Batman Costumes w Free Shipping



StatueToys.com
Statues, Replicas & Busts, Daggers Guns & Swords





G.I. Joe


Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.

See Dark Knight in IMAX. Buy tickets now!

SUNDAY, JULY 20, 2008

THE DARK KNIGHT: OPENING WEEKEND RECORD

The Dark Knight bested Spider-Man 3 to become the top opening weekend in box-office history.

The Batman sequel grossed an estimated $155.3 million over the weekend to top Spider-Man 3's $151.1 million.

The Dark Knight -- which opened in 4,366 theaters -- also set the single-day record with $66.4 on Friday, including $18.5 million in midnight showings.

The film also becomes the favorite to rule the 2008 box office, catching Iron Man, which is currently at $314.4 million.

Hellboy II: The Golden Army suffered a 71 percent decline in its second weekend, placing fifth with $10.0 million. Its total is $56.4 million.

Wanted placed eighth with $5.1 million, pushing its total to $123.3 million. The Incredible Hulk placed 15th with $0.6 million, pushing its total to $131.7 million.

Dark Knight Costumes


OCTOBER SOLICITATIONS ROUNDUP

For previously posted October solicitations, click on the publishers' names below:

* Aspen Comics.

* Bluewater Productions.

* Dark Horse Comics.

* Moonstone Books.

SuperHero Costumes w Free Shipping


BRIEFLY

* The Monday, August 4 episode of ABC Family's The Middleman is titled "The Ectoplasmic Panhellenic Investigation."

Incredible Hulk at Entertainment Earth


COMICS CONTINUUM BACK ISSUES

In case you missed The Continuum's coverage over the past month, here are some links. Click on the date to get the day's full report.

* Tuesday, July 15: The Dark Knight's Gary Oldman, BET's Black Panther and Marvel Comics roundup.

* Monday, July 14: The Dark Knight, Aspen Comics' tribute to Michael Turner, Dynamite Entertainment First Looks, Boom! Studios First Looks, Marvel Comics roundup and Mortal Kombat vs. DC Universe.

* Sunday, July 13: Hellboy II: The Golden Army and Fear Itself.

* Saturday, July 12: Hellboy II: The Golden Army, The Dark Knight and First Looks. WORLD WIDE SHIPPING!

* Friday, July 11: Smallville, Marvel Comics First Looks and Hellboy II: The Golden Army's Mike Mignola.

* Thursday, July 10: Hellboy II: The Golden Army's Guillermo del Toro, The Dark Knight, Aspen Comics for October, Image Comics First Looks and Watchmen movie.

* Wednesday, July 9: Hellboy II: The Golden Army's Ron Perlman, The Dark Knight, Dark Horse Comics for October, The Middleman, Marvel Comics First Looks and Archie Comics First Looks.

* Tuesday, July 8: Hellboy II: The Golden Army's Luke Goss and Anna Walton, The Dark Knight, Batman Gotham Knight, Fear Itself, Dynamite Entertainment First Looks and Marvel Comics First Looks.

* Monday, July 7: Hellboy II: The Golden Army's Doug Jones, The Dark Knight, The Middleman, Moonstone Books for October, Dark Horse Comics First Looks, DC Comics First Looks and Longshot.

* Sunday, July 6: Wanted and The Dark Knight's Morgan Freeman.

* Saturday, July 5: Top Cow Productions First Looks and The Dark Knight.

* Friday, July 4: The Dark Knight's Christian Bale and Marvel Comics First Looks.

* Thursday, July 3: Wanted's Timur Bekmambetov, The Dark Knight's Christopher Nolan and First Looks.

* Wednesday, July 2: The Dark Knight, Hellboy II: The Golden Army, The Middleman, Archie Comics First Looks and Fear Itself.

* Tuesday, July 1: The Middleman's Natalie Morales, The Dark Knight and First Looks.

* Monday, June 30: Punisher: War Zone, The Dark Knight, Dynamite Entertainment First Looks and The Middleman.

* Sunday, June 29: Wanted, Vampire Hunter D and The Corps!.

* Saturday, June 28: Michael Turner dies, Wanted box office.

* Friday, June 27: From Wizard World Chicago: Ultimate Universe panel, Mondo Marvel panel, DC Nation panel and Vertigo panel; plus -- The Dark Knight and Marvel First Looks.

* Thursday, June 26: Wanted's James McAvoy and Image Comics First Looks.

* Wednesday, June 25: Boom! Studios for September, Dynamite Entertainment for September, Marvel Comics First Looks, Archie Comics First Looks and Mortal Kombat vs. DC Universe.

* Tuesday, June 24: The Middleman, Aspen Comics for September, Wanted and First Looks.

* Monday, June 23: Wanted's Common, Uncanny X-Men, Image Comics First Looks, DC Comics First Looks, Radical Publishing for September and Big City Comics for September.



E-mail the Continuum at RobAlls@aol.com



Return to the Continuum home page


Copyright © 2008, The Comics Continuum