Eric Millikin and Casey Sorrow's Fetus-X

Action Figures, Gifts, and Collectibles

Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.
DC T-Shirts


First Looks -- and more!!!


Aspen Comics has provided The Continuum its solicitations for April.

For a rundown, with images, CLICK HERE .

For previously posted solicitations for April, click on the publishers' names below.

* Heroic Publishing.

* IDW Publishing.

* TwoMorrows Publishing.

Marvel Comics T-Shirts & Posters


The CW has released a description of "Labyrinth," the Thursday, Jan. 25 episode of Smallville.

"Clark (Tom Welling) is attacked and wakes up in a mental asylum where the attending physician, Dr. Hudson (guest star), tells him he has been there for five years due to his elaborate fantasy that he has alien superpowers.

"In this new world, Martha (Annette O'Toole) is married to Lionel Luthor (John Glover), Chloe (Allison Mack) is deemed insane and Lana (Kristin Kreuk) chose Clark over Lex (Michael Rosenbaum). Lana begs Clark to agree to Dr. Hudson's treatments so they can be together, but when a fellow patient named John, a.k.a. Martian Manhunter (guest star Phil Morris), tells him the good doctor is actually a phantom and he needs to kill him in order to return to reality, Clark must make the toughest decision of his life."

The episode was written by Al Septien and Turi Meyer and directed by Whitney Ransick.

For comments from Allison Mack about the episode, CLICK HERE.

XBOX 360 Now at!


Sci Fi has released 10 images from "Taking a Break from All Your Worries," the Sunday, Jan. 28 episode of Battlestar Galactica.

Pictured are Alessandro Juliani as Lt. Gaeta, James Callis as Dr. Gaius Baltar, Jamie Bamber as Lee "Apollo" Adama, Aaron Douglas as Tyrol, Kerry Norton as Ishay, Tricia Helfer as Number Six, Donnelly Rhodes as Dr. Cottle, Mary McDonnell as Laura Roslin and Edward James Olmos as Admiral William Adama.

Sci Fi has yet to release a description for the episode.

Click on the thumbnails for larger images and look for more on Battlestar Galactica soon here in The Continuum.


* Sony has posted another behind-the-scenes video at the Ghost Rider movie blog. Click above to see the video.

* Dynamite Entertainment will follow its recent business model with a 25-cent #0 issue for Painkiller Jane in April.


In case you missed The Continuum's recent coverage, here are some links. Click on the date to get the day's full report.

* Monday, January 1: Smallville's Allison Mack, Heroic Publishing for April, TwoMorrows Publishing for April, DC First Looks, Dark Horse First Looks and IDW Publishing First Looks.

* Sunday, December 31: Batman Beyond and Image Comics First Looks.

* Saturday, December 30: Ghost Rider, Heroes and 300.

* Friday, December 29: Diamond Select/Marvel and First Looks.

* Thursday, December 28: Spider-Man 2 on FX, Marvel First Looks and Heroes.

* Wednesday, December 27: 300, TMNT, Archie Comics' new look and First Looks.

* Tuesday, December 26: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer and First Looks.

* Monday, December 25: Image Comics' Dynamo 5 and Arcana's Dark Horrors.

* Sunday, December 24: Marvel Animated Gift Set and Archie First Looks.

* Saturday, December 23: Ghost Rider, Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer, The Batman, Devil's Due First Looks and Ape Entertainment for March.

* Friday, December 22: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer, Smallville, Legion of Super Heroes and Virgin Comics for March.

* Thursday, December 21: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer, Top Cow's First Born, Battlestar Galactica, IDW's Transformers prequel and Image First Looks.

* Wednesday, December 20: Heroes, Marvel First Looks, Archie Comics' new style and Virgin Comics' Gamekeeper.

* Tuesday, December 19: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer, Smallville, Marvel First Looks, Dynamite First Looks, Madman movie and Jack of Fables.

* Monday, December 18: Dynamite Entertainment for March, Shrugged, Spider-Man 3, Boom!'s Left on Mission and First Looks.

* Sunday, December 17: Dwayne McDuffie talks Fantastic Four, Marvel First Looks, Archie's new style and Antarctic Press for March.

* Saturday, December 16: Smallville, Spider-Man 3, Oni Press for March and Devil's Due First Looks.

* Friday, December 15: The Batman's Nightwing, Smallville, Fantastic Four, Onslaught Reborn, November sales, Heroic Publishing First Looks and Archie First Looks.

* Thursday, December 14: 30 Days of Night, Spider-Man 3, Devil's Due for March, Heroes, Family Guy, The Batman and Xombie.

* Wednesday, December 13: Image Comics for March, Image First Looks, Marvel First Looks and Spider-Man 2 on FX.

* Tuesday, December 12: Marvel Comics for March, Boom! Studios for March, Marvel First Looks and DC First Looks.

* Monday, December 11: DC Comics for March, Archie Comics for March and DC First Looks.

* Sunday, December 10: The Simpsons, Family Guy, Legion of Super Heroes and Heroes.

* Saturday, December 9: Ghost Rider's Mark Steven Johnson, Ralph Winter to produce Wolverine? and Dark Horse First Looks.

* Friday, December 8: Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer, Astonishing X-Men, Action Comics and First Looks.

* Thursday, December 7: Smallville's "Justice," Aspen Comics for March, Serenity, First Looks, Virgin Comics' Enigma and Ultimate Spider-Man.

E-mail the Continuum at

Return to the Continuum home page

Copyright © 2006, The Comics Continuum