Free Shipping at

Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.
Make your favorite superhero live larger than life with a Wolverine Fathead today!



30 Days of Night topped the box office on Friday and figures to be the No. 1 movie for its opening weekend.

The film, based on the IDW Publishing comics series by Steve Niles and Ben Templesmith, brought in an estimated $6.2 million on Friday. That nearly doubled runner-up Tyler Perry's Why Did I Get Married, which had $3.3 million.

30 Days of Night, which has had mixed reviews, opened in 2,855 theaters. The film stars Josh Hartnett, who was a guest on NBC's Late Night with Conan O'Brien on Friday night.

30 Days of Night could become the sixth comics-based film to top the box office this year, following Ghost Rider, 300, TMNT, Spider-Man 3 and Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer.

Stylin Online - T-Shirts


For covers and six-page previews of Boom Studios! titles arriving in stores on Oct. 24 , CLICK HERE.

Titles include Fall of Cthulhu #7, Potter's Field #2, Warhammer: Forge of War #4 and Warhammer 40,000: Blood and Thunder #1.

For covers and six-page previews of Marvel Comics titles arriving in stores on Oct. 24 , CLICK HERE.

Extreme Halloween Costumes for Kids of All Sizes


For covers and four- to six-page previews of Marvel Comics titles arriving in stores on Nov. 14 , CLICK HERE.

Titles include House of M: Avengers #1 and Ghost Rider Annual #1.

The best superheroes are at


For previously published solicitations for January, click on the publishers' names below.

* Archie Comics.

* BlueWater Productions.

* Dark Horse Comics.

* DC Comics.

* Desperado Publishing.

* Heroic Publishing.

* IDW Publishing.

* Image Comics.

* Marvel Comics.

* Moonstone Books.

* Top Cow Productions.

ThinkGeek! You'll love this stuff!


* NBC's Heroes was the top-rated show of the night on any broadcast network in primetime's key demographic of adults 18-49 for the week of Oct. 8-14.

* Toon Disney will air a mini-marathon of Superman: The Animated series on Sunday. Five consecutive episodes will begin at 7 p.m.


In case you missed The Continuum's coverage over the past month, here are some links. Click on the date to get the day's full report.

* Monday, October 15: DC Comics for January, Legion of Super Heroes, The Batman, Archie Comics for January, Bluewater Productions for January, Image Comics for January, Family Guy, The Simpsons and Dynamite First Looks.

* Sunday, October 14: Heroes' Dana Davis and First Looks.

* Saturday, October 13: Smallville, Heroes and Jack Staff.

* Friday, October 12: Marvel First Looks, Legion of Heroes and Smallville. Free Shipping from!

* Thursday, October 11: I Am Legend comics, Captain America, Legion of Super Heroes, Heroes, Adolescent Radioactive Black Belt Hamsters and First Looks.

* Wednesday, October 10: Smallville, The Batman, First Looks and Devil's Due Publishing.

* Tuesday, October 9: Annihilation: Conquest press conference, Family Guy, Bionic Woman, Jack Kirby's Fourth World, Zenescope's big October and First Looks.

* Monday, October 8: Top Cow Productions for January, Smallville, Heroes, Angel and Scary Godmother.

* Sunday, October 7: Heroes' Hayden Panettiere and First Looks.

* Saturday, October 6: Battlestar Galactica, Devil's Due First Looks, Heroes and Smallville.

* Friday, October 5: Dark Horse Comics for January, Marvel First Looks and X-Men: Messiah Complex.

* Thursday, October 4: Transformers, The Batman, Wonder Woman and First Looks.

* Wednesday, October 3: 30 Days of Night, Kids' WB! to end, Legion of Super Heroes, Bionic Woman and First Looks.

* Tuesday, October 2: Bionic Woman, First Looks and DC Comics roundup.

* Monday, October 1: Heroes, Smallville, First Looks and Image's Captain Victory.

* Sunday, September 30: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer and Moonstone Books for January.

* Saturday, September 29: Heroes, First Looks, Flash Gordon and Ben 10 live-action movie.

* Friday, September 28: Smallville, Marvel First Looks, The Batman and Legion of Super Heroes.

* Thursday, September 27: Captain Marvel, Smallville, The Simpsons, Image First Looks, Marvel First Looks, Archie First Looks and Bionic Woman.

* Wednesday, September 26: Heroes, Bionic Woman's Katee Sackhoff, Marvel First Looks, Wolverine and the X-Men, Top Cop news and The Simpsons Movie DVD.

* Tuesday, September 25: Watchmen movie, Legion of Super Heroes, Boom! Studios for December, Marvel First Looks, Dynamite First Looks, Bionic Woman and Heroes.

* Monday, September 24: Justice League, X-Men: Messiah Complex, Wolverine and the X-Men, The Batman, Red 5 Comics and First Looks.

* Sunday, September 23: Justice League: The New Frontier and Wolverine and the X-Men.

* Saturday, September 22: First Looks and Star Wars.

* Friday, September 21: Marvel First Looks and Heroes.

* Thursday, September 20: Devil's Due Publishing for Decmeber, IDW Publishing for December, Smallville, The Bionic Woman, Legion of Super Heroes, The Batman and The Spectacular Spider-Man.

* Wednesday, September 19: Heroes, Top Cow Productions for December, Image Comics for December, Image First Looks and Superman.

* Tuesday, September 18: Marvel Comics for December, Markosia Publishing for December, Superman Doomsday and First Looks.

E-mail the Continuum at

Return to the Continuum home page

Copyright © 2007, The Comics Continuum