free shipping at

Halloween Costumes

Eric Millikin and Casey Sorrow's Fetus-X

Return to the Continuum home page

Clicking on images provides larger ones.
Marvel Legends House of M Gift Set


Marvel news -- and much more!!!


Dark Horse Comics has provided The Continuum with its solicitations for December.

For the rundown, with cover images, CLICK HERE.

Click for the Warner Bros. Online


Boom! Studios has provided The Continuum with its solicitations for December.

For the rundown, with cover images, CLICK HERE.


The CW has released a description for "Zod," the sixth-season opener of Smallville, set to air on Thursday, Sept. 28.

Here's how the network describes the episode:

"Thrown into the Phantom Zone, a Kryptonian jail created by Jor-El, Clark (Tom Welling) finds himself without powers and surrounded by revenge-seeking criminals sent away by his father. Meanwhile, having taken over Lex's (Michael Rosenbaum) body, Zod keeps Lana (Kristin Kreuk) captive with a demand to sire him an heir and begins his plans to turn Earth into a Krypton-like planet using the alien ship's hard drive. After Lois (Erica Durance) and Martha's (Annette OšToole) plane crashes near the Fortress of Solitude, Jor-El tells Martha how to kill Zod. Back at the Daily Planet, Chloe (Allison Mack) reunites with an old flame, Jimmy Olsen (Aaron Ashmore)."

The episode is written by Steven S. DeKnight and directed by James Marshall.

In other Smallville news, the network has relased new images of the cast members. Click on the thumbnails above for larger and fuller images.


* HBO will air Fantastic Four twice in November -- on Friday, Nov. 10 at 12:30 p.m. and 8 p.m.

The best superheroes are at


In case you missed The Continuum's recent coverage, here are some links. Click on the date to get the day's full report.

* Monday, September 4: Hellboy animated and First Looks.

* Sunday, September 3: From Canadian Fan Expo -- DC Comics' Big Guns, Mike Mignola and Geoff Johns.

* Saturday, September 2: Blade: The Series, X-Men: Evolution's Brad Swaile and Marvel's Civil War.

* Friday, September 1: Jim Lee at Canadian Fan Expo, The Batman, Legion of Super Heroes, Superman serials on DVD and First Looks.

* Thursday, August 31: Blade: The Series, Diamond Select/Marvel products for November, Smallville Season 5 DVD, Robert Kirkman press conference and Marvel First Looks.

* Wednesday, August 30: Fantastic Four animated, DC First Looks, Marvel First Looks, Image First Looks, Blue Water First Looks and Archie First Looks.

* Tuesday, August 29: The Punisher DVD, The Batman season opener, Fantastic Four press conference, Smallville and Marvel First Looks.

* Monday, August 28: Virgin Comics for November, Viper Comics for November, The Batman and First Looks.

* Sunday, August 27: Spawn Series 30 action figures, Fantastic Four animated and First Looks.

* Saturday, August 26: Image Comics First Looks, Family Guy and Oni Press for November.

* Friday, August 25: Blade: The Series, Arcana Studio for November, Ghost Rider's Nicolas Cage and First Looks.

* Thursday, August 24: Devil's Due Publishing for November, IDW Publishing for November, Ultimate Spider-Man's Brian Michael Bendis, The Tick DVD and First Looks.

* Wednesday, August 23: Fantastic Four voice cast, DC First Looks, Marvel First Looks and Blade: The Series.

* Tuesday, August 22: Marvel Comics for November, Image Comics for November, Who Wants to be a Superhero?, Gen13, Civil War new printings and First Looks.

* Monday, August 21: DC Comics for November, Boom! Studios for November, Archie Comics for November, Spider-Man 3's Topher Grace and Wolverine: Origins' new arc.

* Sunday, August 20: The Simpsons and Smallville win Emmy Awards, The Spirit's Frank Miller and First Looks.

* Saturday, August 19: White Stripes on The Simpsons, Cyberforce/X-Men, Krypto the Superdog and First Looks.

* Friday, August 18: Smallville Season 6, Teen Titans for September, Fantastic Four for September, James McAvoy attached to Wanted movie, First Looks, Civil War checklist and Highlander.

* Thursday, August 17: Legion of Super Heroes' Shawn Harrison, Teen Titans: Trouble in Tokyo on Cartoon Network, Superman DVDs, Aspen Seasons, IDW's Angel: Masks, Moonstone Books for December, Top Cow First Looks and Archie First Looks.

* Wednesday, August 16: Smallville: Season 6, Dwayne McDuffie at BET, DC First Looks, Image First Looks and Marvel First Looks.

* Tuesday, August 15: X-Men: The Last Stand DVD, The Batman Season 2 DVD, Blade: The Series, Marvel First Looks and Civil War books delayed.

* Monday, August 14: Dark Horse Comics for November, Teen Titans DVD, The Fountain and First Looks.

* Sunday, August 13: Hellboy animated, Spider-Man action figures and Triumph Comics First Looks.

* Saturday, August 12: Legion of Super Heroes, Spider-Man 3's Topher Grace, Family Guy, Smallville and Chuck Dixon writes for TightLip Entertainment.

* Friday, August 11: The Simpsons, HBO/Cinemax in October, Image First Looks, Devil's Due First Looks, The Tick on DVD and July sales.

* Thursday, August 10: Hellboy on Cartoon Network, Avengers movie, Image Comics First Looks, Dark Horse Comics First Looks, new Adult Swim series and Ultimate Fantastic Four press conference.

* Wednesday, August 9: DC First Looks, Marvel First Looks, Archie First Looks, Teen Titans and Battlestar Galactica.

* Tuesday, August 8: Legion of Super Heroes' Kari Wahlgren, DC First Looks, Marvel First Looks, Soulfire: Chaos Reign, Darkness/Wolverine, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles and SLG Publishing's Agnes Quill.

* Monday, August 7: Marvel Studios, Legion of Super Heroes and The Runaways' Mike Norton.

* Sunday, August 6: Wizard World Chicago -- Lynda Carter statue and WildStorm and Vertigo panels.

* Saturday, August 5: Hellboy 2: The Golden Army, and from Wizard World Chicago: DC Universe, Civil War and Ultimate panels.

* Friday, August 4: Top Cow, DC Nation and Mondo Marvel panels at Wizard World Chicago, X-Men: The Last Stand DVDs, Hellboy sequel and Archie Comics First Looks.

* Thursday, August 3: Spider-Man 3's Thomas Haden Church, Virgin Comics for October, Arcana Studio's OutlawScorn 3030 A.D. and Blade: The Series.

E-mail the Continuum at

Return to the Continuum home page

Copyright © 2006, The Comics Continuum