Eric Millikin and Casey Sorrow's Fetus-X

Stylin Online - T-Shirts

Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.
Adult Swim T-Shirts


Gabriel Macht has been attached to star as the lead character in The Spirit movie.

The film, from Odd Lot Entertainment and distributed by Lionsgate, is scheduled to begin principal photography on Oct. 7. Frank Miller, who wrote the script, is directing.

Macht, 35, is also featured in next summer's Whiteout movie.

In the cast, Macht joins Samuel L. Jackson, who is playing The Octopus.

According to sources, there might be more announcements for the film in the next two weeks.


Sci Fi Channel has released six images from "Pride," the Friday, August 17 episode of Flash Gordon.

The images feature Eric Johnson as Flash Gordon, Gina Holden as Dale Arden, Karen Cliche as Baylin, Jody Racicot as Dr. Hans Zarkhov

The network has yet to release a description for "Pride," which is in the show's second episode.

Click on thumbnails for larger images and look for more on Flash Gordon soon here in The Continuum.


For covers and four- to seven-page previews of Marvel Comics titles arriving in stores on August 8, CLICK HERE.

Titles include Avengers Classic #3, Blade #12, Criminal #8, Daredevil #99, Exiles #97, Fantastic Five #3, Ghost Rider #14, Hedge Knight II: Sworn Sword #3, Incredible Hulk #109, New Avengers #33, New Avengers/Transformers #2, New Excalibur #22, Nova #5, Omega Flight #5, Powers #25, Punisher War Journal #10, Amazing Spider-Girl #11, Ultimate X-Men #85, Annihilation: Conquest -- Wraith #2, World War Hulk: Front Line #3 and X-Factor #22.

eBay has the hard to find item


For previously published solicitations for October, click on the publishers' names below:

* Archie Comics.

* Aspen Comics.

* Avatar Press.

* BlueWater Productions.

* Dark Horse Comics.

* DC Comics.

* Devil's Due Publishing.

* Digital Webbing.

* Dynamite Entertainment.

* Fangoria Comics.

* Heroic Publishing.

* IDW Publishing.

* Image Comics.

* Markosia Publishing.

* Marvel Comics.

* Moonstone Books.

* Oni Press.

* Red 5 Comics.

* TwoMorrows Publishing. - More Product. More Exclusives.


* Stardust's Claire Danes appeared on NBC's The Tonight Show with Jay Leno on Thursday night to promote the film.

Click on the thumbnail for a larger image.

* The Friday, August 17 episode of Sci Fi's Flash Gordon is titled "Pride."


In case you missed The Continuum's coverage over the past month, here are some links. Click on the date to get the day's full report.

* Thursday, July 26: From Comic-Con International -- Iron Man movie, DC Comics Countdown, Darwyn Cooke, Legion of Super Heroes, Heroes, Incredible Hulk movie, Boom! Studio's The Godfather, Dark Horse roundup and SciFi/Virgin's The Stranded.

* Wednesday, July 25: Heroes Season 2, Virgin Comics/Jenna Jameson, Marvel First Looks and Archie First Looks.

* Tuesday, July 24: Superman Doomsday, Flash Gordon, Oni Press for October and Marvel First Looks.

* Monday, July 23: Dynamite Entertainment for October, Fangoria Comics for October, Dynamite First Looks and World of Warcraft from DC. Free Shipping from!

* Sunday, July 22: Avatar Press for October, Red 5 Comics for October, The Crow: Stairway to Heaven and Archie Comics First Looks.

* Saturday, July 21: Legion of Super Heroes and Devil's Due Publishing for October.

* Friday, July 20: Smallville's Supergirl, Marvel First Looks and Image First Looks.

* Thursday, July 19: Aspen Comics for October, Emmy Award nominations, Kids' WB! for August, Bluewater Productions' Jason and the Argonauts, Garth Ennis' Streets of Glory, Captain Action and Marvel First Looks.

* Wednesday, July 18: The Simpsons Movie, Flash Gordon, Bluewater Productions First Looks and Dynamite's Superpowers.

* Tuesday, July 17: Marvel Comics for October, Image Comics for October and Dynamite Entertainment First Looks.

* Monday, July 16: DC Comics for October, IDW Publishing for October, Archie Comics for October, Marvel First Looks and Watchmen movie.

* Sunday, July 15: The Spectacular Spider-Man and First Looks.

* Saturday, July 14: Image Comics' Lazarus and First Looks.

* Friday, July 13: Marvel First Looks and Image First Looks.

* Thursday, July 12: Activision's Spider-Man: Friend or Foe, Digital Webbing for October and First Looks.

* Wednesday, July 11: Smallville, Fantastic Four, First Looks, The Simpsons and Family Guy.

* Tuesday, July 10: Dark Horse Comics for October and First Looks.

* Monday, July 9: Painkiller Jane and Smallvlle.

* Sunday, July 8: Transformers and Who Wants To Be A Super Hero?.

* Saturday, July 7: TwoMorrows Publishing for October, First Looks and Transformers.

* Friday, July 6: Marvel First Looks, Image First Looks and DC First Looks.

* Thursday, July 5: Teen Choice nominations, Who Wants To Be A Superhero?, Dark Horse First Looks and Marvel's MAX.

* Wednesday, July 4: Markosia Publishing for October, Marvel First Looks, Archie First Looks and Painkiller Jane.

* Tuesday, July 3: First Looks, Teen Titans for July and Image Comics' Brawl.

* Monday, July 2: Transformers' Shia LeBeouf, First Looks, Second Printings and Moonstone Books for October.

* Sunday, July 1: Transformers' Megan Fox and First Looks.

* Saturday, June 30: The Darkness video game, Heroic Publishing for October, Jeph Loeb talks Wolverine #55 and First Looks.

* Friday, June 29: Green Lantern: Sinestro Corps, Image First Looks, Archie First Looks, Marvel First Looks, Superman animation, Mattel/DC Universe, Ultimate Spider-Man #100 Project and Painkiller Jane.

* Thursday, June 28: Cartoon Network's Fantastic Four, BlueWater Productions for October and First Looks.

* Wednesday, June 27: Superman animation, Marvel First Looks and Virgin Comics.

E-mail the Continuum at

Return to the Continuum home page

Copyright © 2007, The Comics Continuum