Eric Millikin and Casey Sorrow's Fetus-X

Action Figures, Gifts, and Collectibles

StarWarsShop.com - More Product. More Exclusives.

Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.
Spider-Man T-Shirts
THURSDAY, MAY 3, 2007

SPIDER-MAN 3: THOMAS HADEN CHURCH

The Continuum today continues its series of interviews from Spider-Man 3 with Thomas Haden Church, who plays Flint Marko/Sandman.

For an edited transcription of the junket interview, CLICK HERE.

Movie Release Costumes


FANTASTIC FOUR: RISE OF THE SILVER SURFER ROUNDUP

Cast members Ioan Gruffudd, Michael Chiklis, Chris Evans and Jessica Alba were in Sydney, Australia on Wednesday for festivities for Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer.

The foursome appeared at two events, including a 20-minute preview of the film at Hoyt's Entertainment Quarter, next to Fox Studios.

In other Fantastic Four news:

* ESPN has teamed with the film on a promotion for its Baseball Tonight series. The commercial has anchor Karl Ravech and analyst John Kruk playing in the ESPN studio with Silver Surfer and Thing action figures. Later, the Thing is playing with bobblehead of Ravech and Kruk, knocking off the head of Kruk's bobblehead.

* According to information provided to The Continuum by Comedy Central, the network is declaring May 28 as "Fantastic Monday." The Memorial Day programming will be highlighted by footage from the film, hosted by the cast members.

* Twentieth Century Fox is participating in Free Comic Book Day on Saturday. Fox will provide locations with 100 Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer mini-posters, as well as a theatrical one-sheet for display. In addition, one lucky fan per store will receive the grand prizes: the film's theatrical one-sheet featuring the Surfer and a specially-designed Silver Surfer T-shirt.

Mailordercomics.com


MARVEL COMICS FIRST LOOKS

For covers and five- to six-page previews of Marvel Comics titles arriving in stores on May 9, CLICK HERE.

Titles include Amazing Spider-Man #540, Amazing Spider-Girl #8, Black Panther #27, Ghost Rider #8, Immortal Iron Fist #5, New Avengers #30, New X-Men #38, Nova #2, Punisher War Journal #7, Annihilation Saga, Thunderbolts #114, Wolverine: Origins #14 and Marvel Zombies: Dead Days.

Free Shipping at Fossil


SUPERMAN RETURNS ON CINEMAX

Superman Returns, last summer's film starring Brandon Routh, Kate Bosworth and Kevin Spacey, will premiere on Cinemax on Saturday, June 16 at 10 p.m.

The cable network has scheduled the movie for 11 showings in June.

Other air dates and times include Sunday, June 17 at 2:30 a.m.; Monday, June 18 at 1:20 p.m. and 8 p.m.; Wednesday, June 20 at 3:45 p.m. and 10 p.m.; Sunday, June 24 at 7:50 a.m. and 10 p.m.; Thursday, June 28 at 10:30 a.m. and 7:15 p.m.; and Friday, June 29 at 12:15 a.m.

In addition, Constantine is returning to Cinemax in June. Air dates and times include Sunday, June 3 at 1:30 p.m. and 10 p.m.; Thursday, June 14 at 8 p.m.; Sunday, June 24 at 12:20 a.m.; and Friday, June 29 at 4:30 p.m.

eBay has the hard to find item


BRIEFLY

* Transformers: HBO First Look, a behind-the-scenes preview of the upcoming film, will premiere on HBO on Wednesday, June 27 at 8:30 p.m.

* Warner Home Video has announced an August 26 release for Legion of Super Heroes: Volume 1. The DVD will contain four episodes.

* Marvel Comics has announced that Loners #2 has sold out.

* Heroes' Hayden Panettiere will be a guest on ABC's The View on Tuesday, May 8



COMICS CONTINUUM BACK ISSUES

In case you missed The Continuum's coverage over the past month, here are some links. Click on the date to get the day's full report.

* Saturday, April 28: Spider-Man 3's Tobey Maguire, Heroes and Smallville.

* Friday, April 27: Spider-Man 3, Iron Man, BlueWater Productions for August and First Looks.

* Thursday, April 26: Spider-Man 3's Topher Grace, Smallville, Marvel First Looks, Peter Tomasi exclusive writer for DC Comics and Heroes.

* Wednesday, April 25: Marvel First Looks, Spider-Man 3, Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer and Family Guy.

* Tuesday, April 24: Spider-Man 3, First Looks, Top Cow's Unholy Union and Heroes.

* Monday, April 23: Spider-Man 3's Bryce Howard, The Batman, Painkiller Jane, Desperado Publishing for July, Dark Horse First Looks, Image First Looks and Marvel First Looks.

* Sunday, April 22: Legion of Super Heroes, Spider-Man 3, Dark Horse First Looks.

* Saturday, April 21: Spider-Man 3, Smallville and Marvel First Looks First Looks.

* Friday, April 20: Spider-Man 3, Smallville, Painkiller Jane and Image First Looks.

* Thursday, April 19: Spider-Man 3, Smallville, Painkiller Jane, Devil's Due Publishing for July, Avatar Press for July and Teen Titans.

* Wednesday, April 18: Dynamite Entertainment for July, Mirage Studios for July, Marvel First Looks and Image First Looks.

* Tuesday, April 17: Marvel Comics for July, Image Comics for July, Top Cow Productions for July, Archie Comics for July, Smallville and Dynamite Entertainment First Looks.

* Monday, April 16: DC Comics for July, Edward Norton in Incredible Hulk and IDW Publishing for July.

* Sunday, April 15: Spider-Man, The Batman, DC Comics for July preview and Marvel Comics for July preview.

* Saturday, April 14: Painkiller Jane, Smallville, Devil's Due First Looks and Archie First Looks.

* Friday, April 13: Painkiller Jane, Virgin Comics for July and First Looks.

* Thursday, April 12: Spider-Man 3, Iron Man, Smallville, Marvel First Looks, Image First Looks and The Simpsons.

* Wednesday, April 11: Spider-Man 3, Top Cow's First Born, Marvel First Looks, Fantastic Four animated, The Ultimates and Flash Gordon.

* Tuesday, April 10: Painkiller Jane, Aspen Comics for July, Marvel First Looks and Dynamite First Looks.

* Monday, April 9: Painkiller Jane's Kristanna Loken, Ghost Rider on DVD, First Looks and Archie Comics Digests.

* Sunday, April 8: Spider-Man 3, Painkiller Jane, 300 box office and Archie First Looks.

* Saturday, April 7: Teen Titans DVD and First Looks.

* Friday, April 6: Spider-Man 3, Digital Webbing for July, Devil's Due First Looks and Transformers: The Game.

* Thursday, April 5: Dark Horse Comics for July, Smallville and Marvel First Looks.




E-mail the Continuum at RobAlls@aol.com



Return to the Continuum home page


Copyright © 2007, The Comics Continuum