Eric Millikin and Casey Sorrow's Fetus-X

Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.



Written by Yoshitaka Amano and Jessie Horsting, art by Amano.

One of the world's greatest creators brings his most personal work to Boom! -- now in softcover! Yoshitaka Amano debuts his first American comics project since Sandman: The Dream Hunters and Elektra-Wolverine: The Redeemer. One of the original concept artists for the Final Fantasy series of video games, along with creation and design of characters such as Vampire Hunter D and Gatachman (known as G-Force, or Battle of the Planets in the United States), Amano now focuses his creative vision on his own creation Hero! Attending a gala party in New York City by way of a mysterious invitation, Hero finds a dark world ruled by creatures of myth and legend, demons of peril and danger who know him! In the midst of it all swirls a mysterious woman -- is she friend or foe? A tale of journey and personal discovery, Hero volume 1: Party of One features lavish, full-page illustrations, accompanied in text by writer Jessie Horsting. More than a decade in the making, Hero is at last complete and ready to debut.

96 pages, $12.99.


Art by Yoshitaka Amano.

This gallery collection of Hero paintings acts as a supplement to the release of Hero Volume 1: Party of One, the masterwork personal artistic statement by Yoshitaka Amano! Spectacular full page paintings accompanied by gorgeous ink washes from the master of international comic book art! Available also in a limited edition cardstock cover.

24 pages, $3.99 (cardstock cover, $6.99).


By various, cover by Dave Johnson.

A Boom! Studios anthology! In the tradition of Cthulhu Tales and Zombie Tales! Everyone loves a good ninja now and again, so Boom! Turns its attention to these practitioners of the ancient Asian stealthy arts. From comedy, to drama, to action, this anthology features familiar BOOM! Writers like John Rogers, Johanna Stokes, Andrew Cosby, Michael Alan Nelson, with the addition of CSI screenwriter Henry Alonzo Myers! Featuring art from Ron Lim, Chris Lie, Chee and more!

48 pages, $6.99.


Written by Andrew Cosby and Michael Alan Nelson, art by Greg Scott, cover by Ray of Imaginary Friends Studios.

While Greer and Benga explore the vast nautical graveyard, Chuck slowly succumbs to the poisonous bug bite he received when they first landed on the island. Meanwhile... Keller, Marcus and Matt do a little exploring of their own as they follow Sarah's trail into the underground temple...which as it turns out isn't a temple at all but something far more bizarre -- something that could hold the secret to answering the mysteries of the island...

24 pages, $2.99.


Written by Keith Giffen and JM DeMatteis, art by Joe Abraham.

Finally -- some action! Enough with the Bwah-ha-ha! Enough with the characterization! This ish is an all-out slugfest featuring Captain Valor in a knockdown, dragout fight with the genetically modified actor who played Captain Valor in the TV series! What would really happen if two super-powered beings capable of breaking locomotives with their bare hands went to war?

24 pages, $3.99.


Written by J.M. DeMatteis, art by Mike Ploog.

The big finale features an extra 10 pages of story at no additional cost, pushing the page count from 22 pages to 32! With Abadazad relaunched by Hyperion/Disney, don't miss out on this opportunity to read the latest fantasy franchise from two masters of the medium! Finally, all questions are answered and the series comes to a conclusion.

32 pages, $3.50.

E-mail the Continuum at

Return to the Continuum home page

Copyright © 2006, The Comics Continuum