Star Wars Collection







Eric Millikin and Casey Sorrow's Fetus-X

Official Batman Shop!


Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.
Perfect Gift Ideas for the 'Buffy' Fans on Your List
FRIDAY, DECEMBER 22, 2006

COMING SATURDAY

Animation news -- and much more!!!

FANTASTIC FOUR: RISE OF THE SILVER SURFER

20th Century Fox has provided The Continuum with a larger first look at the Silver Surfer from Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer.

Click on the thumbnail for a larger image.

The first trailer for the film will appear exclusive in theaters, attached to Night at the Museum, beginning Friday.

Look for more Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer news soon here in The Continuum.



SMALLVILLE: "JUSTICE"

The CW has released a description for "Justice," the Thursday, Jan. 18 episode of Smallville.

Here's how the episode is described:

"The Green Arrow (Justin Hartley) sends out for reinforcements and Bart Allan, a.k.a. The Flash (guest star Kyle Gallner), Aquaman (guest star Alan Ritchson) and Cyborg (guest star Lee Thompson Young) return to Smallville to help him take down LuthorCorp's secret lab. During a break-in at the LuthorCorp facility, Bart is captured and tortured by Lex (Michael Rosenbaum), and Clark (Tom Welling) sets off to rescue him but is felled by meteor rock. An alarmed Chloe (Allison Mack) goes to Oliver for help and the newly formed 'justice league' springs into action to rescue Clark and Bart."

The episode was written and directed by Steven S. DeKnight.

Look for much more on Smallville soon here in The Continuum.

Click for the Warner Bros. Online Shop-WBShop.com Official Batman Shop!


LEGION OF SUPER HEROES RENEWED?

Will the Legion of Super Heroes be back for a second season on Kids' WB!?

The show has not been renewed yet by the network, and an announcement about the show's future is expected in the next month or so.

However, The Continuum has learned that scripts are being worked on for a new season.

In other Legion news, upcoming repeat episodes include:

* "Timber Wolf" on Saturday, Jan. 6.

* "Champions" on Saturday, Jan. 13.

* "Fear Factory" on Saturday, Jan. 20.

* "Phantoms" on Saturday, Jan. 27.

Stylin Online - T-Shirts


VIRGIN COMICS FOR MARCH

Virgin Comics has provided The Continuum its solicitations for March.

For a rundown, with images, CLICK HERE.

For previously posted solicitations for March, click on the publishers' names below:

* Antarctic Press.

* Archie Comics.

* Aspen Comics.

* Boom! Studios.

* Dark Horse Comics.

* DC Comics.

* Devil's Due Publishing.

* Dynamite Entertainment.

* IDW Publishing.

* Image Comics.

* Marvel Comics.

* Moontone Books.

* Oni Press.

Mailordercomics.com


BRIEFLY

* The logo for the Iron Man film has been released as part of the launch of the film's web site. Click on the thumbnail for a larger image.

* A Damned trade paperback is targeted for a May release from Oni Press.

Get Prison Break Gear


COMICS CONTINUUM BACK ISSUES

In case you missed The Continuum's recent coverage, here are some links. Click on the date to get the day's full report.

* Sunday, December 17: Dwayne McDuffie talks Fantastic Four, Marvel First Looks, Archie's new style and Antarctic Press for March.

* Saturday, December 16: Smallville, Spider-Man 3, Oni Press for March and Devil's Due First Looks.

* Friday, December 15: The Batman's Nightwing, Smallville, Fantastic Four, Onslaught Reborn, November sales, Heroic Publishing First Looks and Archie First Looks.

* Thursday, December 14: 30 Days of Night, Spider-Man 3, Devil's Due for March, Heroes, Family Guy, The Batman and Xombie.

* Wednesday, December 13: Image Comics for March, Image First Looks, Marvel First Looks and Spider-Man 2 on FX.

* Tuesday, December 12: Marvel Comics for March, Boom! Studios for March, Marvel First Looks and DC First Looks.

* Monday, December 11: DC Comics for March, Archie Comics for March and DC First Looks.

* Sunday, December 10: The Simpsons, Family Guy, Legion of Super Heroes and Heroes.

* Saturday, December 9: Ghost Rider's Mark Steven Johnson, Ralph Winter to produce Wolverine? and Dark Horse First Looks.

* Friday, December 8: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer, Astonishing X-Men, Action Comics and First Looks.

* Thursday, December 7: Smallville's "Justice," Aspen Comics for March, Serenity, First Looks, Virgin Comics' Enigma and Ultimate Spider-Man.

* Wednesday, December 6: Marvel First Looks, Justice League in live-action?, Ghost Rider's Eva Mendes and Diamond Select.

* Tuesday, December 5: Dark Horse Comics for March, Marvel First Looks, Sheena from Devil's Due and Image delays.

* Monday, December 4: IDW Publishing for March, Spider-Man movie, Painkiller Jane, Battlestar Galactica, The Simpsons, Image First Looks and DC First Looks.

* Sunday, December 3: Ghost Rider's Nicolas Cage and Archie Comics First Looks.

* Saturday, December 2: Ghost Rider press event and Smallville.

* Friday, December 1: Ghost Rider press event, Marvel First Looks and Image First Looks.

* Thursday, November 30: Marvel First Looks, Justice League Unlimited/The Batman DVDs, The Guardian Line First Looks and Stan Lee.

* Wednesday, November 29: Mark Steven Johnson talks HBO's Preacher, Marvel First Looks, DC First Looks, Kyle Baker and Red Sonja.

* Tuesday, November 28: Image First Looks, Painkiller Jane TV series, Batmobile Hot Wheel and Battlestar Galactica.

* Monday, November 27: New Avengers, Mid-Ohio Marvel panel, Mid-Ohio The Guardian Line panel, Mid-Ohio Feedback panel and DC Comics First Looks.

* Sunday, November 26: From Mid-Ohio-Con -- Ultimate X-Men's Yanick Paquette and Spider-Man's Sean McKeever.

* Saturday, November 25: From Mid-Ohio-Con -- Michael Avon Oeming, Devil's Due's Family Guy and Adam Hughes.

* Friday, November 24: Ghost Rider's Mark Steven Johnson, Archie First Looks and Yancy Butler.

* Thursday, November 23: Spider-Man 3, Image Comics First Looks, Captain America: The End and Hellshock.

* Wednesday, November 22: Spider-Man 3, Marvel Comics First Looks and Battlestar Galactica.

* Tuesday, November 21: Heroes, First Looks, The Batman and Hunter-Killer.




E-mail the Continuum at RobAlls@aol.com



Return to the Continuum home page


Copyright © 2006, The Comics Continuum