: Dark Horse Comics for August, X-Men: The Last Stand and Superman Returns' Kal Penn.

* Friday, May 5: Superman Returns' Brandon Routh, Ron Garney exclusive to Marvel, The Simpsons, Justice League video game, Devil's Due First Looks and Smallville.

* Thursday, May 4: Ultimate Fantastic Four, Justice League Unlimited, X-Men: The Last Stand, Lords of Avalon to DB Pro and Image First Looks.

* Wednesday, May 3: Marvel First Looks, DC First Looks, Image First Loos and 100 Bullets video game.

* Tuesday, May 2: Justice League DVD, Marvel First Looks, DB Pro's The Highwayman, Sin City Marv bust and DC Comics' second printings.

* Monday, May 1: IDW Publishing for August, X-Men: The Last Stand, Marvel First Looks and Dark Horse First Looks.

* Sunday, April 30: X-Men: The Last Stand, Teen Titans, Alias Comics' The Vindicators and Image First Looks.

* Saturday, April 29: X-Men: The Last Stand, Spider-Man 3 in Cleveland, Krypto the Superdog and First Looks.

* Friday, April 28: X-Men: The Last Stand, Iron Man movie, Smallville, The Simpsons, Family Guy, Wolverine and Claypool Comics for August.

* Thursday, April 27: Spider-Man on Cartoon Network, Activision's Marvel Alliance, Ed Brubaker extends exclusive and First Looks.

* Wednesday, April 26: Spider-Man 3 in Cleveland, Marvel First Looks, DC First Looks, Image First Looks, Wolverine: Origins and Smallville.

* Tuesday, April 25: The Batman and Legion of Super Heroes on Kids' WB!, Spider-Man 3 in Cleveland, Marvel First Looks, DC First Looks, Infinite Crisis and Anita Blake.

* Monday, April 24: Spider-Man 3 in Cleveland, Marvel Legends, Brian Michael Bendis and Michael Turner panels at Pittsburgh Comicon and Xena creative team.

* Sunday, April 23: DC's One Year Later panel at Pittsburgh Comicon, The Librarian and Smallville.

* Saturday, April 22: Spider-Girl panel at Pittsburgh Comicon, Image Comics' Task Force 1 and First Looks.

* Friday, April 21: Conan, Virgin Comics for July and Alias First Looks.

* Thursday, April 20: Devil's Due for July, Alias for July, Spider-Man 3, X-Men: The Last Stand, Marvel First Looks and Superman: Brainiac Attacks.

* Wednesday, April 19: Marvel First Looks, DC First Looks, Archie First Looks, Witchblade #100 and Superman Returns.

* Tuesday, April 18: Marvel Comics for July, Marvel Comics First Looks and IDW sell-outs.

* Monday, April 17: DC Comics for July, Image Comics for July, Archie Comics for July and Moon Knight.

E-mail the Continuum at

Return to the Continuum home page

Copyright © 2006, The Comics Continuum