Statues, Replicas & Busts, Daggers Guns & Swords

Life-Sized Celebrity Standup

Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.

The Dark Knight is coming! Batman watches, costumes, lamps and much more! Complete your Batman collection today. Click here for!



Check back throughout the day for additional coverage.


For covers and five-page previews of DC Comics titles arriving in stores on April 30, CLICK HERE.

Titles include Green Lantern #30 and Blue Beetle #26.

For previews of Marvel Comics titles arriving in stores on April 30, CLICK HERE.

Dark Knight Movie Merchandise


Marvel Comics has announced a May 28 released for X-Force: Legacy of Vengeance, which collects X-Force #1-3.

The book, which will cost $4.99, will come with "a new vibrant" cover by series artist Clayton Crain.

In other Marvel news:

* The publisher released a teaser image for Ghost Rider #23 with the tagline: "Who Returns To Make Ghost Rideršs Life a Living Hell?"

Ghost Rider #23 will be in stores on May 21.

* Marvel has released a preview of newuniversal: shockfront #1.

To see the preview, CLICK HERE.



For previously posted July solicitations, click on the publishers' names below:

* Archie Comics.

* Avatar Presss.

* Bluewater Productions.

* Bongo Comics.

* Boom! Studios.

* Dabel Brothers Productions.

* Dark Horse Comics.

* DC Comics.

* Desperado Publishing.

* Dynamite Entertainment.

* IDW Publishing.

* Image Comics.

* Marvel Comics.

* Moonstone Books.

* Oni Press.

* Radical Comics.

* Red 5 Comics.

* Top Cow Productions.

* Viper Comics.


* V for Vendetta returns to HBO in June.

Air dates and times include Monday, June 9 at 10:45 p.m.; and Sunday, June 22 at 12:15 a.m.

* Effective Saturday, May 24, Kids' WB! will become The CW 4Kids.

Silver Surfer


In case you missed The Continuum's coverage over the past month, here are some links. Click on the date to get the day's full report.

* Monday, April 21: Iron Man movie, Boom! Studios for July, First Looks, Family Guy, The Simpsons and from New York Comic Con: Vertigo, Top Cow and Boom! Studios.

* Sunday, April 20: From New York Comic Con: Incredible Hulk producers, Marvel's Cop O' Joe and Chesterquest panels; and Red 5 Comics for July.

* Saturday, April 19: From New York Comic Con: The Spirit, The Dark Knight, The Incredible Hulk, Hellboy II: The Golden Army, Wanted and Make Mine Marvel panel; Image Comics First Looks, Smallville and Dabel Productions for July.

* Friday, April 18: From New York Comic Con -- DC Nation panel, Secret Invasion panel and Mondo Marvel panel; Marvel First Looks, Image Comics for July, Black Panther animated and The Spectacular Spider-Man.

* Thursday, April 17: Bongo Comics for July, Oni Press for July, Invincible Iron Man variant and Archie Comics First Looks. Free Shipping from!

* Wednesday, April 16: Platinum Studios' Atlantis Rising optioned, Stan Lee's Legion of 5, Radical Publishing for July, Transformers: Animated in May and Dark Horse First Looks.

* Tuesday, April 15: Marvel Comics for July, The Simpsons, DC Comics' Prototype and First Looks.

* Monday, April 14: DC Comics for July, Archie Comics for July, Smallville, Dynamite Entertainment First Looks and Battlestar Galactica.

* Sunday, April 13: Family Guy, The Spectacular Spider-Man and First Looks.

* Saturday, April 12: Dark Horse Comics First Looks and DC Comics First Looks.

* Friday, April 11: The Spirit, Marvel Comics First Looks, Image Comics First Looks, The Spectacular Spider-Man and Kabillion's Spider-Man.

* Thursday, April 10: Smallville, Batman Gotham Knight, The Spectacular Spider-Man, Comic Book Tattoo and Archie Comics First Looks.

* Wednesday, April 9: The Batman: Brave and the Bold's Diedrich Bader, The Spectacular Spider-Man, Bluewater Productions for August and First Looks.

* Tuesday, April 8: Top Cow Productions for July, The Spectacular Spider-Man and Marvel Comics roundup.

* Monday, April 7: Dark Horse Comics for July, Smallville, Voltron, Battlestar Galactica, The Simpsons, Invincible Iron Man, Freshmen and First Looks.

* Sunday, April 6: Iron Man movie and First Looks.

* Saturday, April 5: IDW Publishing for July, DC First Looks and Dark Horse First Looks.

* Friday, April 4: The Dark Knight, Speed Racer, Marvel First Looks, Ben Templesmith exclusive to IDW Publishing and Digital Webbing for June.

* Thursday, April 3: Hellboy II: The Golden Army, Batman: The Brave and the Bold, Smallville, Marvel First Looks, Image First Looks, Red 5 First Looks and Archie First Looks.

* Wednesday, April 2: Birds of Prey, Knight Rider, XIII, First Looks and American Flagg.

* Tuesday, April 1: Battlestar Galactica's Katee Sackhoff, Witchblade DVD, The Simpsons and First Looks.

* Monday, March 31: The Spectacular Spider-Man, Jim Mooney dies, Battlestar Galactica, First Looks, Archie Comics' "Freshman Year" and Aspen Comics for June.

* Sunday, March 30: Nickelodeon Kids' Choice Awards and Archie First Looks.

* Saturday, March 29: Smallville, DC First Looks and Marvel First Looks.

E-mail the Continuum at

Return to the Continuum home page

Copyright © 2008, The Comics Continuum