Eric Millikin and Casey Sorrow's Fetus-X

Official Shop of Warner Bros

Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.
From the big screen to REAL. BIG. Spider-Man 3 Fatheads on sale now!


Sci Fi Channel has released four images from "Assassin," the Friday, August 31 episode of Flash Gordon.

The images show Eric Johnson as Flash Gordon, Karen Cliche as Baylin, Jody Racicot as Dr. Hans Zarkov and Gina Holden as Dale Arden.

Sci Fi has yet to release a description of the episode.

Click on the thumbnails for larger and fuller images.

For an interview with the series' Karen Cliche, CLICK HERE.


For covers and three- to five-page previews of upcoming titles, CLICK HERE.

Titles include Abyss #1, Atomic Robo #1 and Neozoic #1 from Red 5 Comics; Witchblade Takeru Manga #7 from Top Cow Productions; and Black Panther #30, Fantastic Four #549 and Thor #3 from Marvel Comics.

Look for more First Looks here in The Continuum on Thursday.


For previously published solicitations for October, click on the publishers' names below:

* Archie Comics.

* Aspen Comics.

* Avatar Press.

* BlueWater Productions.

* Dark Horse Comics.

* DC Comics.

* Devil's Due Publishing.

* Digital Webbing.

* Dynamite Entertainment.

* Fangoria Comics.

* Heroic Publishing.

* IDW Publishing.

* Image Comics.

* Markosia Publishing.

* Marvel Comics.

* Moonstone Books.

* Oni Press.

* Red 5 Comics.

* TwoMorrows Publishing.

Family Guy T-Shirts


* The CW has released an image of Erica Durance from the upcoming seventh season of Smallville.

Click on the thumbnail for a larger image.

* According to The Hollywood Reporter, Carla Guigno has joined the cast of Warner Bros.' Watchmen. She will play Sally Jupiter, the original Silk Spectre.

* WildStorm/DC Comics has announced that The League Of Extraordinary Gentlemen: The Black Dossier, by Alan Moore and Kevin O'Neill, will only be published in the United States due to "international copyright concerns and related issues."

* Marvel Comics has announced that Thor #2 has sold out. A second printing, featuring wraparound interior art by Olivier Coipel on the cover, will go on sale on Sept. 12, the same day as Thor #3.

Click on the thumbnail for a larger image.

* Archie Comics has announced that Archie & Friends will be replaced by a new anthology in the second quarter of 2008. The publisher is inviting readers to vote on the name of the new book at

Choices include Archie Playground, Archie Fun House, Archie Toy Box, Archie Playhouse, Archie Plus Presents, Archie Anything Goes, Archie Theatre, Archie All-Stars and Archie Comic Publications Presents On-Stage.


In case you missed The Continuum's coverage over the past month, here are some links. Click on the date to get the day's full report.

* Friday, August 3: The Spirit casts Gabriel Macht, Flash Gordon and Marvel First Looks.

* Thursday, August 2: Legion of Super Heroes, The Batman, Teen Titans and First Looks.

* Wednesday, August 1: The Spirit film, new Punisher movie, IDW Publishing's new titles, First Looks and Spider-Man: One More Day covers.

* Tuesday, July 31: Bluewater Productions for November, Heroic Publishing for November, Moonstone Books for November, First Looks, Aspen Comics roundup and Ed Burns at Virgin Comics.

* Monday, July 30: The Simpsons Movie, WildStorm, DC Big Guns, WildStorm and Fables.

* Sunday, July 29: The Incredible Hulk, Sam Raimi, Todd McFarlane, Spider-Man, MINX titles and Marvel's Ultimate Universe. Save $20 on any Simpsons Fathead!

* Saturday, July 28: Battlestar Galactica, Flash Gordon, DC Nation, Vertigo, Mark Waid at Boom! Studios, Nightwolf television series and Image Comics.

* Friday, July 27: Marvel Comics First Looks, Mark Verheiden, Matt Wagner, Heroes, Devil's Due's Halloween and Mondo Marvel panel.

* Thursday, July 26: From Comic-Con International -- Iron Man movie, DC Comics Countdown, Darwyn Cooke, Legion of Super Heroes, Heroes, Incredible Hulk movie, Boom! Studio's The Godfather, Dark Horse roundup and SciFi/Virgin's The Stranded.

* Wednesday, July 25: Heroes Season 2, Virgin Comics/Jenna Jameson, Marvel First Looks and Archie First Looks.

* Tuesday, July 24: Superman Doomsday, Flash Gordon, Oni Press for October and Marvel First Looks.

* Monday, July 23: Dynamite Entertainment for October, Fangoria Comics for October, Dynamite First Looks and World of Warcraft from DC.

* Sunday, July 22: Avatar Press for October, Red 5 Comics for October, The Crow: Stairway to Heaven and Archie Comics First Looks.

* Saturday, July 21: Legion of Super Heroes and Devil's Due Publishing for October.

* Friday, July 20: Smallville's Supergirl, Marvel First Looks and Image First Looks.

* Thursday, July 19: Aspen Comics for October, Emmy Award nominations, Kids' WB! for August, Bluewater Productions' Jason and the Argonauts, Garth Ennis' Streets of Glory, Captain Action and Marvel First Looks.

* Wednesday, July 18: The Simpsons Movie, Flash Gordon, Bluewater Productions First Looks and Dynamite's Superpowers.

* Tuesday, July 17: Marvel Comics for October, Image Comics for October and Dynamite Entertainment First Looks.

* Monday, July 16: DC Comics for October, IDW Publishing for October, Archie Comics for October, Marvel First Looks and Watchmen movie.

* Sunday, July 15: The Spectacular Spider-Man and First Looks.

* Saturday, July 14: Image Comics' Lazarus and First Looks.

* Friday, July 13: Marvel First Looks and Image First Looks.

* Thursday, July 12: Activision's Spider-Man: Friend or Foe, Digital Webbing for October and First Looks.

* Wednesday, July 11: Smallville, Fantastic Four, First Looks, The Simpsons and Family Guy.

* Tuesday, July 10: Dark Horse Comics for October and First Looks.

* Monday, July 9: Painkiller Jane and Smallvlle.

* Sunday, July 8: Transformers and Who Wants To Be A Super Hero?.

* Saturday, July 7: TwoMorrows Publishing for October, First Looks and Transformers.

* Friday, July 6: Marvel First Looks, Image First Looks and DC First Looks.

* Thursday, July 5: Teen Choice nominations, Who Wants To Be A Superhero?, Dark Horse First Looks and Marvel's MAX.

* Wednesday, July 4: Markosia Publishing for October, Marvel First Looks, Archie First Looks and Painkiller Jane.

* Tuesday, July 3: First Looks, Teen Titans for July and Image Comics' Brawl.

* Monday, July 2: Transformers' Shia LeBeouf, First Looks, Second Printings and Moonstone Books for October.

E-mail the Continuum at

Return to the Continuum home page

Copyright © 2007, The Comics Continuum