Ghost Rider - Eva Mendes

Eric Millikin and Casey Sorrow's Fetus-X - More Product. More Exclusives.

Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.
Heroes Save the Cheerleader T-Shirt


Aspen Comics has provided The Continuum its solicitations for September.

For a rundown, with images, CLICK HERE .

For previously posted solicitations for September, click on the publishers' names below:

* Archie Comics.  

* BlueWater Productions.

* Dark Horse Comics.

* DC Comics.

* Heroic Publishing.

* Image Comics.

* Marvel Comics.

* Moonstone Books.

* Top Cow Productions.


For covers and five- to six-page previews of Marvel Comics titles, CLICK HERE .

Titles include X-Factor #21, New X-Men #40 and The Loners #4.

For previews of Marvel Comics titles arriving in stores on June 27, CLICK HERE

ThinkGeek! You'll love this stuff!


* Mattel has provided the Continuum a first look at the Hot Wheels Batmobile that will be offered at its booth at Comic-Con International in San Diego.

Click on the thumbnails for larger images.

* "The League," the episode of Painkiller Jane written by Jimmy Palmiotti, is targeted for Friday, July 13 on Sci Fi.

* Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver placed third at the box office on Friday with an estimated $6.0 million, pushing its total to $83.4 million.

* Marvel Comics has released the image to the right for October's Heroes for Hire #15.

Here's how Marvel set up the image:

"World War Hulk has arrivedŠand The Heroes For Hire will be no more.

"Some will die.

"Some will live.

"The only thing certain is that the future just got a lot deadlier!"

* X-Men: The Last Stand will move to HBO in August. Air dates and times include Sunday, August 26 at 8 p.m.; Monday, August 27 at 3:55 a.m.; and Tuesday, August 28 at 9 p.m.


* Monday, June 18: DC Comics for September, Top Cow Productions for September and Archie Comics for September.

* Sunday, June 17: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer and from Wizard World Philadelphia: Avengers panel, WildStorm panel, Vertigo panel and Aspen Comics panel.

* Saturday, June 16: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer and from Wizard World Philadelphia: Joe Quesada panel, Brian Michael Bendis panel, World War Hulk panel, DC Universe panel and DC's World Finest panel.

* Friday, June 15: From Wizard World Philadelphia: Spider-Man: One More Day panel, Mondo Marvel panel and DC Countdown panel. Plus: May sales, The Dark Knight costume, Hellboy 2: The Golden Army, Top Cow's Pilot season and Marvel First Looks.

* Thursday, June 14: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer, Image First Looks, Marvel First Looks and TwoMorrows Publishing for September.

* Wednesday, June 13: Marvel First Looks, Spider-Man animated and Witchblade.

* Tuesday, June 12: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer, Fantastic Four animated, Archie's Halloween comics and First Looks.

* Monday, June 11: Dark Horse Comics for September, Smallville and Image First Looks.

* Sunday, June 10: BlueWater's Sinbad and Marvel First Looks.

* Saturday, June 9: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer and First Looks.

* Friday, June 8: Marvel First Looks and Archie First Looks.

* Thursday, June 7: Top Cow First Looks, Marvel First Looks, Aspen Convention Exclusives, Spider-Man 3 and Incredible Hulk DVD.

* Wednesday, June 6: Flash Gordon, Painkiller Jane, Marvel First Looks and TMNT on DVD.

* Tuesday, June 5: Dynamite First Looks, Image First Looks, Marvel First Looks and Marvel's The Order.

* Monday, June 4: Dark Horse First Looks, Devil's Due First Looks and Marvel First Looks.

* Sunday, June 3: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer and First Looks.

* Saturday, June 2: Marvel Comics First Looks and Heroic Publishing First Looks.

* Friday, June 1: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer, Battlestar Galactica, World War Hulk, X-Men's Endangered Species, Archie Comics First Looks, Platinum Studios for August and Speed Racer.

* Thursday, May 31: The Dark Knight, Image Comics First Looks, Mattel's Summer Exclusives, Marvel Comics First Looks, DC Comics December Collected Editions and Dynamite Entertainment for August.

* Wednesday, May 30: Smallville, The Flash, Top Cow First Looks, Freshmen II, Marvel Comics First Looks, Teen Titans, Fangoria Comics for August and DC Collected Editions for November.

* Tuesday, May 29: Cartoon Network's Fantastic Four, Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer's Don Payne, The Dark Knight, Painkiller Jane, Marvel First Looks, Avatar Press for August, BlueWater Productions for September, Moonstone Books for September, Heroic Publishing for September and Devil's Due First Looks.

E-mail the Continuum at

Return to the Continuum home page

Copyright © 2007, The Comics Continuum