Eric Millikin and Casey Sorrow's Fetus-X

Transformers Movie T-Shirts & Hats


Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.
Heroes Save the Cheerleader T-Shirt
MONDAY, JULY 2, 2007

TRANSFORMERS' SHIA LABEOUF

Shia LaBeouf's stellar 2007 kicks into high gear this week with the release of Transformers.

To read a feature on LaBeouf, CLICK HERE .



FIRST LOOKS

For covers and five- to six-page previews of upcoming titles, CLICK HERE .

Titles include Star Wars: Legacy #14 from Dark Horse Comics and Champions #39 and Liberty Comics #2 from Heroic Publishing.

Transformers


SECOND PRINTINGS

Image Comics and Marvel Comics on Monday announced second printings for the sold-out Gutsville #1 and X-Men #200, respectively.

The second printing of Gutsville #1, by Frazer Irving and Simon Spurrier, will be in stores on July 25 and will feature a new cover.

"Simon and I are quite proud of the work, so such a response is highly appreciated," said Irving. "The series is completely different than anything I've ever undertaken, and it's thrilling to know our little experiment was a success."

Gutsville takes place 150 years after the ocean liner HMS Daphne was swallowed at sea, with its passengers' descendants clinging to life in the titular subterranean city. A Puritan-like society is shattered when revolutionaries, sadistic priests and a psychotic killer clash. Their continued existence relies on one scared RatCatcher and the success of his escape.

The second printing of X-Men #200 will be in stores on August 8 and will feature a new cover by Chris Bachalo.

Click on the thumbnails for larger images of the second-printing covers.

Transformers Movie T-Shirts and Hats


MOONSTONE BOOKS FOR OCTOBER

Moonstone Books has released its solicitations for October.

For a rundown, with images, CLICK HERE .



SEPTEMBER SOLICITATIONS ROUNDUP

For solicitations for September, click on the publishers' names below:

* Archie Comics.

* Aspen Comics.

* Avatar Press.  

* BlueWater Productions.

* Dark Horse Comics.

* DC Comics.

* Devil's Due Publishing.

* Dynamite Entertainment.

* Fangoria Comics.

* Heroic Publishing.

* IDW Publishing.

* Image Comics.

* Marvel Comics.

* Mirage Studios.

* Moonstone Books.

* Oni Press.

* Top Cow Productions.

Spiderman3


BRIEFLY

* Superman Returns moves to HBO in September.

Air dates and times include: Sunday, Sept. 2 at 7:15 p.m.; Monday, Sept. 3 at 4:25 a.m.; Tuesday, Sept. 4 at 10 a.m. and 8 p.m.; Saturday, Sept. 8 at 7:15 a.m. and 8 p.m.; Monday, Sept. 10 at 1:30 p.m. and 11:30 p.m.; Sunday, Sept. 16 at 1:45 p.m. and 10:30 p.m.; Tuesday, Sept. 18 at 3:15 p.m. and midnight; and Saturday, Sept. 29 at 8:15 a.m. and 5:15 p.m.

* According to The Hollywood Reporter, Richard Roundtree has joined the cast of Speed Racer. He will play Ben Burns, a racer-turned-commentator who is an icon to the fans and a hero to Speed.

* The Thursday, July 19 episode of Smallville on The CW will be a repeat of "Crimson."



COMICS CONTINUUM BACK ISSUES

* Wednesday, June 27: Superman animation, Marvel First Looks and Virgin Comics.

* Tuesday, June 26: Devil's Due Publishing for September, Mirage Studios for September and First Looks.

* Monday, June 25: Transformers animated, Dynamite Entertainment for September, IDW Publishing for September, Oni Press for September, Dynamite First Looks, Dark Horse First Looks, Marvel First Looks, Archie First Looks and Red 5's Atomic Robo. http://masterreplicas.com/

* Sunday, June 24: Avatar Press for September and Fangoria Comics for September.

* Saturday, June 23: Aspen Comics for September and Marvel First Looks.

* Friday, June 22: Painkiller Jane, Fantastic Four and Kids' WB! for July.

* Thursday, June 21: Spectacular Spider-Man, Who Wants To Be A Super Hero?, Marvel First Looks and Image First Looks.

* Wednesday, June 20: Image Comics for September, Marvel First Looks and X-Men: Endangered Species.

* Tuesday, June 19: Marvel Comics for September, First Looks, Blade DVD and Mattel's The Dark Knight.

* Monday, June 18: DC Comics for September, Top Cow Productions for September and Archie Comics for September.

* Sunday, June 17: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer and from Wizard World Philadelphia: Avengers panel, WildStorm panel, Vertigo panel and Aspen Comics panel.

* Saturday, June 16: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer and from Wizard World Philadelphia: Joe Quesada panel, Brian Michael Bendis panel, World War Hulk panel, DC Universe panel and DC's World Finest panel.

* Friday, June 15: From Wizard World Philadelphia: Spider-Man: One More Day panel, Mondo Marvel panel and DC Countdown panel. Plus: May sales, The Dark Knight costume, Hellboy 2: The Golden Army, Top Cow's Pilot season and Marvel First Looks.

* Thursday, June 14: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer, Image First Looks, Marvel First Looks and TwoMorrows Publishing for September.

* Wednesday, June 13: Marvel First Looks, Spider-Man animated and Witchblade.

* Tuesday, June 12: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer, Fantastic Four animated, Archie's Halloween comics and First Looks.

* Monday, June 11: Dark Horse Comics for September, Smallville and Image First Looks.

* Sunday, June 10: BlueWater's Sinbad and Marvel First Looks.

* Saturday, June 9: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer and First Looks.




E-mail the Continuum at RobAlls@aol.com



Return to the Continuum home page


Copyright © 2007, The Comics Continuum