Free Shipping at

Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.
Superman Costumes and Accessories


Hayden Panettiere, who plays Claire Bennet on NBC's Heroes, said Season 2 represents a flip for her character.

"The first season was what happens when ordinary people discover extraordinary abilities," Panettiere said. "And this one's what happens when extraordinary people decide to be ordinary again."

Claire has struggled to hide her powers and her questions about her healing abilities so far in Season 2.

"She's become so used to it that she doesn't even think about getting hurt any more," Panettiere said, "so she probably gets hurt more often than she used to.

"But she's also on the quest to figure out exactly how her abilitiy works and what her limits are and what she can do and what she can't do...and if she can die."

At her new school, Claire has befriended West, played by Nicholas D'Agosto, who has his own secrets.

"There's always twists and turns, and there's always a catch," Panettiere said. "And there's always something that you have to hide, when we have the abilities that we do."

In other Heroes news, the Monday, Oct. 29 episode is titled "The Line."

Spider-Man 3 Party Supplies


For covers and three- to five-page previews of upcoming titles, CLICK HERE.

Titles include Simon Dark #1 from DC Comics; B.P.R.D: Killing Ground #3, Star Wars: Dark Times #5, Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic #21 and Blade of the Immortal #130 from Dark Horse Comics; and Dynamo 5 Vol. 1: Post-Nuclear Family TPB and Noble Causes Vol. 7: Powerless TPB from Image Comics.

Extreme Halloween Costumes for Kids of All Sizes


For previously published solicitations for December, click on the publishers' names below.

* Archie Comics.

* Avatar Press.

* BlueWater Productions.

* Boom! Studios.

* Dark Horse Comics.

* Devil's Due Publishing.

* DC Comics.

* Digital Webbing.

* Heroic Publishing.

* IDW Publishing.

* Image Comics.

* Markosia Publishing.

* Marvel Comics.

* Moonstone Books.

* Red 5 Comics.

* Top Cow Productions.

* TwoMorrows Publishing.

Official Shop of Cartoon Network


* The Borg are the subject of January's Star Trek: Alien Spotlight from IDW Publishing.


In case you missed The Continuum's coverage over the past month, here are some links. Click on the date to get the day's full report.

* Tuesday, October 2: Bionic Woman, First Looks and DC Comics roundup.

* Monday, October 1: Heroes, Smallville, First Looks and Image's Captain Victory.

* Sunday, September 30: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer and Moonstone Books for January.

* Saturday, September 29: Heroes, First Looks, Flash Gordon and Ben 10 live-action movie.

* Friday, September 28: Smallville, Marvel First Looks, The Batman and Legion of Super Heroes. SUPERMAN RETURNS MOVIE COSTUMES

* Thursday, September 27: Captain Marvel, Smallville, The Simpsons, Image First Looks, Marvel First Looks, Archie First Looks and Bionic Woman.

* Wednesday, September 26: Heroes, Bionic Woman's Katee Sackhoff, Marvel First Looks, Wolverine and the X-Men, Top Cop news and The Simpsons Movie DVD.

* Tuesday, September 25: Watchmen movie, Legion of Super Heroes, Boom! Studios for December, Marvel First Looks, Dynamite First Looks, Bionic Woman and Heroes.

* Monday, September 24: Justice League, X-Men: Messiah Complex, Wolverine and the X-Men, The Batman, Red 5 Comics and First Looks.

* Sunday, September 23: Justice League: The New Frontier and Wolverine and the X-Men.

* Saturday, September 22: First Looks and Star Wars.

* Friday, September 21: Marvel First Looks and Heroes.

* Thursday, September 20: Devil's Due Publishing for Decmeber, IDW Publishing for December, Smallville, The Bionic Woman, Legion of Super Heroes, The Batman and The Spectacular Spider-Man.

* Wednesday, September 19: Heroes, Top Cow Productions for December, Image Comics for December, Image First Looks and Superman.

* Tuesday, September 18: Marvel Comics for December, Markosia Publishing for December, Superman Doomsday and First Looks.

* Monday, September 17: DC Comics for December, Avatar Press for December, Archie Comics for December, Superman Doomsday's Duane Capizzi, Smallville and First Looks.

* Sunday, September 16: Resident Evil: Extinction, Smallville DVD and Heroes.

* Saturday, September 15: Digital Webbing for December, First Looks, The Batman and Legion of Super Heroes.

* Friday, September 14: Marvel Comics First Looks, Smallville and Super Friends on DVD.

* Thursday, September 13: Dark Horse Comics for December, The Simpsons and Catacombs.

* Wednesday, September 12: Blade: The Series, Legion of Super Heroes, Gene-Fusion and First Looks.

* Tuesday, September 11: Painkiller Jane, Smallville, First Looks and Boom! Studios' Salem.

* Monday, September 10: Superman Doomsday's Bruce Timm, Marvel movie roundup and Bluewater Productions First Looks.

* Sunday, September 9: The Batman, Family Guy and First Looks.

* Saturday, September 8: Family Guy, The Batman, Top Cow's Michael Broussard and Kong: King of Skull Island.

* Friday, September 7: Marvel First Looks, Image First Looks and Who Wants to Be a Super Hero?

* Thursday, September 6: First Looks, Warner Bros. to launch T-Works.

E-mail the Continuum at

Return to the Continuum home page

Copyright © 2007, The Comics Continuum