Eric Millikin and Casey Sorrow's Fetus-X

Official Shop of Warner Bros

Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.
From the big screen to REAL. BIG. Spider-Man 3 Fatheads on sale now!


For covers and five-page previews of Image Comics titles arriving in stores on August 15, CLICK HERE.

Titles include In Her Darkest Hour, Bomb Queen III #4, The Astounding Wolf-Man #2 2nd Print, Killing Girl #1, Bonds #1 and Tellos Colossal HC.


For covers and four-page previews of upcoming Marvel Comics titles, CLICK HERE.

Titles include Captain America by Ed Brubaker Omnibus HC and Avengers: The Initiative #5.

Look for more Marvel First Looks on Friday here in The Continuum.


HBO has released its schedule for October.

Following are air dates and times for comics-related programming:

* V for Vendetta: Monday, Oct. 22 at 2 a.m.; Saturday, Oct. 27 at 10:45 p.m.

* Subzero: Batman & Mr. Freeze: Monday, Oct. 1 at 6:45 a.m.; Tuesday, Oct. 23 at 6:15 a.m.; and Monday, Oct. 29 at 6:45 a.m.

ThinkGeek! You'll love this stuff!


For previously published solicitations for October, click on the publishers' names below:

* Archie Comics.

* Aspen Comics.

* Avatar Press.

* BlueWater Productions.

* Dark Horse Comics.

* DC Comics.

* Devil's Due Publishing.

* Digital Webbing.

* Dynamite Entertainment.

* Fangoria Comics.

* Heroic Publishing.

* IDW Publishing.

* Image Comics.

* Markosia Publishing.

* Marvel Comics.

* Moonstone Books.

* Oni Press.

* Red 5 Comics.

* TwoMorrows Publishing.

Family Guy T-Shirts


* Heroes' Hayden Panettiere will be a guest on CBS' The Late Show with David Letterman on Monday, August 20.

Castmate Masi Oka will be a guest on CBS' The Late, Late Show with Craig Ferguson on Thursday, August 16.


In case you missed The Continuum's coverage over the past month, here are some links. Click on the date to get the day's full report.

* Saturday, August 4: Spider-Man 3 DVD and First Looks.

* Friday, August 3: The Spirit casts Gabriel Macht, Flash Gordon and Marvel First Looks.

* Thursday, August 2: Legion of Super Heroes, The Batman, Teen Titans and First Looks. Save $20 on any Simpsons Fathead!

* Wednesday, August 1: The Spirit film, new Punisher movie, IDW Publishing's new titles, First Looks and Spider-Man: One More Day covers.

* Tuesday, July 31: Bluewater Productions for November, Heroic Publishing for November, Moonstone Books for November, First Looks, Aspen Comics roundup and Ed Burns at Virgin Comics.

* Monday, July 30: The Simpsons Movie, WildStorm, DC Big Guns, WildStorm and Fables.

* Sunday, July 29: The Incredible Hulk, Sam Raimi, Todd McFarlane, Spider-Man, MINX titles and Marvel's Ultimate Universe.

* Saturday, July 28: Battlestar Galactica, Flash Gordon, DC Nation, Vertigo, Mark Waid at Boom! Studios, Nightwolf television series and Image Comics.

* Friday, July 27: Marvel Comics First Looks, Mark Verheiden, Matt Wagner, Heroes, Devil's Due's Halloween and Mondo Marvel panel.

* Thursday, July 26: From Comic-Con International -- Iron Man movie, DC Comics Countdown, Darwyn Cooke, Legion of Super Heroes, Heroes, Incredible Hulk movie, Boom! Studio's The Godfather, Dark Horse roundup and SciFi/Virgin's The Stranded.

* Wednesday, July 25: Heroes Season 2, Virgin Comics/Jenna Jameson, Marvel First Looks and Archie First Looks.

* Tuesday, July 24: Superman Doomsday, Flash Gordon, Oni Press for October and Marvel First Looks.

* Monday, July 23: Dynamite Entertainment for October, Fangoria Comics for October, Dynamite First Looks and World of Warcraft from DC.

* Sunday, July 22: Avatar Press for October, Red 5 Comics for October, The Crow: Stairway to Heaven and Archie Comics First Looks.

* Saturday, July 21: Legion of Super Heroes and Devil's Due Publishing for October.

* Friday, July 20: Smallville's Supergirl, Marvel First Looks and Image First Looks.

* Thursday, July 19: Aspen Comics for October, Emmy Award nominations, Kids' WB! for August, Bluewater Productions' Jason and the Argonauts, Garth Ennis' Streets of Glory, Captain Action and Marvel First Looks.

* Wednesday, July 18: The Simpsons Movie, Flash Gordon, Bluewater Productions First Looks and Dynamite's Superpowers.

* Tuesday, July 17: Marvel Comics for October, Image Comics for October and Dynamite Entertainment First Looks.

* Monday, July 16: DC Comics for October, IDW Publishing for October, Archie Comics for October, Marvel First Looks and Watchmen movie.

* Sunday, July 15: The Spectacular Spider-Man and First Looks.

* Saturday, July 14: Image Comics' Lazarus and First Looks.

* Friday, July 13: Marvel First Looks and Image First Looks.

* Thursday, July 12: Activision's Spider-Man: Friend or Foe, Digital Webbing for October and First Looks.

* Wednesday, July 11: Smallville, Fantastic Four, First Looks, The Simpsons and Family Guy.

* Tuesday, July 10: Dark Horse Comics for October and First Looks.

* Monday, July 9: Painkiller Jane and Smallvlle.

* Sunday, July 8: Transformers and Who Wants To Be A Super Hero?.

* Saturday, July 7: TwoMorrows Publishing for October, First Looks and Transformers.

* Friday, July 6: Marvel First Looks, Image First Looks and DC First Looks.

* Thursday, July 5: Teen Choice nominations, Who Wants To Be A Superhero?, Dark Horse First Looks and Marvel's MAX.

E-mail the Continuum at

Return to the Continuum home page

Copyright © 2007, The Comics Continuum