Eric Millikin and Casey Sorrow's Fetus-X

Action Figures, Gifts, and Collectibles

Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.
DC T-Shirts


Smallville set visit, First Looks -- and more!


Warner Home Video has released details and back-package art from Batman Beyond: Season 3, due on DVD on March 20.

Here's how Warner describes the two-disc set:

"Rage and revenge first motivated Terry McGinnis to steal Bruce Wayne's high-tech Batsuit. A greater purpose and a sense of justice kept him waering it. For two years he patrolled street and skies of Gotham City with Bruce Wayne as his guide, but in these final 13 adventures from the Emmy-winning TV Series, Gotham's greatest defender soars as the true hero he is! Though the power-hungry plans of criminals like Inque, The Royal Flush Gang and The Kobra's grow more villainous with each attempt, Terry wipes them out. His heroism doesn't go unnoticed: Superman invites him to join the Justice League. But after years of thinking he had nothing in common with the original Batman, Terry realizes he's just the man for the job."

Special features include a producers panel discussion and favorite moments of the series from the creative team and voice actor Will Friedle.

Click on the thumbnails for larger images.

GoGamer Video Games!


For covers and three- to five-page previews of upcoming titles, CLICK HERE.

Titles include Pieces for Mom: A Tale of the Undead and Dynamo 5 #1.

Look for more First Looks on Monday here in The Continuum.

WebUndies - It's not just underwear!


For previously posted solicitations for March, click on the publishers' names below:

* Antarctic Press.

* Ape Entertainment.

* Archie Comics.

* Aspen Comics.

* Boom! Studios.

* Dark Horse Comics.

* DC Comics.

* Devil's Due Publishing.

* Diamond Select Toys/Marvel.

* Dynamite Entertainment.

* IDW Publishing.

* Image Comics.

* Marvel Comics.

* Moontone Books.

* Oni Press.

* Virgin Comics.


* Fox will air two episodes of Family Guy on Sunday, Jan. 21 -- "Mother Tucker" at 9 p.m. and "You May Now Kiss The...Uh...Guy Who Receives." Both are repeats.


In case you missed The Continuum's recent coverage, here are some links. Click on the date to get the day's full report.

* Tuesday, December 26: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer and First Looks.

* Monday, December 25: Image Comics' Dynamo 5 and Arcana Studios' Dark Horrors.

* Sunday, December 24: Marvel Animated Gift Set and Archie First Looks.

* Saturday, December 23: Ghost Rider, Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer, The Batman, Devil's Due First Looks and Ape Entertainment for March.

* Friday, December 22: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer, Smallville, Legion of Super Heroes and Virgin Comics for March.

* Thursday, December 21: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer, Top Cow's First Born, Battlestar Galactica, IDW's Transformers prequel and Image First Looks.

* Wednesday, December 20: Heroes, Marvel First Looks, Archie Comics' new style and Virgin Comics' Gamekeeper.

* Tuesday, December 19: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer, Smallville, Marvel First Looks, Dynamite First Looks, Madman movie and Jack of Fables.

* Monday, December 18: Dynamite Entertainment for March, Shrugged, Spider-Man 3, Boom!'s Left on Mission and First Looks.

* Sunday, December 17: Dwayne McDuffie talks Fantastic Four, Marvel First Looks, Archie's new style and Antarctic Press for March.

* Saturday, December 16: Smallville, Spider-Man 3, Oni Press for March and Devil's Due First Looks.

* Friday, December 15: The Batman's Nightwing, Smallville, Fantastic Four, Onslaught Reborn, November sales, Heroic Publishing First Looks and Archie First Looks.

* Thursday, December 14: 30 Days of Night, Spider-Man 3, Devil's Due for March, Heroes, Family Guy, The Batman and Xombie.

* Wednesday, December 13: Image Comics for March, Image First Looks, Marvel First Looks and Spider-Man 2 on FX.

* Tuesday, December 12: Marvel Comics for March, Boom! Studios for March, Marvel First Looks and DC First Looks.

* Monday, December 11: DC Comics for March, Archie Comics for March and DC First Looks.

* Sunday, December 10: The Simpsons, Family Guy, Legion of Super Heroes and Heroes.

* Saturday, December 9: Ghost Rider's Mark Steven Johnson, Ralph Winter to produce Wolverine? and Dark Horse First Looks.

* Friday, December 8: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer, Astonishing X-Men, Action Comics and First Looks.

* Thursday, December 7: Smallville's "Justice," Aspen Comics for March, Serenity, First Looks, Virgin Comics' Enigma and Ultimate Spider-Man.

* Wednesday, December 6: Marvel First Looks, Justice League in live-action?, Ghost Rider's Eva Mendes and Diamond Select.

* Tuesday, December 5: Dark Horse Comics for March, Marvel First Looks, Sheena from Devil's Due and Image delays.

* Monday, December 4: IDW Publishing for March, Spider-Man movie, Painkiller Jane, Battlestar Galactica, The Simpsons, Image First Looks and DC First Looks.

* Sunday, December 3: Ghost Rider's Nicolas Cage and Archie Comics First Looks.

* Saturday, December 2: Ghost Rider press event and Smallville.

* Friday, December 1: Ghost Rider press event, Marvel First Looks and Image First Looks.

E-mail the Continuum at

Return to the Continuum home page

Copyright © 2006, The Comics Continuum