Eric Millikin and Casey Sorrow's Fetus-X

Action Figures, Gifts, and Collectibles


Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.
DC T-Shirts
SUNDAY, JANUARY 14, 2007

COMING MONDAY

Solicitations, First Looks, Doctor Strange movie -- and much more!!!

LEGION OF SUPER HEROES ANIMATED

Khary Payton is providing the voices for two members of the Legion of Super-Villains in the upcoming "Lightning Storm" episode of Kids' WB!'s Legion of Super Heroes animated series.

Payton, perhaps best known as Cyborg in Teen Titans, will be playing Tyr and The Hunter in the episode, which should air in February.

"He's very good in the roles," Legion producer James Tucker told The Continuum. "It's a kick-ass action episode, but it's got a little more depth to it. It was a lot of weight to it."

Tucker described the episode as one of his favorites for the first season.

In other Legion news:

* Legion has not been renewed for a second season yet, but an announcement is expected soon.

* Look for at least two new members to join the team before the season is over.

* Tucker told The Continuum that "Chain of Command" will have "a very serious tone."

Look for more Legion news this week here in The Continuum.

Marvel Comics T-Shirts & Posters


DC COMICS FOR APRIL -- AN EARLY LOOK

DC Comics will release its solicitations for April on Monday at 5 p.m. Check back here then for the complete listings, but, for now, the publisher has provided an early look at three titles.

For the rundown, CLICK HERE.

WebUndies - It's not just underwear!


MARVEL COMICS FIRST LOOKS

The Continuum has expanded its Marvel Comics First Looks for Jan 17 titles with additional pages.

For the rundown, CLICK HERE.

Mailordercomics.com


BRIEFLY

* As a special feature, the Invincible Iron Man DVD will include the first scene from the Doctor Strange animated movie.



COMICS CONTINUUM BACK ISSUES

In case you missed The Continuum's recent coverage, here are some links. Click on the date to get the day's full report.

* Tuesday, January 9: Dark Horse Comics for April, Civil War #7 delayed, Smallville, Marvel First Looks and IDW Publishing's Tank Girl.

* Monday, January 8: Smallville's Erica Durance, Painkiller Jane, Bloodrayne one-shot and DC First Looks.

* Sunday, January 7: Dark Horse First Looks, Image First Looks and Masterpiece Comics' Wild Boys.

* Saturday, January 6: Aspen Comics for April, Smallville and Battlestar Galactica.

* Friday, January 5: Smallville, TMNT, Devil's Due First Looks, Archie Comics First Looks and Bluesman movie.

* Thursday, January 4: Marvel Comics First Looks, Painkiller Jane, Justice League Unlimited and Heroes.

* Wednesday, January 3: Smallville, Spider-Man 3, IDW Publishing for April, Marvel First Looks and Zenescope's Return to Wonderland.

* Tuesday, January 2: Smallville's Allison Mack, IDW's Star Trek: Klingons, The All-New Atom, David Mack writes Se7en, Heroic Publishing for April, TwoMorrows Publishing for April and Trials of Shazam.

* Monday, January 1: Smallville's Allison Mack, DC First Looks, Dark Horse First Looks and IDW Publishing First Looks.

* Sunday, December 31: Batman Beyond and Image Comics First Looks.

* Saturday, December 30: Ghost Rider, Heroes and 300.

* Friday, December 29: Diamond Select/Marvel and First Looks.

* Thursday, December 28: Spider-Man 2 on FX, Marvel First Looks and Heroes.

* Wednesday, December 27: 300, TMNT, Archie Comics' new look and First Looks.

* Tuesday, December 26: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer and First Looks.

* Monday, December 25: Image Comics' Dynamo 5 and Arcana's Dark Horrors.

* Sunday, December 24: Marvel Animated Gift Set and Archie First Looks.

* Saturday, December 23: Ghost Rider, Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer, The Batman, Devil's Due First Looks and Ape Entertainment for March.

* Friday, December 22: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer, Smallville, Legion of Super Heroes and Virgin Comics for March.

* Thursday, December 21: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer, Top Cow's First Born, Battlestar Galactica, IDW's Transformers prequel and Image First Looks.

* Wednesday, December 20: Heroes, Marvel First Looks, Archie Comics' new style and Virgin Comics' Gamekeeper.

* Tuesday, December 19: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer, Smallville, Marvel First Looks, Dynamite First Looks, Madman movie and Jack of Fables.

* Monday, December 18: Dynamite Entertainment for March, Shrugged, Spider-Man 3, Boom!'s Left on Mission and First Looks.

* Sunday, December 17: Dwayne McDuffie talks Fantastic Four, Marvel First Looks, Archie's new style and Antarctic Press for March.

* Saturday, December 16: Smallville, Spider-Man 3, Oni Press for March and Devil's Due First Looks.

* Friday, December 15: The Batman's Nightwing, Smallville, Fantastic Four, Onslaught Reborn, November sales, Heroic Publishing First Looks and Archie First Looks.

* Thursday, December 14: 30 Days of Night, Spider-Man 3, Devil's Due for March, Heroes, Family Guy, The Batman and Xombie.

* Wednesday, December 13: Image Comics for March, Image First Looks, Marvel First Looks and Spider-Man 2 on FX.

* Tuesday, December 12: Marvel Comics for March, Boom! Studios for March, Marvel First Looks and DC First Looks.

* Monday, December 11: DC Comics for March, Archie Comics for March and DC First Looks.




E-mail the Continuum at RobAlls@aol.com



Return to the Continuum home page


Copyright © 2006, The Comics Continuum