Eric Millikin and Casey Sorrow's Fetus-X

Action Figures, Gifts, and Collectibles


Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.
DC T-Shirts
TUESDAY, JANUARY 16, 2007

COMING WEDNESDAY

Legion of Super Heroes animated news -- and much more!!!

MARVEL COMICS FOR APRIL

Marvel Comics has provided The Continuum its solicitations for April.

For a rundown, with cover images, CLICK HERE.

For a rundown of graphic novels and trade paperbacks, CLICK HERE.

For previously posted solicitations for April, click on the publishers' names below.

* Archie Comics.

* Aspen Comics.

* Dark Horse Comics.

* DC Comics.

* Heroic Publishing.

* IDW Publishing.

* TwoMorrows Publishing.

Mailordercomics.com


MARVEL COMICS FIRST LOOKS

For covers and four- to six-page previews of upcoming Marvel Comics titles, CLICK HERE.

Titles include Ghost Rider: Trail of Tears #1, Iron Man: Hyperveolicty #2, Friendly Neighborhood Spider-Man #17, Dark Tower: The Gunslinger Born #1 and Sensational Spider-Man #35.

Get Official 24 Gear


THE BATMAN, LEGION OF SUPER HEROES NEW EPISODES

Kids' WB! will show four new episodes each of The Batman and Legion of Super Heroes in February.

Although still subject to change, here are the currently scheduled episodes:

Saturday, Feb. 3: The Batman -- "Artifacts" and Legion -- "Brain Drain."

Saturday, Feb. 10: The Batman -- "Seconds" and Legion -- "Lightning Storm."

Saturday, Feb. 17: The Batman -- "Riddler's Revenge" and Legion -- "The Substitutes."

Saturday, Feb. 24: The Batman -- "Two of a Kind" and Legion -- "Child's Play."

Pin-Ups at Entertainment Earth


DYNAMITE ENTERTAINMENT FIRST LOOKS

For covers and five- to eight-page previews of Dynamite Entertainment titles arriving in stores on Jan. 17, CLICK HERE.

Titles include Highlander #3, Red Sonja: She-Devil with a Sword Annual #1 and Classic Battlestar Galactica #3.

Look for more First Looks on Wednesday here in The Continuum.

GI Joe at Entertainment Earth!


2006 SALES

The big events were the big sellers of 2006, as Civil War and Infinite Crisis were the most popular comics according to sales figures released by Diamond on Tuesday.

For the year, Marvel had 38.49 percent of the dollar share to DC's 34.47 percent and 42.33 percent of the unit share to DC's 36.96 percent.

The top 10 books for the month, in order, were Civil War #2, Civil War #3, Civil War #4, Civil War #5, Justice League of America #1, Infinite Crisis #4, Infinite Crisis #6, Infinite Crisis #5 and Infinite Crisis #7.

For the complete sales charts, CLICK HERE.

ThinkGeek - Cube Goodies!


BRIEFLY

* Cinemax will premiere V for Vendetta on Saturday, March 3 at 10 p.m.

* Fox will put the X-Men against the Super Bowl, airing X2 on Sunday, Feb. 4 from 7:30-10 p.m. (ET/PT).

* Professional tennis player Serena Williams will make her animation voiceover debut as Queen Athena in the Saturday, Feb. 17 episode of Kids' WB!'s Loonatics Unleashed.



COMICS CONTINUUM BACK ISSUES

In case you missed The Continuum's recent coverage, here are some links. Click on the date to get the day's full report.

* Thursday, January 11: Painkiller Jane, Legion of Super Heroes, Battlestar Galactica, Image Comics First Looks and Marvel Comics First Looks.

* Wednesday, January 10: Halle Berry talks X-Men 4, Smallville, Marvel First Looks and Civil War collections.

* Tuesday, January 9: Dark Horse Comics for April, Civil War #7 delayed, Smallville, Marvel First Looks and IDW Publishing's Tank Girl.

* Monday, January 8: Smallville's Erica Durance, Painkiller Jane, Bloodrayne one-shot and DC First Looks.

* Sunday, January 7: Dark Horse First Looks, Image First Looks and Masterpiece Comics' Wild Boys.

* Saturday, January 6: Aspen Comics for April, Smallville and Battlestar Galactica.

* Friday, January 5: Smallville, TMNT, Devil's Due First Looks, Archie Comics First Looks and Bluesman movie.

* Thursday, January 4: Marvel Comics First Looks, Painkiller Jane, Justice League Unlimited and Heroes.

* Wednesday, January 3: Smallville, Spider-Man 3, IDW Publishing for April, Marvel First Looks and Zenescope's Return to Wonderland.

* Tuesday, January 2: Smallville's Allison Mack, IDW's Star Trek: Klingons, The All-New Atom, David Mack writes Se7en, Heroic Publishing for April, TwoMorrows Publishing for April and Trials of Shazam.

* Monday, January 1: Smallville's Allison Mack, DC First Looks, Dark Horse First Looks and IDW Publishing First Looks.

* Sunday, December 31: Batman Beyond and Image Comics First Looks.

* Saturday, December 30: Ghost Rider, Heroes and 300.

* Friday, December 29: Diamond Select/Marvel and First Looks.

* Thursday, December 28: Spider-Man 2 on FX, Marvel First Looks and Heroes.

* Wednesday, December 27: 300, TMNT, Archie Comics' new look and First Looks.

* Tuesday, December 26: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer and First Looks.

* Monday, December 25: Image Comics' Dynamo 5 and Arcana's Dark Horrors.

* Sunday, December 24: Marvel Animated Gift Set and Archie First Looks.

* Saturday, December 23: Ghost Rider, Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer, The Batman, Devil's Due First Looks and Ape Entertainment for March.

* Friday, December 22: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer, Smallville, Legion of Super Heroes and Virgin Comics for March.

* Thursday, December 21: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer, Top Cow's First Born, Battlestar Galactica, IDW's Transformers prequel and Image First Looks.

* Wednesday, December 20: Heroes, Marvel First Looks, Archie Comics' new style and Virgin Comics' Gamekeeper.

* Tuesday, December 19: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer, Smallville, Marvel First Looks, Dynamite First Looks, Madman movie and Jack of Fables.

* Monday, December 18: Dynamite Entertainment for March, Shrugged, Spider-Man 3, Boom!'s Left on Mission and First Looks.

* Sunday, December 17: Dwayne McDuffie talks Fantastic Four, Marvel First Looks, Archie's new style and Antarctic Press for March.

* Saturday, December 16: Smallville, Spider-Man 3, Oni Press for March and Devil's Due First Looks.

* Friday, December 15: The Batman's Nightwing, Smallville, Fantastic Four, Onslaught Reborn, November sales, Heroic Publishing First Looks and Archie First Looks.

* Thursday, December 14: 30 Days of Night, Spider-Man 3, Devil's Due for March, Heroes, Family Guy, The Batman and Xombie.

* Wednesday, December 13: Image Comics for March, Image First Looks, Marvel First Looks and Spider-Man 2 on FX.




E-mail the Continuum at RobAlls@aol.com



Return to the Continuum home page


Copyright © 2006, The Comics Continuum