Eric Millikin and Casey Sorrow's Fetus-X

Marvel Comics T-Shirts & Posters

Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.
DC T-Shirts
SUNDAY, MARCH 18, 2007


Wizard World Los Angeles news and DC solicitations at 5 p.m. (ET).


An Angel series spinning out of the TV show, new Transformers and Star Trek titles and Gene Simmons' new imprint were among the highlights at the IDW Publishing panel on Saturday at Wizard World Los Angeles.

For the highlights, CLICK HERE.


For five- to seven-page previews of upcoming Marvel Comics titles, CLICK HERE.

Titles include Loners #1 and Omega Flight #1.

For previews of Marvel Comics titles arriving in stores on March 21, CLICK HERE.

Get Official 24 Gear


DC Comics is releasing its June solicitations on Monday at 5 p.m. Check for the full listings then and for previously published June solicitations, click on the publishers' names.

* Aspen Comics.

* Avatar Press.

* BlueWater Productions.

* Devil's Due Publishing.

* Dark Horse Comics.

* Heroic Publishing.

* IDW Publishing.

* Moonstone Books.

* TwoMorrows Publishing.

Wonder Woman Stuff at


* 300 topped the box office on Friday with $10.2 million, pushing its total to $106.5 million. It should easily be No. 1 at the box office for the second consecutive weekend.

Ghost Rider was seventh with $1.2 million, pushing its total to $107.4 million.

Look for the weekend figures soon here in The Continuum.

* Dark Horse Comics has announced the promotion of staff member Jeremy Atkins to the new position of director of publicity.


In case you missed The Continuum's coverage over the past month, here are some links. Click on the date to get the day's full report.

* Tuesday, March 13: Painkiller Jane episodes, Marvel First Looks, 300 sets IMAX records, WildStorm's horror titles, TMNT, Desperado to self-publish and Marvel second printings.

* Monday, March 12: Smallville, Anita Blake and First Looks.

* Sunday, March 11: 300 sets box office record and Archie First Looks.

* Saturday, March 10: Dark Horse Comics for June and 300.

* Friday, March 9: Smallville, Maggie Gyllenhaal in The Dark Knight and The Boys at Dynamite.

* Thursday, March 8: Fallen Son: Death of Captain America titles, Marvel First Looks, Family Guy and Ape Entertainment's new anthology.

* Wednesday, March 7: Mattel's Super Friends, Legion of Super Heroes, 300 and Image First Looks.

* Tuesday, March 6: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer, Marvel First Looks, Spider-Man 3 busts, DC First Looks, Dynamite First Looks, Avengers: The Initiative and Spider-Man: Back in Black.

* Monday, March 5: Wonder Con -- 300 panel, DC Universe panel and Boom! Studios panel.

* Sunday, March 4: Wonder Con -- Spider-Man 3 and Superman Doomsday.

* Saturday, March 3: Wonder Con -- DC Nation panel, Marvel First Looks and Smallville.

* Friday, March 2: Marvel First Looks, Devil's Due First Looks and Legion of Super Heroes.

* Thursday, March 1: Kyle McLauchlan in Justice League: The New Frontier, Spider-Man 3, Amazing Spider-Man on Kids' WB! and The Batman.

* Wednesday, February 28: Image Comics First Looks, TwoMorrows Publishing for June, Heroic Publishing for June, Legion of Super Heroes, Avengers/Transformers and Battlestar Galactica.

* Tuesday, February 27: Spider-Man: Black in Black, Marvel movies roundup, DC Comics roundup, 300's Queen Gorgo, Phil Hester talks The Darkness, The Batman, Cartoon Network's March movies, BlueWater Productions for June, Moonstone Books for June and Battlestar Galactica.

* Monday, February 26: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer, Ghost Rider box office, and New York Comic Con: The Spirit movie panel, Hellboy animated panel, Fox Atomic Comics panel, Brian K. Vaughan panel and Jhnonen Vasquez panel.

* Sunday, February 25: From New York Comic Con: Cup O' Joe panel, DC Universe panel, Virgin Comics teams with Sci Fi Channel.

* Saturday, February 24: Justice League: The New Frontier, Smallville and from New York Comic Con -- DC Nation, Vertigo, World War Hulk and Civil War: The Initiative panels.

* Friday, February 23: 300's Gerard Butler, Justice League movie, Avatar Press for May, Marvel First Looks and Top Cow First looks.

* Thursday, February 22: The Batman, Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer, Marvel First Looks and Heroes.

* Wednesday, February 21: Legion of Super Heroes, Image First Looks and Marvel solicitations update.

* Tuesday, February 20: The Batman, DC Comics' Countdown, Oni Press for May, Dynamite First Looks and Marvel First Looks.

* Monday, February 19: Painkiller Jane, Mark Steven Johnson talks Ghost Rider box office, Marvel First Looks, Dark Horse First Looks and Inkworks.

* Sunday, February 18: Ghost Rider box office, and Marvel and DC panels at MegaCon.

* Saturday, February 17: Ghost Rider box office, George Perez at MegaCon, First Looks and January sales.

* Friday, February 16: Ghost Rider, The Dark Knight, Dynamite Entertainment for May, The Batman and Family Guy.

* Thursday, February 15: Image Comics for May, 300, Smallville, Image Comics First Looks, Legion of Super Heroes, Archie Comics for May and Zero-G.

* Wednesday, February 14: Ghost Rider's Nicolas Cage and Eva Mendes, Devil's Due Publishing for May, DC First Looks, Marvel First Looks and Red 5 Comics.

* Tuesday, February 13: Marvel Comics for May, Lynda Carter on Smallville, Battlestar Galactica renewed, Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer toys, Fallen Angel, Dynamite Entertainment First Looks, Action Comics and Heroes.

* Monday, February 12: DC Comics for May, Smallville's Miles Millar and Al Gough, Zack Snyder talks Watchmen movie and Legion of Super Heroes.

* Sunday, February 11: DC Comics for May preview, The Simpsons Toys and Wanted movie.

E-mail the Continuum at

Return to the Continuum home page

Copyright © 2007, The Comics Continuum