flash - static


Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.
Marvel Comics Boxers are available from WebUndies.com. Characters include Spider-Man, Captain America, The Thing, and more.

SUNDAY, NOVEMBER 11, 2007

COMING MONDAY

February solicitations, Batman news -- and more!

GHOST RIDER ON STARZ

Ghost Rider will premiere on Starz on Saturday, Dec. 22 at 9 p.m., the cable network has announced.

The film, starring Nicolas Cage as the Marvel Comics character, spent two weeks atop the box office in February and pulled in $115.8 million.

Other air dates and times include Sunday, Dec. 23 at 9:15 a.m. and 5:20 p.m.; Tuesday, Dec. 25 at 1:40 a.m., 9:40 a.m. and 7:05 p.m.; and Friday, Dec. 28 at 9 p.m..

In other Ghost Rider movies, Ghost Rider with Premium Item Gift Set - DVD will be in stores on Tuesday. It carries a suggested price of $59.95.

Click on the thumbnail for a larger image.

ThinkGeek - Cool Computing Stuff and Mods


DARK HORSE COMICS FIRST LOOKS

For covers and four-page previews of Dark Horse Comics titles arriving in stores on Nov. 14, CLICK HERE.

Titles include Apocalypse Nerd #6, Blade of the Immortal #131, Groo: Hell on Earth #2 and Living with the Dead #2.

ThinkGeek - Cube Goodies!


JANUARY SOLICITATIONS ROUNDUP

For previously published solicitations for January, click on the publishers' names below.

* Arcana Studio.

* Archie Comics.

* Avatar Press.

* BlueWater Productions.

* Bongo Comics.

* Boom! Studios.

* Dark Horse Comics.

* DC Comics.

* Desperado Publishing.

* Devil's Due Publishing.

* Boom! Studios.

* Heroic Publishing.

* IDW Publishing.

* Image Comics.

* Markosia Publishing.

* Marvel Comics.

* Moonstone Books.

* Red 5 Comics.

* Slave Labor Graphics.

* Top Cow Productions.

WebUndies - It's not just underwear!


BRIEFLY

* 30 Days of Night placed ninth at the box office over the weekend with $2.1 million, pushing its total to $37.3 million.



COMICS CONTINUUM BACK ISSUES

In case you missed The Continuum's coverage over the past month, here are some links. Click on the date to get the day's full report.

* Tuesday, November 6: DC Comics roundup, Marvel Comics roundup, First Looks and Aquaman.

* Monday, November 5: Heroes, Bionic Woman, Marvel animation, Family Guy, Bluewater Productions First Looks and Zenescope Entertainment First Looks.

* Sunday, November 4: Family Guy and Dark Horse First Looks.

* Saturday, November 3: Smallville, Family Guy's Seth MacFarlane, First Looks and Teen Titans.

* Friday, November 2: Marvel First Looks and Steve Ditko book. Get a life-size Yoda wall graphic you will

* Thursday, November 1: Smallville's Black Canary, Aliens vs. Predators: Requiem, Flash Gordon, First Looks and The Batman.

* Wednesday, October 31: Wanted movie, The Simpsons, Spider-Man 4, Legion of Super Heroes and Archie First Looks.

* Tuesday, October 30: Bluewater Productions for February, Steve Melching talks The Batman, First Looks, Heroes for November and Bionic Woman for November.

* Monday, October 29: Moonstone Books for February, First Looks, Family Guy and Green Lantern movie.

* Sunday, October 28: Bluewater Productions First Looks and Flash Gordon.

* Saturday, October 27: The Batman, Bones' Emily Deschanel talks Wonder Woman, Smallville, Adam West talks Family Guy and First Looks.

* Friday, October 26: Family Guy's Seth Green, Bionic Woman, Image First Looks, Marvel First Looks, Battlestar Galactica and Jerry Robinson named DC consultant.

* Thursday, October 25: The Simpsons for November, Flash Gordon, Boom! Studios for January, Devil's Due Publishing for January and Archie First Looks.

* Wednesday, October 24: Bones' Halloween episode, Family Guy, Red 5 Comics for January, Slave Labor Graphic for January, Markosia Publishing for January, Arcana Studio for January and First Looks.

* Tuesday, October 23: World War Hulk, Legion of Super Heroes, Bongo Comics for January, Spider-Man: One More Day delay, Heroes, Bionic Woman and Marvel First Looks.

* Monday, October 22: Heroes, Spider-Man 3, Avatar Press for January, First Looks, Spike TV Scream Awards, 30 Days of Night and Ben 10: Race Against Time.

* Sunday, October 21: Heroes' Kristen Bell, The Super Powers Team: Galactic Guardians on DVD and Avatar Press' Gravel.

* Saturday, October 20: 30 Days of Night, Boom! First Looks and Marvel First Looks.

* Friday, October 19: 30 Days of Night's Josh Hartnett, Marvel First Looks, Desperado Publishing for January and Heroic Publishing for January.

* Thursday, October 18: X-Men Origins: Wolverine, Smallville, Family Guy, Marvel's Ultimates Saga and First Looks.

* Wednesday, October 17: IDW Publishing for January, Marvel First Looks, Image First Looks and Bionic Woman.

* Tuesday, October 16: Marvel Comics for January, 30 Days of Night's Ben Foster, Batman and the Outsiders, Marvel's Secret Invasion and First Looks.

* Monday, October 15: DC Comics for January, Legion of Super Heroes, The Batman, Archie Comics for January, Bluewater Productions for January, Image Comics for January, Family Guy, The Simpsons and Dynamite First Looks.

* Sunday, October 14: Heroes' Dana Davis and First Looks.




E-mail the Continuum at RobAlls@aol.com



Return to the Continuum home page


Copyright © 2007, The Comics Continuum