Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.

Hulk Smash

SUNDAY, JANUARY 4, 2009

BATMAN: BRAVE AND THE BOLD: "ENTER THE OUTSIDERS!"

B'wana Beast will be featured in the opening segment of "Enter the Outsiders!," Friday's new episode of Batman: The Brave and the Bold on Cartoon Network.

The villain of the segment will be Black Manta.

The main segment features Batman and Wildcat against the Outsiders.

Click on the thumbnails for images from the network's promotional spot for the episode.

Look for more Brave and the Bold news on Monday here in The Continuum.



Dark Knight Costumes


MARCH SOLICITATIONS ROUNDUP

For previously posted March solicitations, click on the publishers' names below:

* Antarctic Press.

* Ape Entertainment.

* Archie Comics.

* Aspen Comics.

* Avatar Press.

* Bluewater Productions.

* Bongo Comics.

* Boom! Studios.

* Dabel Brothers Publishing.

* Dark Horse Comics.

* DC Comics.

* Del Rey Manga.

* Desperado Publishing.

* Digital Webbing.

* Dynamite Entertainment.

* IDW Publishing.

* Image Comics.

* Marvel Comics.

* Moonstone Books.

* Oni Press.

* Radical Publishing.

* Red 5 Comics.

* Studio 407.

* Top Cow Productions.

* UDON Entertainment.

* Zenescope Entertainment.



BRIEFLY

* The Spirit placed 12th at the box office over the weekend with $3.3 million, pushing its total to $17.7 million.

* Episodes of Kids' WB!'s Batman Beyond and The Batman are now available throught the OnDemand digital cable service.

* Cinemax will air The Black Scorpion movie on Thursday, Feb. 19 at 6:30 a.m.

spiderman


COMICS CONTINUUM BACK ISSUES

If you missed The Continuum's coverage over the past month, following are links. Click on the date to get the day's full report.

* Tuesday, December 30: Wonder Woman's Michael Jelenic, DC Comics First Looks, Dark Horse Comics First Looks and Knight Rider.

* Monday, December 29: Marvel Comics First Looks and IDW Publishing First Looks.

* Sunday, December 28: Moonstone Books for April and The Spirit.

* Saturday, December 27: Studio 407 for April and Batman: The Brave and the Bold. BCS Championship Bowl - Florida vs. Oklahoma

* Friday, December 26: Batman: The Brave and the Bold, The Spirit, Battlestar Galactica, Boom! Studios First Looks and Hulk vs.

* Thursday, December 25: Judges grants Fox's Watchmen claim, Antarctic Press for March, Dabel Brothers Publishing for March and Desperado Publishing for March.

* Wednesday, December 24: Dynamite Entertainment for March, The Spirit and Smallville.

* Tuesday, December 23: Batman: The Brave and the Bold, DC Comics First Looks, Dark Horse Comics First Looks, Image Comics First Looks and UDON Entertainment for March.

* Monday, December 22: Batman: The Brave and the Bold, Paradox movie, Boom! Studios for March, Zenescope Entertainment for March, Knight Rider and Dynamite Entertainment First Looks.

* Sunday, December 21: Digital Webbing for March, Oni Press for March, Ape Entertainment for March and Smallville.

* Saturday, December 20: Del Rey Manga for March, Red 5 Comics for March and The Spirit.

* Friday, December 19: Avatar Press for March, The Spirit, Marvel Comics First Looks, Boom! Studios First Looks, Image Comics First Looks, Red 5 Comics First Looks and The CW 4Kids' new lineup.

* Thursday, December 18: Cyberforce/Hunter-Killer, Radical Publishing for March, Bongo Comics for March, The Spirit and Marvel Comics roundup.

* Wednesday, December 17: Surrogates movie, Top Cow Productions for March, Image Comics for March, Wonder Woman, DC Universe collections, Archie Comics First Looks and Star Wars: The Clone Wars.

* Tuesday, December 16: Marvel Comics for March, DC Comics First Looks and Bluewater Productions First Looks.

* Monday, December 15: DC Comics for March, IDW Publishing for March, Archie Comics for March, and Dynamite Entertainment First Looks.

* Sunday, December 14: Whiteout, Watchmen, Heroes and Dark Horse Comics First Looks.

* Saturday, December 13: Heroes, Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles, Image Comics First Looks, Punisher: War Zone and Archie Comics.

* Friday, December 12: Marvel Comics First Looks, Heroes Boom! Studios First Looks and Star Wars: The Clone Wars.

* Thursday, December 11: Wolverine and the X-Men, Batman: The Brave and the Bold, Aspen Comics for March, Studio 407 for March and Wonder Woman's Alfred Molina.

* Wednesday, December 10: XIII, Free Comic Book Day titles, Marvel Legends, Marvel Comics First Looks, Archie Comics First Looks and Boom! Studio's Farscape.

* Tuesday, December 9: The Spirit, DC Comics First Looks, Wolverine and the X-Men, X-Men Origins: Wolverine, Wonder Woman, Star Wars: The Clone War, Dynamite Entertainment First Looks and Image Comics First Looks.

* Monday, December 8: The Spirit, Batman: The Brave and the Bold, Marvel Legends Icons, Boom! Studios First Looks, Dynamite Entertainment First Looks and Archie Comics' Salem.

* Sunday, December 7: Punisher: War Zone and First Looks.

* Saturday, December 6: Punisher: War Zone, Dark Horse Comics First Looks and Hulk vs.

* Friday, December 5: Marvel Comics' Dark Reign solicitations, The Dark Knight returns to theaters, Marvel Comics First Looks and The Spirit.

* Thursday, December 4: Dark Horse Comics for March, Star Wars: The Clone Wars, NBC's XIII, Image Comics First Looks and Archie Comics First Looks.



E-mail the Continuum at RobAlls@aol.com



Return to the Continuum home page


Copyright © 2009, The Comics Continuum