Incredible hulk



Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.

Click for the Warner Bros. Online Shop-WBShop.com

SATURDAY, JANUARY 26, 2008

COMING SUNDAY

April solicitations, First Looks -- and more!

JAMES WOODS RETURNS TO FAMILY GUY

James Woods, veteran actor and star of CBS' Shark, returns to Family Guy for the Sunday, Feb. 17 episode on Fox.

Woods will again guest-star as himself in the "Back to the Woods" episode.

Here's how Fox describes the episode:

"James Woods returns after being locked in a crate to seek revenge against Peter. First, James steals Peteršs identity and moves in as head of the Griffin household. Then, Peter goes out and ruins James career and image."

The story picks up from the "Peter's Got Woods" episode that debuted on Sept. 25, 2005. The image above is from that episode.

Look for more Family Guy news soon.

Rambo


DESPERADO PUBLISHING FOR APRIL

Desperado Publishing has released its solicitations for April.

For a rundown, with images, CLICK HERE.

For previously posted April solicitations, click on the publishers' names below:

* Archie Comics.

* BlueWater Productions.

* Bongo Comics.

* Dark Horse Comics.

* DC Comics.

* Devil's Due Publishing.

* Digital Webbing.

* IDW Publishing.

* Image Comics.

* Marvel Comics.

* Moonstone Books.

* Oni Press.

* Red 5 Comics.

* Top Cow Productions.

* Viper Comics.



BIG CITY COMICS FOR APRIL

Big City Comics has released its solicitations for April.

For a rundown, with images, CLICK HERE.



BRIEFLY

* Above is a first look at covers -- with trade dress -- at upcoming Marvel Comics titles. Click on the thumbnails for larger images.



COMICS CONTINUUM BACK ISSUES

In case you missed The Continuum's coverage over the past month, here are some links. Click on the date to get the day's full report.

* Monday, January 21: IDW Publishing for April, Turok: Son of Stone, The Spectacular Spider-Man, First Looks and Cinemax's Month of 300.

* Sunday, January 20: Justice League of America and First Looks.

* Saturday, January 19: Smallville's Black Canary and First Looks. StarWarsShop.com - More Product. More Exclusives.

* Friday, January 18: Flash Gordon, Fantastic Four, Marvel First Looks, Transformers Animated, Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles, Image First Looks and Archie First Looks.

* Thursday, January 17: Image Comics for April, Top Cow Productions for April, Viper Comics for April, Smallville, Dabel Brothers' Wild Cards and Marvel First Looks.

* Wednesday, January 16: Justice League movie on hold, Jeph Loeb press conference, Dark Horse First Looks, Marvel First Looks, Flash Gordon and The Spirit.

* Tuesday, January 15: The Simpsons, Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles, Blade: The Series, Archiblad Saves Easter and First Looks.

* Monday, January 14: The Spectacular Spider-Man, Iron Man movie, Smallville, Perhapanauts and First Looks.

* Sunday, January 13: Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles and Image Comics First Looks.

* Saturday, January 12: Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles and First Looks.

* Friday, January 11: Marvel First Looks and Image First Looks.

* Thursday, January 10: Bluewater Productions for May, Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles, IDW Publishing's children's division and Boomerang for February.

* Wednesday, January 9: Dark Horse Comics for April and First Looks.

* Tuesday, January 8: Incredible Hercules, Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles, World of Warcraft and The Blackbeard Legacy.

* Monday, January 7: X-Men: Legacy, Smallville, Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles, Boom! Studios First Looks, Dynamite Entertainment First Looks and Image First Looks.

* Sunday, January 6: Dark Horse First Looks.

* Saturday, January 5: First Looks and Zenescope's new Sinbad title.

* Friday, January 4: Marvel First Looks and Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles.

* Thursday, January 3: Whiteout, DC Comics second printings, Red 5 First Looks, Marvel First Looks, Image First Looks, Top Cow's First Born: Aftermath and NBM for 2008.

* Wednesday, January 2: IDW Publishing's Star Trek plans, Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles, Dark Horse First Looks, Marvel First Looks and Archie First Looks.

* Tuesday, January 1: Incredible Hercules and First Looks.

* Monday, December 31: Sonic X and Iron Man movie.

* Sunday, December 30: Bluewater Productions for April and Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles.

* Saturday, December 29: Image First Looks, Boom! Studios First Looks and DC First Looks.

* Friday, December 28: The Incredible Hulk, Marvel First Looks and Image First Looks.

* Thursday, December 27: Devil's Due Publishing for March, Antarctic Press for March, SLG Pubishing for March, Archie Comics First Looks and Devil's Due First Looks.

* Wednesday, December 26: Dynamite Entertainment for March, Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chornicles, DC Comics roundup, Dynamite Entertaiment for March, IDW Publishing First Looks and Dark Horse Comics First Looks.

* Tuesday, December 25: Family Guy, Markosia Publishing for March and First Looks.

* Monday, December 24: Boom! Studios for March, Desperado Pubishing for March, Ape Entertaiment for March and Arcana Studio for March.

Iron Man Mark 1 Bobble Head

Iron Man Mark 1 Bobble Head

Amored and ready for combat! Based on the big summer movie Iron Man, this silver prototype armored hero brings Tony Stark to life in a whole new way! Complete with a real bobbing head, this 6-inch scale plastic bobble head features a personalized display base and is ready to save the day.





E-mail the Continuum at RobAlls@aol.com



Return to the Continuum home page


Copyright © 2008, The Comics Continuum