Click here for merchandise from Heroes

Free Overnight Shipping from Fossil






flash - static

Protect your space - Life size Star Wars Fatheads


Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.
Click Here! New Webkinz Shipment Just Arrived Click Here!

TUESDAY, DECEMBER 18, 2007

COMING WEDNESDAY

March solicitations, animation news -- and much more!

MARVEL COMICS FOR MARCH

Marvel Comics has proivded The Continuum its solicitations for March.

For a rundown, with images, CLICK HERE.

For a rundown of upcoming trade paperbacks, with images, CLICK HERE.

For previously published solicitations for March, click on the publishers' names below.

* Archie Comics.

* BlueWater Productions.

* Dark Horse Comics.

* DC Comics.

* Moonstone Books.

* Viper Comics.

T-shirts!


DC COMICS ROUNDUP

DC Comics on Tuesday announced that, after a sell-out, it is going back to press for a second printing of World of Warcraft #1.

The second printing is scheduled to be in stores on Jan. 4. It will feature a black-and-white version of the cover by Jim Lee and will reprint the story by writer Walter Simonson and artists Ludo Lullabi and Sandra Hope.

The series is based on the world's most popular massively multiplayer online role-playing game from Blizzard Entertainment.

³Weıve been absolutely blown away by the bookıs writing and artwork,² said Chris Metzen, vice president of creative development at Blizzard Entertainment. ³From how quickly the first printing sold out, itıs clear that comics fans and World of Warcraft players are also liking what theyıre seeing.²

In other DC news:

* DC has corrected the prives for the CMX title Leader's High Vol. 1 to $9.99.

* New in-store dates include Jan. 9 for Infinity Inc. #5 and Nightwing #140 and Jan. 16 for American Virgin #22 and Booster Gold #6

T-shirts!


BRIEFLY

* X-Men: The Last Stand returns to Cinemax in February.

Air dates and times include: Saturday, Feb. 2 at 8 p.m.; Tuesday, Feb. 5 at 10:30 a.m.; Tuesday, Feb. 12 at 6:30 p.m.; Wednesday, Feb. 13 at 1:05 a.m.; Sunday, Feb. 17 at 4 p.m.; and Friday Feb. 22 at 9:15 a.m. and 10 p.m.

* Neil Marks has been named marketing director of Virgin Comics, it was announced on Tuesday by Larry Lieberman, Virgin Comics' chief marketing officer. will report to Lieberman and work with him in overseeing brand marketing initiatives for Virgin Comics, inclusive of driving sales for Virgin Comics titles across multiple distribution platforms and supervising activities at consumer and trade events.



COMICS CONTINUUM BACK ISSUES

In case you missed The Continuum's coverage over the past month, here are some links. Click on the date to get the day's full report.

* Thursday, December 13: The Dark Knight, Whiteout, DC Comics trade paperbacks for July/August, Oni Press' Jumper Jumpscars and First Looks.

* Wednesday, December 12: Hellboy II: The Golden Army, X-Men Origins: Wolverine, DC Comics trade paperbacks for June/July, The Batman, Knight Rider, Aliens vs. Predator -- Requiem and First Looks.

* Tuesday, December 11: Dark Horse Comics for March, Viper Comics for March, DC Comics roundup, Bluewater expands Ray Harryhausen line, Transfuzion Publishing launches and First Looks.

* Monday, December 10: Whiteout, The Dark Knight, Smallville's Laura Vandervoort, Jughead's new look, Witchblade anime, Roger Stern talks JLA: Classified, I Am Legend's Will Smith, UDON's new Street Fighter titles and First Looks.

* Sunday, December 9: Dark Horse First Looks, Marvel/Del Rey manga and Boomerang episodes in January.

* Saturday, December 8: The Spectacular Spider-Man, Buffy the Vampire Slayer and First Looks.

* Friday, December 7: Marvel First Looks.

* Thursday, December 6: Punisher War Zone, The Batman, First Looks and The Darkness.

* Wednesday, December 5: Wanted on June 27, I Am Legend, Marvel press conference: Dan Slott, Smallville, Swamp Thing, Doctor Who and First Looks.

* Tuesday, December 4: The Spectacular Spider-Man, The Batman, Smallville, 10th Muse optioned, Dabel Brothers roundup and First Look.

* Monday, December 3: Heroes, Hulk, BlueWater Productions for March, Moonstone Books for March, First Looks, Alex Simmons at Archie Comics and Image Comics' Gutwrencher.

* Sunday, December 2: Heroes' Kristen Bell and First Looks.

* Saturday, December 1: Devil's Due Publishing for February, Archie First Looks and Marvel First Looks.

* Friday, November 30: Marvel First Looks, Legion of Super Heroes, Ape Entertainment for February and Fantastic Four animated.

* Thursday, November 29: Dynamite Entertainment for February, The Simpsons, Antarctic Press for February, First Looks, Kids' WB! in December and DC Comics second printings.

* Wednesday, November 28: Marvel press conference: Brian Michael Bendis, Legion of Super Heroes, Smallville, Avatar Press for February, Oni Press for February, Markosia Publishing for February and Marvel First Looks.

* Tuesday, November 27: Justice League: The New Frontier, Blade: The Series DVD, DC Comics roundup, Marvel First Looks, Boom! Studios for February, Aspen Comics for February, Arcana Studio for February and Punisher: War Zone movie.

* Monday, November 26: Marvel First Looks, Hulk, Smallville, DC First Looks, IDW Publishing for February, Desperado Publishing for February and Red 5 Comics for February.

* Sunday, November 25: Teen Titans and Mirage Studios for February.

* Saturday, November 24: Groo panel at Mid-Ohio-Con, Bongo Comics for February and First Looks.

* Friday, November 23: Battlestar Galactica, The Simpsons and First Looks.

* Thursday, November 22: Comics movies on television and Image Comics First Looks.

* Wednesday, November 21: First Looks and Smallville.

* Tuesday, November 20: Marvel Comics for February and Image Comics for February.

* Monday, November 19: DC Comics for February, Smallville's Laura Vandervoort, Heroes and Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles.

* Sunday, November 18: From Wizard World Texas -- Scott Porter on Justice League movie, Smallville's Laura Vandervoort, Top Cow panel, DC Universe panel and Ethan Van Sciver panel.

* Saturday, November 17: The Spirit's Deborah Del Prete, Marvel First Looks and from Wizard World Texas: Greg Pak and DC Nation.

* Friday, November 16: Marvel First Looks, Boom! Studios First Looks, Bionic Woman and Legion of Super Heroes.

* Thursday, November 15: The Spirit's Gabriel Macht, Image First Looks and Transformers animated movie.




E-mail the Continuum at RobAlls@aol.com



Return to the Continuum home page


Copyright © 2007, The Comics Continuum