flash - static

Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.
Marvel Comics Boxers are available from WebUndies.com. Characters include Spider-Man, Captain America, The Thing, and more.



Marvel Comics on Monday announced that Uncanny X-Men #492, featuring Messiah CompleX Chapter Two, has sold out at Diamond.

Following the second straight sell-out for event, Marvel announced it is going back to press with Uncanny X-Men #492 Second Printing Variant, featuring Billy Tan's interior art on the new cover.

The second printing will go on sale on Dec. 5.

"I think a lot of people viewed this crossover with a lot of hesitance, looking at the last few of the 90's crossovers," editor Nick Lowe said. "This one is so different and so good. I think we're going to see more of this. I don't think we can drive home enough that there aren't any side-issues of this crossover. The story continues in each and every issue, no matter what the title."

In other Marvel news:

* The publisher has released a first look at the variant cover for Thor #4 by Lee Bermejo.

The issue will be in stores on Wednesday. Click on the thumbnail for a larger image.

* TNT will air Spider-Man on Saturday Nov. 24 at 4:30 p.m. FX will air Spider-Man 2 on Monday at 8 p.m., Tuesday at 4 p.m., Saturday, Nov. 24 at 8 p.m. and Sunday, Nov. 25 at 4:30 p.m.

ThinkGeek - Cool Computing Stuff and Mods


Archie Comics has released its solicitations for February.

For a rundown, with images, CLICK HERE.



For covers and five-page previews of upcoming titles, CLICK HERE.

Titles include The Circle #1 from Image Comics; Bat Lash #1 from DC Comics; and Annihilation Conquest #2 from Marvel Comics.

Official Shop of Cartoon Network


For previously published solicitations for January, click on the publishers' names below.

* Arcana Studio.

* Archie Comics.

* Avatar Press.

* BlueWater Productions.

* Bongo Comics.

* Boom! Studios.

* Dark Horse Comics.

* DC Comics.

* Desperado Publishing.

* Devil's Due Publishing.

* Boom! Studios.

* Heroic Publishing.

* IDW Publishing.

* Image Comics.

* Markosia Publishing.

* Marvel Comics.

* Moonstone Books.

* Red 5 Comics.

* Slave Labor Graphics.

* Top Cow Productions.

WebUndies - It's not just underwear!


* Batman Returns returns to Cinemax in January.

Air dates and times include Wednesday, Jan. 2 at 7:45 p.m.; Saturday, Jan. 12 at 1:15 p.m.; and Sunday, Jan. 20 at 6 p.m.

* "Message in a Bottle," a new episode of Legion of Super Heroes, is scheduled for Saturday, Dec. 1. A repeat of The Batman's "The Joker Express" is also scheduled for that day.

* The Thursday, Nov. 29 episode of The CW's Smallville will be a repeat of "Kara."

* The Sunday, Dec. 2 episode of Family Guy on Fox will be a repeat of "Meet the Quagmires."


In case you missed The Continuum's coverage over the past month, here are some links. Click on the date to get the day's full report.

* Wednesday, November 7: Heroes, The Batman, The Simpsons and First Looks.

* Tuesday, November 6: DC Comics roundup, Marvel Comics roundup, First Looks and Aquaman.

* Monday, November 5: Heroes, Bionic Woman, Marvel animation, Family Guy, Bluewater Productions First Looks and Zenescope Entertainment First Looks.

* Sunday, November 4: Family Guy and Dark Horse First Looks.

* Saturday, November 3: Smallville, Family Guy's Seth MacFarlane, First Looks and Teen Titans.

* Friday, November 2: Marvel First Looks and Steve Ditko book. Get a life-size Yoda wall graphic you will

* Thursday, November 1: Smallville's Black Canary, Aliens vs. Predators: Requiem, Flash Gordon, First Looks and The Batman.

* Wednesday, October 31: Wanted movie, The Simpsons, Spider-Man 4, Legion of Super Heroes and Archie First Looks.

* Tuesday, October 30: Bluewater Productions for February, Steve Melching talks The Batman, First Looks, Heroes for November and Bionic Woman for November.

* Monday, October 29: Moonstone Books for February, First Looks, Family Guy and Green Lantern movie.

* Sunday, October 28: Bluewater Productions First Looks and Flash Gordon.

* Saturday, October 27: The Batman, Bones' Emily Deschanel talks Wonder Woman, Smallville, Adam West talks Family Guy and First Looks.

* Friday, October 26: Family Guy's Seth Green, Bionic Woman, Image First Looks, Marvel First Looks, Battlestar Galactica and Jerry Robinson named DC consultant.

* Thursday, October 25: The Simpsons for November, Flash Gordon, Boom! Studios for January, Devil's Due Publishing for January and Archie First Looks.

* Wednesday, October 24: Bones' Halloween episode, Family Guy, Red 5 Comics for January, Slave Labor Graphic for January, Markosia Publishing for January, Arcana Studio for January and First Looks.

* Tuesday, October 23: World War Hulk, Legion of Super Heroes, Bongo Comics for January, Spider-Man: One More Day delay, Heroes, Bionic Woman and Marvel First Looks.

* Monday, October 22: Heroes, Spider-Man 3, Avatar Press for January, First Looks, Spike TV Scream Awards, 30 Days of Night and Ben 10: Race Against Time.

* Sunday, October 21: Heroes' Kristen Bell, The Super Powers Team: Galactic Guardians on DVD and Avatar Press' Gravel.

* Saturday, October 20: 30 Days of Night, Boom! First Looks and Marvel First Looks.

* Friday, October 19: 30 Days of Night's Josh Hartnett, Marvel First Looks, Desperado Publishing for January and Heroic Publishing for January.

* Thursday, October 18: X-Men Origins: Wolverine, Smallville, Family Guy, Marvel's Ultimates Saga and First Looks.

* Wednesday, October 17: IDW Publishing for January, Marvel First Looks, Image First Looks and Bionic Woman.

* Tuesday, October 16: Marvel Comics for January, 30 Days of Night's Ben Foster, Batman and the Outsiders, Marvel's Secret Invasion and First Looks.

* Monday, October 15: DC Comics for January, Legion of Super Heroes, The Batman, Archie Comics for January, Bluewater Productions for January, Image Comics for January, Family Guy, The Simpsons and Dynamite First Looks.

* Sunday, October 14: Heroes' Dana Davis and First Looks.

E-mail the Continuum at RobAlls@aol.com

Return to the Continuum home page

Copyright © 2007, The Comics Continuum